Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheesy Baked Spinach Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6-8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F. Place two small oven-safe baking dishes on a rimmed baking sheet.
  2. 2
    In a large saucepan over medium heat, melt the butter with the olive oil, then add the onions. Season with salt and cook until soft and lightly golden, about 4 minutes.
  3. 3
    Sprinkle in flour, stirring to form a dry paste, then slowly whisk in milk, trying to avoid lumps, followed by the seasoning mix. Reduce heat to low and cook, stirring occasionally, until thickened slightly, about 10 minutes.
  4. 4

    Add the cream cheese and half of the Swiss cheese, stirring until melted, followed by the spinach. Divide mixture between the baking dishes, top with the remaining Swiss cheese and bake until golden brown and bubbly, about 30 minutes. Serve warm with pita chips and vegetable sticks.

    Make Ahead Tip: The dip can be prepared a few days in advance and stored in an airtight container in the refrigerator.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(90 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.8

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great!!! I made this a while back and it was the bomb dot com yall!!! Yum!!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Dip-out of this world I was looking for something easy and pleasy to make and this fit the bill-everyone loved it.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is on list for game on New Years night!! Will be making this for big game on New Years night!!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Cheesy Baked Spinach Dip Ranch dressing mix with Swiss cheese and spinach. A favorite dip.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Veggies I made this dip to try something different and the family loved it! I served it with fresh veggies for something healthy. It tasted equally as good with tortilla chips.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good So good and quick to make. Great with soft fresh bread
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip I love this dip! It’s super easy to make! This is great to have with carrots and celery! Also, it’s amazing as a bread bowl!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOMENESS I’ve had this while out for dinner and got recipe it was good but once I tweaked it it’s rock
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can never go wrong with Cheesy Dip!!! This looks and sounds like it would be a hit at any party or get together.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Delicious I made this for an office party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2018-03-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards