Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheesy Ranch Ground Beef and Rice Casserole

Get all four food groups in one crowd-pleasing hamburger casserole, made possible by Hidden Valley® Ranch. This Ranch Ground Beef Rice Casserole recipe is cheesy, meaty, and oh so satisfying when the kids gobble up every last bite. This easy weeknight casserole recipe keeps the HVR flavor front and center for a quick dinner the whole family will love.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 721,
Total Fat: 38g 58%,
Saturated Fat: 17g 106%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 120mg 40%,
Sodium: 889mg 39%,
Total Carbohydrates: 56g 19%,
Dietary Fibers: 2g 8%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 35g,
Vitamin A: 562 IU 11%,
Vitamin C: 14mg 17%,
Calcium: 319mg 32%,
Iron: 3mg 17%,
Potassium: 520mg 15%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F. In a large skillet over medium-high heat, warm the olive oil. Add the ground beef and cook, stirring, until browned, about 6–8 minutes. Drain and return to the skillet.
  2. 2
    Turn the heat down to medium and add the seasoning packet. Stir in the rice, peas, broth, and 1 cup of cheese. Let simmer for 3 minutes.
  3. 3
    Transfer everything to a 9×13 baking dish and bake for 15 minutes. Remove from oven and top with remaining cheese. Return to oven and bake for an additional 10 minutes. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1041 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

193 Reviews

4.7

recommend 90.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy and Delicious! These casserole recipes are so useful! Very easy and delicious, will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite dishes So cheesy and good ..I leave the peas out and I add whatever cheese I have extra in it ...chedder gouda parmesan cheese it has alot of flavor
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make This is a quick meal to make when your running behind.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great It just so easy and amazing it taste good and not hard to make but remember to cook 1 cup rice then it make 2
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused by recipe Made this and it was 100% BLAND! Maybe recipe is not clear... Do you cook 2 cups of dry rice or use 2 cups of cooked rice? Believe my decision ruined Family dinner
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make Again Dish I prepared this dish tonight for supper and it is a definite make again!
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Meal I made this meal today.. add a twist to the ingredients. Added risotto, mushrooms & broccoli. Very delicious thank you for the idea. My adult children enjoyed this simple meal.
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I made this last night for my family. The only 2 things that I did differently from the original recipe was swapping ground beef for ground venison and used 1 1/2 packs of Ranch seasoning. I salted and peppered my ground venison while it was browning, of course. Followed recipe accordingly, and VIOLA! In no time at all the meal was done, and there was not much cleanup afterwards at all. The family LOVED it. My husband ate 3 plates... I had a heaping serving myself. My 12 year old daughter ate more than usual as well. Later on after dinner, my husband came up to me and in a real low voice he said, "Baby, can you start making what we had at dinner more often, please?" LOL
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from People pleaser! This recipe kicks up a basic one skillet meal to a new level. I suggest making a double batch if you want any left over
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Beef and Rice Casserole Cheesy Ground Beef and Rice Casserole is so easy to make just a few ingredients and the broth gives the rice flavor, a family favorite.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy made this but changed a few things i added a onion i used cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken broth
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good with pork sine i raise pigs i use ground pork instead turns out great
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Casserole This was an easy casserole and was delicious. I added corn to the meal.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use wraps on this Great meal it filled me up I used wraps and rolled up a few to eat . Not bad . Will make it again .
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but something is missing I liked this recipe a lot, but it felt like something was missing. I'm thinking that maybe this dish would make a great 'TatorTot' casserole. I think tots would add backbone to this dish. Just my opinion.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Deliscious Another Great Comfort Food Recipe From Hidden Valley Ranch, Our Family Loves This Recipe
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly a simple meal I had left over “instant rice”, ground beef, shredded sharp cheddar and a packet of ranch seasoning! Voila! I used canned corn instead of peas and it was perfect for a “what’s for dinner” night. I would definitely make it again.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I made this last night. Family ate it all up. Will be making this again.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! I made this tonight and it was very good. Even my picky eater liked it. I followed the recipe pretty closely with a few substitutions. I added a chopped onion to the ground beef. I used beef broth instead of chicken broth and I used broccoli florets instead of peas. The dish came out just right. I did notice that one reviewer complained that the rice was crunchy. I suspect that they forgot to cook the rice ahead of time because the rice that goes into the recipe if soft and moist. Thanks for posting an EZ and flavorful recipe!
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy, yet great taste I changed 2 things the second time making this just to switch things up a bit. Switched Italian Sausage in for the hamburger, and replaced the peas with broccoli. Family thoroughly enjoyed the change up.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weeknight dinner Delicious! Makes a great weeknight dinner super easy to throw together!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I used elbow macaroni instead of rice. It was delicious!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty! this could be a side dish that eats like a meal, or a meal that needs no side dish!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t go wrong While I like peas some in my family don’t. I substituted corn.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy My family loved this recipe and I will make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick delicious meal This recipe is a huge time saver. And so delicious. I love making all the recipes to find new favorite meals.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This recipe is do easy to make! Simple ingredients! Fast prep and cooking time! Delicious!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fabulous! So easy and so good! A new family favorite! I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and super easy!! Have extra cheese. Not enough in the recipe, at least for us.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Made this multiple times before; adding ranch seasoning was just the extra kick this dish needed. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards