Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheese Please Fondue

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a small saucepan over medium heat, melt butter, then sprinkle in flour and stir for 2 minutes. Whisk milk into flour mixture, stirring constantly until it thickens and begins to boil, then lower heat and stir in dressing and cheese until smooth.
  2. 2
    Pour into a fondue pot and garnish with paprika or green onions, if desired. Serve immediately with dippers.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)


16 Reviews

4.6

recommend 91% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but I've had better This was perfectly fine fondue, but it wasn't good enough for me to want to make again. Definitely worth a try though. I just prefer fondue with wine in it and the flavors that go along with it. Also it looks nothing like the picture! I knew it wouldn't, since there's no way it could be that brightly colored and smooth when there should be flecks from the ranch in it. Just wanted to point that out, though.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect with pretzels Like to dip pretzels in this simple dip. Will make again.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from try mild not sharp next time used extra sharp, try mild next time, maybe american
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip! My family and I loved this cheese dip for my homemade pretzel's. Will be a regular at my home!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great dip Such a great dip we love exlirement with different cheeses as well. And adding different leggings chips and pretzels
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese!!! Who doesn't love cheese? This fondue is creamy and delicious.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip It is a great dip. Such a classic dip, but made simple with great flavors. No complaints here.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New recipe Tried this and glad I did! Great new recipe for a cheese fondue - used on veggies or bread - tastes great!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this. Great cheese dip. Also love it with pretzels or chips.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Easy to make, new family favorite. The kids love everything cheese related so this was a big hit. Tastes great with chips, fresh veggies, even on macaroni. Yummy
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good not great it wasn't bad just not my cup of tea but it is worth a try because it might just be for you
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good!! Very simple to make and definitely a crowd pleaser at kid's birthday party. Definitely recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Basic and simple cheese dip. Very versatile. Can be used on veggies or pasta
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cheesy a simple cheese dip, if i have goat cheese or cream chz on hand i will add for a smoother texture or keep in mini crock pot
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 119.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards