Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cast Iron Keto Ranch Chicken Thighs

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Pre-heat oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    On a cutting board pat dry the chicken thighs, then season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker and black pepper on both sides.
  3. 3
    In a large, oven-safe skillet warm the olive oil over medium heat, swirling to coat the bottom. Add the garlic and sauté until fragrant, about 1 minute. Remove the garlic from the pan and set aside.
  4. 4
    Increase the heat to medium-high. Place the chicken thighs skin-side down into the skillet, then sear for 6–8 minutes until the skin is crisp and golden brown. Turn the chicken over, then return the garlic to the pan. Transfer the skillet to the oven and roast on oven middle rack until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F, about 15 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(107 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

124 Reviews

4.8

recommend 92.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple food This is a staple food in our house. Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Love this recipe Its easy and quick .My son wants it everyday
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm Great flavor! My kids never eat thighs and they asked for seconds. Easy to prepare.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Love this recipe. Full of flavor and also great in a crockpot
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! We don't normally buy chicken thighs but we got some in a value box we purchased from the local store. I was looking for a recipe to try them with. This one was super fast and easy and they turned out delicious! Props to Hidden Valley for a cast iron recipe. Love our skillets!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK & EASY CHICKEN THIGHS This recipe is so quick & easy to prepare! and absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I actually used thighs and breasts both. It was delicious! So glad that there was a cast-iron cooking recipe to try out
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great if you change it up to white meat i used breast and it was great.. not a thigh person
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this for dinner. Easy. Quick and the three year old even ate it.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, and Delicious! Got a great deal on chicken, found this recipe. And now, its our go to for chicken! Easy, and Delicious! Add some fried ranch potatoes too!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! So easy to make and my whole family enjoyed and thought it was super yummy! Will def be making again♡
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Love this fast and easy recipe. My family love it every time.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I was so excited to try it and it was amazing 10 tbumbs up
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 ingredients! I love the fact that this recipe only has 5 ingredients. You can make this dish if you’re tight on a budget or last minute.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Keto Friendly Family Meal! Something about Keto is you can never really find foods that the whole family wants... until this! My whole family ate this and wanted more! Not to mention the simplicity of this recipe!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best chicken ever my family loved it will make again and def share with friends
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoW! I am definitely gonna try this! Looks so yummy!!! ♥
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gresat great recipie chicken is my favorite. loved it delicious
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good I'll have to try it. It looks very good. I love trying new things.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron Master I got a cast iron set for Christmas and tried this recipe and it's my favorite.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great taste tried this for dinner and it was a hit. will make again.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great thighs My family love chicken thighs. This recipe was a big hit. I’ll make again.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Tasted amazing, I use boneless cuts for easier cutting/eating. Other than that, a few personal tweaks and its Delicious
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron Keto Ranch Chicken Thighs this product made me excited for chicken thigh recipes i usually use boneless and tenderloins.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Ranch! I really like how hidden valley ranch taste, and I can't wait to try this recipe. It looks amazing!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Love the taste the hidden valley gives. Juicy, and simply delicious
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious My kids loved this recipe the ranch flavor was so delicious
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Freezer Cleanout Recipe Cleaning out the deep-freeze before this yrs canning and freezing season starts. Also just won a 12" cast iron skillet from Lodge. This will be the recipe I use to christen the skillet and start the clean-out. Sounds yummy. It is always a great recipe with HVR.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great keto Great way to switch up chicken on keto or even if you’re not!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds delicious Can't wait to try this, just started ketosis and this looks amazing!
Date published: 2019-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_18830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules