Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheddar Ranch Zucchini Tots

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4–6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper and lightly coat with cooking spray.
  2. 2
    Place grated zucchini and salt in a medium bowl for 20 minutes. Using thick paper towels or cheese cloth, squeeze as much of the liquid from the zucchini as possible.
  3. 3
    Combine drained zucchini and remaining ingredients in a medium bowl. Shape into “tots" and place onto greased parchment paper.
  4. 4
    Bake 20–25 minutes, until tots are crispy and cheese is melted.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(30 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

44 Reviews

4.6

recommend 79.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from super simple I made these as a snack for my nephews and wasn't really sure if they would even try them. They absolutely loved them! I will definitely be making them again :)
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and easy These were super easy to make, and tasted great. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to give them some spice, delicious!
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice snack! So many zucchinis here so always looking for something else to try! Enjoyed!
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to use Lots of Garden zucchini I finally got around to trying this recipe. I was very pleased with being able to use up lots of zucchini from the garden.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out soo amazing! These turned out soo good! I even got the kids to eat them! Such a great recipe! Tyvm HVR! Zucchini made delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! BEST TASTING It may not be the best looking bit the flavor is out of this world. When I make them again I have to at least double the size. They flew off my table
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks can be deceiving! The look is a bit off putting.... But they are DELICIOUS!! My family are veggie lovers and they loved this recipe.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome can't get better than this! our family loves this recipe
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Cheddar Ranch Zucchini Tots Liked this new recipe very well using zucchini, ranch, cheese. Yummy!
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh Yum! Goodness to add to your life This is great, slighty tangy cheesy yum. Decent as a side but GREAT as a small meal or snack
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Tasty & Healthy! No regrets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVEEEE!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I Really enjoyed these tots with chicken and ranch dressing
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch and zucchini a match made in heaven tasty and healthy, can't get better than this! our family loves this recipe
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ToT me Love this adult, diet friendly Tots. Kids ♥️ it too. Great taste
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from zuchinni fro the garden are perfect! If you are able to use garden zucchini! It makes it great.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great We love zucchini and with ranch it is fantastic. We love to try all these recipes, they are so good and kids love them to
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! My entire family loves these! They kept asking for more !
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good Tried it and found it so salty that I threw it out for the raccoons and foxin the neighborhood! They also were not tots. They flattened and became one big square on the parchment paper. They never became crispy but the edges burned while the center stayed very moist. My oven temperature is correct;so that wasn;t the problem. The zuke was also very dry after squeezing it until no more liquid came out of the vegetable!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These little bites are great as an appetizer for family game night, even the Grands love them!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this recipe! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheddar Ranch Zucchini Tots These little tots are great. They are even made with Zucchini so they are healthy and you can eat as many of them as you would like.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Next time will try with maybe 1/4 cup less ranch
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing appetizer! These are GREAT for game day! Always a hit with my guests!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tots! I made these for my vegan friends, they were excited when I told them where I got the recipe. Oops, I think I made a few fans!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food A great healthy recipe! And hidden valley ranch just gives it a great flavor
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and delicious This is a simple recipe to make and I tweaked it by adding some chopped spinach. The kids were getting a good serving of veggies and they were loving every bite!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOW CARB FRIENDLY!! I made this recipe and spruced it up a little with parmesan and sharp cheddar.. i even took two pieces of parchment paper and instead of making "tots" i flatted them to make crisps, and my friend decided to take one of them and flatten it out to bake until crispy and then while hot, you can FOLD IT just like a taco shell!!!! great recipe and honestly so versatile! very very happy!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Since we had some zucchini in our garden this was fun to try and flavors awesome.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good and healthy snack for my kids to eat after school.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Recipe Easy to make, and a great way to hide veggies!! Overall very tasty!
Date published: 2017-07-31
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_12338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 144.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules