Save
Email
Print

Cheesy Hash Brown Casserole

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 45 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 12

This hearty casserole is a full course breakfast-in-a-pan

Rated 4.8138/5 based on 290 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Grease a 9x13-inch baking dish and set aside.
  • Step 2
    Mix the sour cream, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, crumbled bacon, scallions and cheese together in a large bowl until well combined. Add the shredded hash browns and stir until everything is evenly coated.
  • Step 3
    Pour into the baking dish, and cook, uncovered, for 40–45 minutes, until crisp and golden.
  • Step 4
    Serve warm.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (340 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 290
  • Satisfaction 96.276%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy This was a yummy cheesy side dish. Luv it. Very savory.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My whole family enjoyed this. I will definitely make this again
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome taste my family tried this and fell in love with it immediately
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious recipe! Made it for my family and everyone loved it!! Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is so delicious! A little twist on the original recipe but our family loves it! It's a staple at holidays.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family loved! We all love this! Huge hit!! Perfect for picnics, too!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY I made this for a group of friends in had over and everyone raved about it. So easy and simple. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved it So so yummy. Was a hit with the family. I will definitely make again
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo gooood Wow was this good. I did cut all ingredients in half as their are only the 2 of us and added 3 whipped eggs. Awesome!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This was excellent, made our breakfast even better!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this dish this is very unique taste very bold and flavorful the whole family loved this would be great for company or a small party very different and tasty
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the fact that you can use the seasoning mix fo so many different things, I buy by bulk cause y sore ru
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Just as great reheated for leftovers!!! Can also make potatoe cakes with breakfast meal too!!!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious I love this recipe, it was easy to make and tasted absolutely delicious
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesey! Family favorite. Something for everyone. Can stretch if needed.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Wasn't sure if it would be worth it but it really made for an amazing meal! Would make again for sure.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family and I luv this dish 1 of my favorites things to make
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really tasty my family loves cheese and ranch and this filled both needs
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This is an excellent dish to serve at a family gathering or a party.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Holidays! This dish is a classic for holidays with my family!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummalicious!! So good, please make this recipe asap! Creamy and comfort!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty Love when I find a new recipe to add to our rotation of meals!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We made this last week it was amazing. It’s definitely a weekly dish now
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY Ranch + Hashbrowns + Cheese = YUMMY your family and friends will LOVE this...if you take it to your next potluck be ready to bring home the EMPTY pan!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Fool-proof recipe that can be used for as ny meal! Great at potlucks and holiday meals.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family loved it I will be making again for sure!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breakfast idea great addition for full breakfast with little work
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTY One of my favorites. Easy and tasty. A great twist on hashbrown casserole.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I'm so happy that I tried this it is awesome !!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean plate! I made this as a side dish for Easter. The family loves it so much there was NOTHING left!
Date published: 2020-05-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards