Save
Email
Print

Chicken and Brown Rice Salad

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.4643/5 based on 28 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

  • 2 cups cooked brown rice or brown rice blend
  • cups diced cooked chicken
  • 1 cup chopped cauliflower
  • 1 cup frozen petite peas, thawed
  • ½ cup diced red bell peppers
  • ½ cup minced parsley
  • 2 medium tomatoes, stems removed and diced
  • 4 ounces cubed Swiss cheese

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, combine all of the ingredients, then gently stir in the dressing until everything is well-coated. Chill for at least 1 hour, then serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (15 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice summertime treat my family really likes to eat this in summer months
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy mix of flavors! I wasn't sure I was going to like this but it ended up being very yummy and loved by my family. A keeper for sure.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS I dont really like salad... Actually i hate it But i love this one lol
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is easy to make, and can be used as just dinner, and leftovers are great for lunches
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Chicken and Brown RIce Salad Fresh and hearty salad with a good way to eat brown rice.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food great recipe and great food choice! this is so so good!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick! Made this yesterday for my wife, she loved it so much.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting We had this tonight for dinner. It’s easy to make and so nutritious. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Idea! Chicken and rice with broccoli makes a quick great dinner.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So scrumptious So ingredibly delicious,one of our families favorite
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!!!! I love making this dish!!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for a picnic party. Used all fresh veggies and the ranch dressing gives it a real good flavor.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peas make it pop! The peas in this are excellent! I love the pop mixed with the savory flavor!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Chicken and brown rice was pretty good a lot of flavor.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken and Brown Rice Salad Introduces family to more healthy food, plus tasting good.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I like to make this with Rice-a-Roni Chicken flavor and do it the same as shown. It's really delicious. I also add some chopped kale and roasted butternut squash (I love my veggies!}. If I can keep everybody else from eating it {NOT!) and hide it in a container in the back of the fridge, I can have it for lunch everyday..lol!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can't go wrong With all the nutritious ingredients, I will be making this more often. The dish was filling and delicious. Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good very good, easy, good taste
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty I tried this recipe and loved it. I will definitely make it again
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this. I am Gluten free and it was very good made that way.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexible Good tasting and the vegetables used could be up to availability. I had some others from our garden and used those instead.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the rice,veggie and chicken combination.I add any leftover veggie. A very good all in one dish
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adding cauliflauer is a great idea!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and easy Good if you're trying to cut back on processed foods and tastes yummy to boot!
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to prepare ahead of time and a great dish to serve at a barbeque or a friend's outdoor meal.
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 74.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards