Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheesy Bacon Ranch Potatoes

Our cheesy bacon ranch potatoes recipe is perfect for any time of the day! Enjoy Hidden Valley Ranch's cheesy bacon potatoes for breakfast, brunch or dinner. 

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 50 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 400°F. Spray a baking pan with cooking spray.

  2. 2

    Spread potatoes on the baking pan. Spray with the cooking spray and add salt and pepper, to taste. Cover with foil and bake for 40 minutes.

  3. 3

    When finished, remove from oven and pour potatoes into a greased casserole dish. Add cheese, crumbled bacon, dressing and jalapeño.

    Mix well and bake for another 10 minutes, until cheese is melted. Remove from oven and top with chopped green onion.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(120 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.9

recommend 90.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and delicious These potatoes are so good ! I'm a huge fan of mashed potatoes and I absolutely love this recipe. So tasty and creamy and I'm always coming back for seconds
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon ranch potatoes Potatoes and ranch and bacon is such a good flavor combo. This was amazing
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so yummy! I grew up with my mom making these weekly, & now they’re my go-to dish for a side or to bring to a potluck. LOVE!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom makes this atleast once a month and it gets eaten so fast!!!
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe I ever made Everyone in my family loved the recipe. Delicious for bunch.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Jalapeno sauce I LOVE THESE! I didn't use the jalapeno sauce, I put original ranch and it was AMAZING! These were such a hit for the fam.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Ranch Potatoes Potatoes and ranch and bacon is such a good flavor combo!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This is a great dish. One of my family's favorites.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo Good I love these potatoes so much, they go great with meatloaf
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Cheesy Bacon Ranch Potatoes A very good dish. Much easier than twice baked potatoes. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy We loved this and will be making it regularly! Will add more cheese lol!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recipe This is a easy recipe for cheesy potatoes, so simple to make.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Bacon Ranch Potatoes I prepared these and took them along to a Memorial Day cookout. They were to die for! The attending guests raved about them. Two of the guests asked me for the recipe. Best of all, it is very easy to put together and family friendly. I highly recommend! The casserole dish was clean. Guests devoured this..A+A+A+A+A+
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different These made my family ReallyHappy! They were a different taste and flavor. They Loved them!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit I made this for a Christmas gathering one year and now my whole family asks me to make it every time we get together. This recipe is absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a question The instructions say that you use a separate pan to bake (roast) the potatoes first but instead of having 2 dirty pans to wash why can't the potatoes be baked in the casserole dish then when they are ready add the other ingredients and finish baking. Tada! one dish to wash!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So easy. So good! BACONY RANCH GOODNESS TO MY SOUL!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to make great party dish this is so super easy and fast to put together plus its the perfect party dish or great for any company especially if you need a quick tasty filling dish to serve
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! Quick and easy to make. Definitely a great idea for a crowd.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! Super easy and definitely a crowd pleaser! I've made this with both original Hidden Valley and the jalapeno, and both were outstanding! For the potatoes, I've used the russets, reds, and even frozen hashbrown - both shredded and country style (small cubes). It all works, and works well. For newbies starting out, the recipe fails to mention what you need to do with the potato - it doesn't matter, whatever you like best! Just be sure to make all of the potatoes roughly the same size so it bakes evenly. So if you want the skin on, leave it on! Just remember to wash them first!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! Potatoes are great in any form! So is cheese, bacon, and ranch. So mixing these all together, you really can’t go wrong! We had it as a side with pork loin! Delicious and will definitely make again!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy potatoes! I found this one day as we were on our RV trip. I made it for dinner and it was easy and delicious! I’ll try it with other types of cheese and seasonings next time. I wonder if it would be a good foil pack dish...
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Delicious Easy to prepare and a simple dish to put together the leftovers are great the next day, with eggs in the morning taste delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowed pleaser. Made this several times for family bbq. It’s always a hit. I use whatever cheese is on hand.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect side Delicious! Fries were getting boring and this was a great alternative potato recipe. Will definetly make again! Soon!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor My family loves this recipe! This has a really good flavor and is simple to make!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinnertime Favorite! I have made these many times over the years, always with Hidden Valley original ranch dressing, I'm excited to try out the jalapeno ranch, as I do enjoy a bit of spiciness in my food. This recipe is great with small diced red potatoes. You can't go wrong with bacon and cheese added to anything! Try this one as a filling side dish or even with just the potatoes and a salad. Yum!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I love this with shredded potatoes! But it's delicious either way.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumtastic I’ve made these with a slight twist but still a fan favorite in my house!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I decided to try this recipe out for my family and it turned out amazing! This will definitely be a staple in my home.
Date published: 2019-04-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards