Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheesy Chicken and Spinach Rolls

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 375°F. Line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper.

  2. 2

    Unroll dough and separate into 16 pieces. Cut cheese slices in half.

  3. 3

    For each crescent, place a half slice of cheese on top of the widest end of the dough, along with some chicken and a few leaves of spinach, and roll up. Set the crescents about 1 inch apart on the prepared baking sheets.

  4. 4

    In a small bowl, combine the melted butter with the seasoning mix. Brush each crescent with melted butter mixture and bake about 20 minutes or until golden brown and cooked through; serve warm or room temperature.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.8

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dont like spinach so I swapped it out for broccoli. Instant family favorite. My picky eatters of a family wanted seconds and when all the leftovers were gone the next day he called me at work to request that I make it again that night for dinner. It's interesting how ranch adds to everything.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty I loved all of this. The cheese layer could have been a more flavor able cheese
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken and Spinach We loved Hidden Valley Cheesy Chicken and Spinach Rolls, so delicious and an easy way to eat more spinach.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good This is so simple to prepare, fits nicely into my favorite recipes!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We practically drink Ranch we love it that much ! When the shake powder form came out I was relieved... the flavor is more intense and many more ways to utilize it.. plus lower in fat! This recipe alone proved it.. Its so gourmet I would serve it to a King and Queen ! oh wait I do !!! my hubby and myself ha !! :)
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeper ! Make this for any meal any time day or night it fits everywhere and its delicious
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very good and very easy. We make this quite a bit.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy & delicious! I’ve made this with spinach, broccoli, and asparagus. All three were great!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great change for spinach! will keep this recipe up front, our family loves spinach and this new way to use it is so goooooooddddd
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Cheesy Chicken and Spinach Rolls I saw this recipe and made it for brunch. All my guest requested the recipe. Wonderful treat.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier My Way I did everything exactly the way this recipe said except for cutting the rolls apart. I lay one full crescent sheet in a casserole dish, spreading it to the edges. Then layered all the ingredients on top of the crescent dough, covering all the dough. Spread the second crescent dough on top of the mixture, stretching it to the edges of the casserole dish, the put on the topping and baked for about 6 to 10 minutes more until done. I let it cool some before I cut it. Just as delicious from the first time when I rolled the crescents, only faster.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I would love to try this recipe but the ingredients are to expensive.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite appetizer around our house! We really enjoy this recipe as a party appetizer...it has room for variations (more or less spicy, etc.) and folks of all ages seem to like it a lot!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Enjoyed My family loved this dish. I will make again. has a lot of veggies.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would cook again. kids love it delicious very good. easy kids really like would make again!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We love a good hot sandwich here that we can eat in front of the tv, and this is perfect and perfectly delicious!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sandwich We love a good hot sandwich here that we can eat in front of the tv, and this is perfect and perfectly delicious!
Date published: 2017-07-10
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 251.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards