Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheddar Ranch Zucchini Tots

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4–6

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper and lightly coat with cooking spray.
  2. 2
    Place grated zucchini and salt in a medium bowl for 20 minutes. Using thick paper towels or cheese cloth, squeeze as much of the liquid from the zucchini as possible.
  3. 3
    Combine drained zucchini and remaining ingredients in a medium bowl. Shape into “tots” and place onto greased parchment paper.
  4. 4
    Bake 20–25 minutes, until tots are crispy and cheese is melted.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.6

recommend 78.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Tasty & Healthy! No regrets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVEEEE!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I Really enjoyed these tots with chicken and ranch dressing
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch and zucchini a match made in heaven tasty and healthy, can't get better than this! our family loves this recipe
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ToT me Love this adult, diet friendly Tots. Kids ♥️ it too. Great taste
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from zuchinni fro the garden are perfect! If you are able to use garden zucchini! It makes it great.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great We love zucchini and with ranch it is fantastic. We love to try all these recipes, they are so good and kids love them to
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! My entire family loves these! They kept asking for more !
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good Tried it and found it so salty that I threw it out for the raccoons and foxin the neighborhood! They also were not tots. They flattened and became one big square on the parchment paper. They never became crispy but the edges burned while the center stayed very moist. My oven temperature is correct;so that wasn;t the problem. The zuke was also very dry after squeezing it until no more liquid came out of the vegetable!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These little bites are great as an appetizer for family game night, even the Grands love them!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this recipe! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheddar Ranch Zucchini Tots These little tots are great. They are even made with Zucchini so they are healthy and you can eat as many of them as you would like.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Next time will try with maybe 1/4 cup less ranch
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing appetizer! These are GREAT for game day! Always a hit with my guests!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tots! I made these for my vegan friends, they were excited when I told them where I got the recipe. Oops, I think I made a few fans!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food A great healthy recipe! And hidden valley ranch just gives it a great flavor
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and delicious This is a simple recipe to make and I tweaked it by adding some chopped spinach. The kids were getting a good serving of veggies and they were loving every bite!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOW CARB FRIENDLY!! I made this recipe and spruced it up a little with parmesan and sharp cheddar.. i even took two pieces of parchment paper and instead of making "tots" i flatted them to make crisps, and my friend decided to take one of them and flatten it out to bake until crispy and then while hot, you can FOLD IT just like a taco shell!!!! great recipe and honestly so versatile! very very happy!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Since we had some zucchini in our garden this was fun to try and flavors awesome.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good and healthy snack for my kids to eat after school.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Recipe Easy to make, and a great way to hide veggies!! Overall very tasty!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good wow i loved these and so did my kids and friends thanks
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok a way to get more veggies in the kids, no one was really thrilled.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would definitely make again! These are quick and easy! If you're a cheese fiend like me, use more cheese!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Wow! These were great! I will make these again & again for my family.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zucchini LOTS Planning to make these for dinner again soon! Fabulous
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! I had a boat load of zucchini and tried this out tonight. LOVED IT. The entire family really enjoyed this one.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great use of Zucchini This is a great idea to add more uses to summer Zucchini! Made this last summer before I even saw it on here and it was simple yet looks like it took a lot of work. Totally wowed my guests.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack This was super easy to make and a great snack. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist on zucchini I loved making this zuchinni twist for my family! The flavor is excellent! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_12338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards