Save
Email
Print

Cheesy Mediterranean Turkey and Pasta Bake

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.5294/5 based on 17 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2

    In a large pan, heat the oil over medium heat, add the peppers and cook for 5 to 7 minutes or until softened. Stir in the orzo, turkey and dressing and stir evenly to coat.

  • Step 3

    Place the mixture into an oiled 8x8-inch baking dish and top with the cheese.

  • Step 4

    Bake for 20 minutes or until the cheese has melted and is lightly golden. Let stand for 5 minutes before serving. (For an added pop of color, garnish with chopped parsley).

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (3 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but tasty I made this because I thought it was interesting, something I've never tried before. I will be making it again because it was totally a hit!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loves it A great dish and casserole for a busy weekday meal! And NO hidden valley ranch in it
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! This is my favorite casserole :)
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for you turkey chili is great this 1 is the best
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complicated yet delicious The flavors of all the vegetable sauteed together then combining with remaining ingrediants and baking to allow all the flavors to know each other, with the melting cheese topping it off... perfection. You feel like your eating healthy too with a little sneaky cheese.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Cannot say enough about this recipe/casserole. It turns plain turkey into a wonderful meal.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it this was delicious, a great way to get rid of turkey leftovers
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drop the onions for the 50% of the rest of us who don't like onions, why do things always have to have onion in them. It could be farely tasty without.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spice is nice! Spice this up by making sure those green chilies are a bit hot!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is actually a great pot pie recipe I bought a mini pie maker machine, It bakes mini pies and pot pies, I was looking for easy things to make homemade for my son in-law to take to work for lunch that he can easily heat and handle. This is a perfect pie stuffer and very healthy!
Date published: 2012-11-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards