Save
Email
Print

Cheesy Bacon Ranch Jalapeño Poppers

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 8–10
Rated 4.9167/5 based on 12 customer reviews
Courtesy of Krissy Allori of Self-Proclaimed Foodie

Ingredients (6)

  • 8–10 medium jalapeño peppers, halved with stems and veins removed
  • 1 (8 ounces) package cream cheese, softened
  • 8 ounces bacon (okay to use ends and pieces), cooked and crumbled
  • 2 green onions, thinly sliced
  • cups sharp cheddar cheese, shredded and divided

Steps (5)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a medium sized bowl, mix together cream cheese, seasoning mix, bacon, green onions, and half of the shredded cheddar. Mix well to combine.
  • Step 3
    Fill each cavity of the halved jalapeños with the mixture and then top with additional shredded cheese.
  • Step 4
    Place on baking sheet and bake in preheated oven for about 30 minutes, or just until the tops start to turn golden brown and the cheese mixture starts to bubble.
  • Step 5
    Serve warm.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (6 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(12)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop it Who doesn’t love a good jalapeño popper! Very tasty.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flavor Great recipe. I think using the spicy or fiesta seasoning makes the flavor pop a little more.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor This are delicious if you love poppers and i do. Very tasty and flavorful !
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from poppers They are easy to make in whatever heat range you prefer. Awesome throw together appetizer with great flavor.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish I made these using mild and hot jalapeno peppers and they were delicious, I will make them again.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! I've made these for years - everyone loves them! Only suggestion I would make is to leave the stem on the peppers, splitting it in half as well - the stem then serves as a handle for picking them up to eat.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these. I make these and I also put shrimp in it and cover w cheese
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best poppers yet you have to try this its easy to make and easer to eat
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop-Per Good to the last bite! I like anything in a jalapeno, and Hidden Valley Ranch made the list.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Love it my fav
Date published: 2017-07-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 151.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards