Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Carrot Oven Fries

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Preheat an oven to 400°F. In a large bowl, combine the carrots together with the olive oil, cornstarch and ranch seasoning mix. Toss until well coated.
  2. 2
    Spray a sheet pan with cooking spray, and spread carrots out in a single layer. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes or until crispy. Bake for 35 minutes for extra crispy fries. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(37 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

64 Reviews

4.4

recommend 85.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good heathy and tastes great, what else is there
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who knew? I would have never thought to create fries out of carrots. But these were almost good as sweet potatoe fries. Nutritious and delicous!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stick with other veggies Tried it, but not as good as expected
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fries Whoever would of thought that I would love carrot fries? Oh, but I do love the taste and the crunch!!! Could it be that I am becoming addicted to vegetables now? The horror!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome way to get kids to eat veggies! My son is a very picky eater. Getting him to eat veggies is a struggle! But, he loves french fries! I made these one night, thinking I couldn't fool him, but lo and behold, he loved them! When he found out they were carrots he had been eating he was a little confused. He wanted to know how I got them to taste like french fries that were a little sweet! Of course, he had to dip them in Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing, but he dips every thing in it anyway, so I wasn't surprised. We can't keep the stuff in the house! Well, he requests these carrot oven fries regularly. Thanks for this awesome recipe and getting my son to eat veggies! Y'all Rock!!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Carrot Oven Fries These are so delicious I add potatoes and it makes a perfect side dish for chicken tender dinner night or burger night.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These were so good! We had them as a side with burgers.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carrot love I have made carrots in the oven before but this was great. crunchy and delicious
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love carrots I used to like carrots now I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! These were so good! We had them as a side with burgers, and loved the taste. I dipped them in ranch too :) I don't know much of anything about cooking, so I just need to figure out how to make them not turn black on the bottom from the spices sliding down and burning before the carrots finished cooking. Once I figure out how to fix that, I'll probably end up making these fairly often!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got my daughter to eat carrots! I had some carrots that needed to be used so I threw this together to use as a side item with dinner last night and it was a big hit! My daughter doesn't like vegetables but even she ate them so that's a HUGE win!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great easy simple fun snack treat these are a very healthy fast easy taste treat that everyone can much on make these all the time instead of chips we snack on these
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a favorite My youngest loves carrots and this is a great way to give them a new flavor,
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy ez The carrots came out great . Carmelized and absolutely yum. This was super quick and easy to prep and cook.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who would have thought carrots could be so good! Delicious that’s for sure
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my daughter dislikes carrots but I made these and didn't tell her what they was and she loved them..
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch helping me with 2020 resolutions I never thought I would love carrots this much! Gr at variation for a dinner side!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly I was shocked when my kids actually really loved these.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I made these for my granddaughter who is vegetarian and she loved them.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy snack I do this snack very often, especially as a side dish.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm always looking for alternatives for potatoes reducing the carbs in my families diet. I loved them but my vegetables resistant child still balked about it being carrots. Unfortunately I can't win the whole family everytime.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrots!!! Who doesn't like something that feels healthy, but still tastes delicious?
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious I never knew something like this could be so tasty!!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrot Fries Tastes good and is good for you. I never thought carrots could be so good.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack I love to make these for a better snack alternative to potato chips or fries. Even the hubby and kids will eat them.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy fun affordable and healthy recipe to make! Kids love to help make them too! Easy fast snack especially when ur on the go
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Side - Carrot Fries Great as a side dish and love them for a healthy snack !
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun alternative This recipe is a fun alternative to potatoes. Easy to make and very good.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrot fries are tops! This is a healthy option for anyone. We love them!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so simple so simpleand easy to do I love this one,as well as the whole family
Date published: 2017-07-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 199.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards