Save
Email
Print
Play button

Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 45 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 12
Rated 4.7912/5 based on 182 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Grease a 9x13-inch baking dish and set aside.
  • Step 2
    Mix the sour cream, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, crumbled bacon, scallions and cheese together in a large bowl until well combined. Add the shredded hash browns and stir until everything is evenly coated.
  • Step 3
    Pour into the baking dish, and cook, uncovered, for 40–45 minutes, until crisp and golden.
  • Step 4
    Serve warm.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (76 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(182)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So happy to have found this recipe! I love cheesy potatoes!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite Made this for thanksgiving it was a hit and i was told to make it again.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUMMY DELICIOUS ! 4 STARS very easy to make wonderful ingredients very tasty full of flavor i doesn't have photo
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cheesy This is so delish! It’s also so easy! Everyone loved it and request it for future get togethers. So it’s the new go to dish for the holidays. You gotta try it!!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was delicious! This was very easy and made so much. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make Add diced ham.And bacon ranch dressing.With season pk.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole This is going to be made Christmas morning for Christmas Brunch.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for dinner guests this makes so much and it delicious and this dish can be served with many different side dishes so its perfect if you have dinner guests plus its great to warm up if you have left overs
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! This was DELICIOUS! A new family favorite for some picky eaters! Thank you!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes like Christmas morning! Love this recipe, & my whole family did too. Fills you with warmth & happiness, perfect for simple but delicious meal prep!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was freaking awesome . Cook a minute longer to get a real good crunch
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Amazing recipe with a lot of flavor! I would recommend this recipe highly.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever! I’m SO Glad I made this. It’s amazimg!!! Must try!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS This is a great comfort food and very filling and satisfying.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive! So delicious as is or the add in options are endless!! We've had it with bacon, sausage, tomato, peppers... etc. You can make it a side or a meal!! Breakfast, lunch or dinner!!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! My family likes to eat this as a meal, so I add browned sausage to it. We have the leftovers for breakfast with eggs the next day.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy CHEESY Hash Brown Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole is cheesy goodness. My son is in heaven when I make this recipe. It is so delicious!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Brunch Potatoes This is a delicious way to serve up potatoes at brunch. I like how it is creamy and flavorful and easy to make. I made this meatless by taking out the bacon and it tasted so good!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spice up hash browns I had to leave the onions out because I have a picky eater but it was really good. Perfect way to add some flavor to potatoes.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! My husband loves this recipe!! I made it for him about a month ago!!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy So easy to fix and so good to eat. Used it for a brunch with friends.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuffed hashbrowns Great even warmed up the next day! I love using the electric skillet for a one pan meal
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This makes a great side dish. It is so good it will make you want to keep going back for more
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as side or main dish! My husband loves this dish! I love to make it with a good Sunday breakfast for my family!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good I love potatoes with cheese and this deliciousness almost knocked me off my feet. Thee best.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and tasty I enjoyed this dish as a side. It was so cheesy and delicious. It went great with chicken.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!!!!! I loved this recipe!!!! So amazing!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together I added it to my recipe and it was wonderful, my friend had to know what I added.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but I will tweak It was good but not meaty enough for my husband. I will make it again, but next time I will use the shredded hash browns, per my hubby's request (I used the potatoes O'Brien which were too toothsome and chunky for him), and I will add more bacon or some sausage. I actually think sausage would be a really great addition. But, overall, it was easy and tasty. Just be aware if you are a big meat eater you will want to add more.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ranch Hash Brown Casserole This is a delicious dish to make as a side and very tasty with the ranch flavor. This is also great to serve to company!
Date published: 2019-06-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards