Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 45 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.7958/5 based on 142 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Grease a 9x13-inch baking dish and set aside.
  • Step 2
    Mix the sour cream, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, crumbled bacon, scallions and cheese together in a large bowl until well combined. Add the shredded hash browns and stir until everything is evenly coated.
  • Step 3
    Pour into the baking dish, and cook, uncovered, for 40–45 minutes, until crisp and golden.
  • Step 4
    Serve warm.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(142)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but I will tweak It was good but not meaty enough for my husband. I will make it again, but next time I will use the shredded hash browns, per my hubby's request (I used the potatoes O'Brien which were too toothsome and chunky for him), and I will add more bacon or some sausage. I actually think sausage would be a really great addition. But, overall, it was easy and tasty. Just be aware if you are a big meat eater you will want to add more.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ranch Hash Brown Casserole This is a delicious dish to make as a side and very tasty with the ranch flavor. This is also great to serve to company!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cheesy casserole Made for group potluck perfect for office Loved by all
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for groups I love making and taking this to pot luck dinners. Everyone loves it. Only problem is there are never any leftovers.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect meal I have made this many times. It has the perfect consistently of each ingredient. I have a very picky bunch at my house and when it is placed on the table pared with ranch stuffed chicken breasts there is never any leftovers.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR & Hashbrowns this was a big hit with everyone for a get together and cookout and for breakfast, dinner
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this early then cooked it while camping. It was a hit at the campground.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing!! I am definitely going to have to try this. It looks amazing!!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy This is a great side dish or add some chicken cubes and you have a main dih
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Made this and was gone in a blink! The kids requested it again soon. Yummy! (And I used light sour cream-didn’t affect the taste)
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing recipe! We tried to make this and it turned out amazing! Everyone went crazy over it. Would definitely make again!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and delicious Made this for a quick lunch, creamy yummy goodness.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this recipe. It tastes amazing. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ranch? This recipe is a quick weeknight meal and it is full of flavor! You can also use pre cooked bacon or bacon pieces if you want to make it faster.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor been trying to add new things to our menu with the kids and they love this was also friendly with our diet thank you
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great! This is such a good cheesy recipe to make! It doesn’t take long to make and it is really good my family really likes it
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I tried this a few weeks ago and fell in love! So cheesy and easy to make
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is great, Add diced ham for a wholesome main course.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only way to eat This is so good have been making hash brown casserole for a while but adding ranch just makes it so much better.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm Very delicious, I make it often and my kiddos love it..
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is so delicious, I add even more cheese because my kids love it that way.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious Looks so good. I'm going to make this. I love cheese.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This cheesy hash brown Ranch recipe is one of our families go to favorites! So quick and easy to put together and so delicious! If you try it you will definitely love it!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds great This sounds amazing can't wait to try looks so good
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, Peasy Crowd pleasure Make if for a crowd. Use different different cheeses and somethings 2 envelopes of seasoning & instead of 3 cups sour cream I use 2 cups with 1 cup mayo
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever like no other. This is one of the best cheesy hash brown casseroles I make. The Ranch dressing gives that special taste.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!! I'm in LOVE You can't go wrong with HVR,bacon and cheese! All that gooey goodness is something your family will beg to have again. It is absolutely amazing!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious After reading the recipe we couldn't wait to try it.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole ever... Sooo cheesy love love the flavor. Great taste easy to fix..
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor wonderful recipe, so easy and great side dish. anybody can make this!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT