Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole

This hearty casserole is a full course breakfast-in-a-pan

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 45 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Grease a 9x13-inch baking dish and set aside.
  2. 2
    Mix the sour cream, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, crumbled bacon, scallions and cheese together in a large bowl until well combined. Add the shredded hash browns and stir until everything is evenly coated.
  3. 3
    Pour into the baking dish, and cook, uncovered, for 40–45 minutes, until crisp and golden.
  4. 4
    Serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(677 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

369 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Brunch Home Run! Trying to vary weekend brunches in my house is a sport. We're always looking for the next great idea to add to our bunch of brunch stand-bys and this is truly a keeper.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use for the holidays as a breakfast side Family loves it although as our lifestyle has changed we have left out the bacon or used a vegetarian bacon in place of it if available. Highly recommend the recipies.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Birthday dinner Going to make this for my birthday next month with chicken
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casserole This is easy to make. Can be made many different ways. Bacon or chicken or mushroom. Or add cream of some soup.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good dish for any meal I made this Hash Brown Casserole with shredded chicken instead of bacon. It was very good. Also, added muchrooms.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cheesy I leave the scallions out for the kids but we love them..this is so cheesy and good i also change the bacon sometimes to ham bits ..its very easy to make
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope to make soon It look so great. I will make foe brunch in April > thank for the recipes
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE This recipe has made a NEW Change for a Main dish for Dinner. I added corn to this recipe and the Whoe FAMILY Ate it UP.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different than the usual... I've tried a lot of hash brown casseroles but prefer this one now with the ranch. Passable for a breakfast, brunch or dinner dish!
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic great spin on easy cheesy potatoes, i like using the little cube potatoes too
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Oh now this is great for a nice cold day. Easy to make and tastes good
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite This so easy and the family always ask me when are we having it! Definitely a hit in this household.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish and easy Made this to go with a big salad and some grilled sausages. PERFECT!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm! Great for watching college football just cruise to the kitchen for a taste
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous Made this overnight and baked it the next day. It was awesome
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This was so full of flavor and absolutely delicious!! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hashbrown heaven We are a big hash brown family and have them alot for breakfast. This is great minus the onions. So cheesy and filling.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Made this a week back. My go to for anytime time of day to eat.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No bacon needed This is a great recipe that the bacon can be left out and replaced with other meats as desired. It will still taste great.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add sasuage I made this but added breakfast sasuage it eas so tasty and favorable we will make again
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite My family absolutely loved the dish a new go to dish
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try it!! Perfect for the cold nights and I can prep before & put in oven when time to eat.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious recipe I made this last week and it was delicious. There is just the right amount of cheese in the dish.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday hit This is a holiday staple, and everyone always asks for the recipe! Super cheesy and melts in your mouth.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciousness all year round This sounds like a holiday comfort food but it is delicious to have all year rounds. So easy to make and perfect every time
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish A family favorite in our house. We love cheese and hidden valley
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected a little more Today I tried the Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole. I followed directions but used Litelife Sausage instead of Bacon. I was not so thrilled with it. I was okay, but it seemed to be missing something. My husband said please don't make it again. It is missing something. Not sure what exactly but I tried making a new dish. I love HIdden Valley but it sure was missing taste or spice or.....
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hash Browns for all times of the day My family likes this dish for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Hash Browns Hach browns is one of our favorite foods, adding Ranch, bacon, cheese.etc. Makes this dish even better
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser This is a go to recipe for get togethers of any kind. A great layering of flavors that all ages will love.
Date published: 2020-12-09
  • y_2022, m_10, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 153.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards