Save
Email
Print

Carrot Oven Fries

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.3455/5 based on 55 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Preheat an oven to 400°F. In a large bowl, combine the carrots together with the olive oil, cornstarch and ranch seasoning mix. Toss until well coated.
  • Step 2
    Spray a sheet pan with cooking spray, and spread carrots out in a single layer. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes or until crispy. Bake for 35 minutes for extra crispy fries. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (7 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(55)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch helping me with 2020 resolutions I never thought I would love carrots this much! Gr at variation for a dinner side!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly I was shocked when my kids actually really loved these.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I made these for my granddaughter who is vegetarian and she loved them.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy snack I do this snack very often, especially as a side dish.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm always looking for alternatives for potatoes reducing the carbs in my families diet. I loved them but my vegetables resistant child still balked about it being carrots. Unfortunately I can't win the whole family everytime.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrots!!! Who doesn't like something that feels healthy, but still tastes delicious?
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious I never knew something like this could be so tasty!!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrot Fries Tastes good and is good for you. I never thought carrots could be so good.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack I love to make these for a better snack alternative to potato chips or fries. Even the hubby and kids will eat them.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy fun affordable and healthy recipe to make! Kids love to help make them too! Easy fast snack especially when ur on the go
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Side - Carrot Fries Great as a side dish and love them for a healthy snack !
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun alternative This recipe is a fun alternative to potatoes. Easy to make and very good.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carrot fries are tops! This is a healthy option for anyone. We love them!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so simple so simpleand easy to do I love this one,as well as the whole family
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Good I absolutely love this recipe because these taste so good! This is a great alternative to fries and the perfect way for everyone to love their veggies. These taste amazing and are easy to make!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These are great. They taste so good that my family and I don't even need to dip them in anything. I feel so much better serving these to my family than fattening french fries. I do bake them for a bit longer than 30 mins to get more of a crunch though. Definitely recommend everyone to try these at least once!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge hit here! Not only are these super healthy, but they're absolutely delicious! My kids, my husband, and myself area all fans of these!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good heathy and tastes great, what else is there
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who knew? I would have never thought to create fries out of carrots. But these were almost good as sweet potatoe fries. Nutritious and delicous!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stick with other veggies Tried it, but not as good as expected
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste great taste, quick and easy vegan
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fries Whoever would of thought that I would love carrot fries? Oh, but I do love the taste and the crunch!!! Could it be that I am becoming addicted to vegetables now? The horror!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guilt-Free Fries What a great way to prepare carrots. This is a very healthy and guilt-free recipe. The carrots were crunchy and tasty.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's healthier Made this for Easter for my 2 boys(32 and 30) to snack on while waiting for the Ham to get done. It was a hit they loved it
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get kid to eat more veggies! This recipe was a huge hit with my entire family. My nephew thought he was eating sweet potato fries at first. They are very tasty and have more nutritional value than a regular potato.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome way to get kids to eat veggies! My son is a very picky eater. Getting him to eat veggies is a struggle! But, he loves french fries! I made these one night, thinking I couldn't fool him, but lo and behold, he loved them! When he found out they were carrots he had been eating he was a little confused. He wanted to know how I got them to taste like french fries that were a little sweet! Of course, he had to dip them in Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing, but he dips every thing in it anyway, so I wasn't surprised. We can't keep the stuff in the house! Well, he requests these carrot oven fries regularly. Thanks for this awesome recipe and getting my son to eat veggies! Y'all Rock!!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In The House Wow,made these for my Grandkids,Yesterday,they loved them.They had to fight Grandpa over these.Very Good!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great healthy twist on a favorite side dish. My family loved the twist on original french fries. Great way to incorporate healthier side dishes and expand their culinary palates
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Way to Eat Carrots I made these carrot fries, but I changed up the recipe just a bit - my young nieces don't like heavy seasoning, so I made a batch with just a touch of the Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning, mixed with very fine bread crumbs, and then made a dip with the Hidden Valley Ranch mix (they love to dip, dip, dip!). They liked them very much! I wasn't trying to fool them (you can't!), but they knew they weren't "real" french-fries ("Aunt Cindy, these aren't real french fries - they're orange!") - haha...
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy & Fun Way to Eat Carrots This is a fun way to get your family to eat healthier - especially veggies/carrots.
Date published: 2012-10-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards