Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cast Iron Keto Ranch Chicken Thighs

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Pre-heat oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    On a cutting board pat dry the chicken thighs, then season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker and black pepper on both sides.
  3. 3
    In a large, oven-safe skillet warm the olive oil over medium heat, swirling to coat the bottom. Add the garlic and sauté until fragrant, about 1 minute. Remove the garlic from the pan and set aside.
  4. 4
    Increase the heat to medium-high. Place the chicken thighs skin-side down into the skillet, then sear for 6–8 minutes until the skin is crisp and golden brown. Turn the chicken over, then return the garlic to the pan. Transfer the skillet to the oven and roast on oven middle rack until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F, about 15 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(103 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

122 Reviews

4.8

recommend 92.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good thighs Great little recipe for dinner can't go wrong with this dish these tasty thighs are 3asy to prepare
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious My husband usually doesn't eat thighs but he loved these! Quick easy to make, baked potato and salad made the mea complete. Definitely will make again!
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no leftovers tonight will have to make more the next time, no leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron Chicken Thighs I can smell the aroma already, this is on our menu plan for tonight. Will serve with baked sweet potatoes and creamed spinach for me and broccoli for my husband.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum This keto friendly recipe was delicious and easy. Will be on dinner rotation.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste My family absolutely LOVED this recipe and it was so easy to make. It will be a family favorite for sure!!
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This chicken was super tasty, super juicy, and super easy. I'll be making this one again.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Thighs, Breasts, lol I did not have chicken thighs in the freezer, but I did have two chicken breasts, which I pounded out a little, to make them cook evenly, but otherwise, prepared just like the recipe and I could not be more pleased with the outcome. Amazing dinner that night. I wrapped the other breast really well, froze it for an easy dinner or lunch later on. Maybe even make it into chicken salad for a sandwich!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keto in a cast Wish I would have had this recipe when we tried keto. Chicken thighs are the best part. Unlike my thighs which are extra think now. Who knew you weren't supposed to just ADD more bacon, butter and steak to your diet. Apparently you have to stop eating candy and bread. But darn it that Chocolate covered bacon ribeye toasted sandwich was so good. Worth it
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy!! This was simple to prepare and so flavorful!! I’ll definitely keep this in my dinner rotation.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family dinner Looking for a great family dinner then try this chicken dinner repcie to cook.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Made this for dinner tonight. So easy and really had a good flavor. Hubby said to put this on our “keeper” list
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this quick recipe, and best part was it tasted Great!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Cast Iron Keto Ranch Chicken Thighs. The garlic and Ranch seasoning gave a great flavor. The chicken thighs were extra tender too.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband adored. I used boneless, skinless thighs and they were super juicy and flavorful. I always throw some mushrooms in every dish so I put a few in the pan with the garlic for a little extra veggie. Would be great on top of a salad too.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken The recipe is fantastic juicy yummy overall chicken haven
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This is a very good recipe! It has great taste and we loved the crispy crust!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This crispy chicken with Ranch flavor is awesome! I have always loved fried chicken cooked in a cast iron skillet like grandma used to make it and you add the Hidden Valley Ranch flavor to it and the taste is out of this world good!!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best dip for the chicken.we enjoy it every day
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and healthy! I've been making this recipe before I even saw this listed. This meal is packed with great ranch flavor, but is also light and healthy. Truly the best of both worlds.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a new Keto starter I absolutely loved this recipe it is my absolutely favorite. My husband added some his favorite seasonings to his which gave it more a little twist. My family loves it as well so it's a WINNER!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious chicken! Chicken recipe so easy, I can do it! The taste of HVR seasoning and salad dressing mix, along with garlic, and cooked in cast iron pot...delicious!!!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Quick I made this for a quick weeknight dinner. The cast iron keeps the thighs crisp, and the ranch keeps your taste buds begging for more. This is one of our family favorites for chicken.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Cast Iron & Hidden Valley are a perfect combination. This recipe is a must try.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of flavor! So yummy and perfect on keto! Full of flavor and the cast iron makes it even better!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron is Key The cast iron skillet makes Hidden Valley Ranch taste even better than usual. This is an amazing chicken recipe!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a good Keto meal I've been doing keto for a while now and found this recipe to be super tasty and easy!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I bought this a month ago and I’m so happy with how it turned out my family loves ranch !
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple food This is a staple food in our house. Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Love this recipe Its easy and quick .My son wants it everyday
Date published: 2019-07-11
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards