Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken and Brown Rice Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine all of the ingredients, then gently stir in the dressing until everything is well-coated. Chill for at least 1 hour, then serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(22 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

30 Reviews

4.5

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can't go wrong With all the nutritious ingredients, I will be making this more often. The dish was filling and delicious. Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and easy Good if you're trying to cut back on processed foods and tastes yummy to boot!
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to prepare ahead of time and a great dish to serve at a barbeque or a friend's outdoor meal.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken and Brown Rice Salad Introduces family to more healthy food, plus tasting good.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has it all Salad My family likes all the ingredients in this salad. I knew it would be a hit. It was.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile This recipe is simple and tasteful. I also added some frozen corn for more color and enjoy serving this with burgers off the grill.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good flavor i tried this and it is great has a good different flavor great with any meal
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good Very nice dinner. It tasted good and everyone ate it.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice summertime treat my family really likes to eat this in summer months
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy mix of flavors! I wasn't sure I was going to like this but it ended up being very yummy and loved by my family. A keeper for sure.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS I dont really like salad... Actually i hate it But i love this one lol
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is easy to make, and can be used as just dinner, and leftovers are great for lunches
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Chicken and Brown RIce Salad Fresh and hearty salad with a good way to eat brown rice.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food great recipe and great food choice! this is so so good!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick! Made this yesterday for my wife, she loved it so much.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting We had this tonight for dinner. It’s easy to make and so nutritious. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Idea! Chicken and rice with broccoli makes a quick great dinner.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So scrumptious So ingredibly delicious,one of our families favorite
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!!!! I love making this dish!!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for a picnic party. Used all fresh veggies and the ranch dressing gives it a real good flavor.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peas make it pop! The peas in this are excellent! I love the pop mixed with the savory flavor!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Chicken and brown rice was pretty good a lot of flavor.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty I tried this recipe and loved it. I will definitely make it again
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. I am Gluten free and it was very good made that way.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexible Good tasting and the vegetables used could be up to availability. I had some others from our garden and used those instead.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the rice,veggie and chicken combination.I add any leftover veggie. A very good all in one dish
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adding cauliflauer is a great idea!
Date published: 2014-02-04
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 147.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards