Cast Iron Keto Ranch Chicken Thighs

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7087/5 based on 103 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Pre-heat oven to 425°F.
  • Step 2
    On a cutting board pat dry the chicken thighs, then season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker and black pepper on both sides.
  • Step 3
    In a large, oven-safe skillet warm the olive oil over medium heat, swirling to coat the bottom. Add the garlic and sauté until fragrant, about 1 minute. Remove the garlic from the pan and set aside.
  • Step 4
    Increase the heat to medium-high. Place the chicken thighs skin-side down into the skillet, then sear for 6–8 minutes until the skin is crisp and golden brown. Turn the chicken over, then return the garlic to the pan. Transfer the skillet to the oven and roast on oven middle rack until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F, about 15 minutes.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(103)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best dip for the chicken.we enjoy it every day
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and healthy! I've been making this recipe before I even saw this listed. This meal is packed with great ranch flavor, but is also light and healthy. Truly the best of both worlds.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a new Keto starter I absolutely loved this recipe it is my absolutely favorite. My husband added some his favorite seasonings to his which gave it more a little twist. My family loves it as well so it's a WINNER!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious chicken! Chicken recipe so easy, I can do it! The taste of HVR seasoning and salad dressing mix, along with garlic, and cooked in cast iron pot...delicious!!!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Quick I made this for a quick weeknight dinner. The cast iron keeps the thighs crisp, and the ranch keeps your taste buds begging for more. This is one of our family favorites for chicken.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Cast Iron & Hidden Valley are a perfect combination. This recipe is a must try.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of flavor! So yummy and perfect on keto! Full of flavor and the cast iron makes it even better!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron is Key The cast iron skillet makes Hidden Valley Ranch taste even better than usual. This is an amazing chicken recipe!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a good Keto meal I've been doing keto for a while now and found this recipe to be super tasty and easy!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I bought this a month ago and I’m so happy with how it turned out my family loves ranch !
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple food This is a staple food in our house. Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Love this recipe Its easy and quick .My son wants it everyday
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm Great flavor! My kids never eat thighs and they asked for seconds. Easy to prepare.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Love this recipe. Full of flavor and also great in a crockpot
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! We don't normally buy chicken thighs but we got some in a value box we purchased from the local store. I was looking for a recipe to try them with. This one was super fast and easy and they turned out delicious! Props to Hidden Valley for a cast iron recipe. Love our skillets!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK & EASY CHICKEN THIGHS This recipe is so quick & easy to prepare! and absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I actually used thighs and breasts both. It was delicious! So glad that there was a cast-iron cooking recipe to try out
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great if you change it up to white meat i used breast and it was great.. not a thigh person
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this for dinner. Easy. Quick and the three year old even ate it.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, and Delicious! Got a great deal on chicken, found this recipe. And now, its our go to for chicken! Easy, and Delicious! Add some fried ranch potatoes too!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! So easy to make and my whole family enjoyed and thought it was super yummy! Will def be making again♡
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Love this fast and easy recipe. My family love it every time.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I was so excited to try it and it was amazing 10 tbumbs up
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 ingredients! I love the fact that this recipe only has 5 ingredients. You can make this dish if you’re tight on a budget or last minute.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Keto Friendly Family Meal! Something about Keto is you can never really find foods that the whole family wants... until this! My whole family ate this and wanted more! Not to mention the simplicity of this recipe!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best chicken ever my family loved it will make again and def share with friends
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoW! I am definitely gonna try this! Looks so yummy!!! ♥
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gresat great recipie chicken is my favorite. loved it delicious
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good I'll have to try it. It looks very good. I love trying new things.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron Master I got a cast iron set for Christmas and tried this recipe and it's my favorite.
Date published: 2019-06-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 164.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes