Save
Email
Print

Cheesy Bacon Ranch Potatoes

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 50 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.8571/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Spray a baking pan with cooking spray.
  • Step 2
    Spread potatoes on the baking pan. Spray with the cooking spray and add salt and pepper, to taste. Cover with foil and bake for 40 minutes.
  • Step 3
    When finished, remove from oven and pour potatoes into a greased casserole dish. Add cheese, crumbled bacon and Hidden Valley® Jalapeño Bacon Ranch. Mix well and bake for another 10 minutes, until cheese is melted. Remove from oven and top with chopped green onion.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (16 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(21)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! Potatoes are great in any form! So is cheese, bacon, and ranch. So mixing these all together, you really can’t go wrong! We had it as a side with pork loin! Delicious and will definitely make again!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy potatoes! I found this one day as we were on our RV trip. I made it for dinner and it was easy and delicious! I’ll try it with other types of cheese and seasonings next time. I wonder if it would be a good foil pack dish...
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Delicious Easy to prepare and a simple dish to put together the leftovers are great the next day, with eggs in the morning taste delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowed pleaser. Made this several times for family bbq. It’s always a hit. I use whatever cheese is on hand.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect side Delicious! Fries were getting boring and this was a great alternative potato recipe. Will definetly make again! Soon!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor My family loves this recipe! This has a really good flavor and is simple to make!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinnertime Favorite! I have made these many times over the years, always with Hidden Valley original ranch dressing, I'm excited to try out the jalapeno ranch, as I do enjoy a bit of spiciness in my food. This recipe is great with small diced red potatoes. You can't go wrong with bacon and cheese added to anything! Try this one as a filling side dish or even with just the potatoes and a salad. Yum!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I love this with shredded potatoes! But it's delicious either way.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumtastic I’ve made these with a slight twist but still a fan favorite in my house!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I decided to try this recipe out for my family and it turned out amazing! This will definitely be a staple in my home.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato lovers Delightful Ranch These are a must try as a meal themselves or as a side. They are the BOMB as the young people say! :))
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and good!! My family loves this recipe and it was easy to make.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome side to any meal of the day Haven't tried this specific recipe yet but I have made similar one with red potatoes. I just wanted to point out this recipe doesn't say how big to cut the potatoes , or whether or not to leave the skin on or peel and then dice. It actually doesn't even say to dice them it just says spread potatoes on baking pan lol
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter's favorite This recipe is a new and easy family favorite. Added to the cookbook
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Easy to prepare. And the kids loved it. Will make again.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potato Something I love to make with supper and it's easy, I usually make it mash potatoes but it's the same with the cheese green onions and bacon and best part the ranch! It all so good
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad It wasn't too bad, but I think next time I might dice the potatoes smaller, and maybe parboil them first. Seemed like it needed something. Not bad for the first attempt though
Date published: 2017-08-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards