Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken and Rice Bowls with Ranch-Roasted Vegetables

Elevate your veggies and chicken with a dash of ranch.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Fill a sheet pan with any combination of broccoli, cauliflower and/or halved Brussels Sprouts. Drizzle with a few tablespoons of olive oil and shake a couple tablespoons of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker over the top. Toss to coat.
  • Roast in a 425-degree oven for about 20-25 minutes, until caramelized and cooked through to your liking.
  • While the vegetables are cooking, fill four bowls about halfway up with your favorite brown or white rice. Top each with a handful of shredded leftover rotisserie chicken. Add the hot vegetables when they come out of the oven, and serve immediately, drizzled with a little bit of extra virgin olive oil and a sprinkle of salt.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(56 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love roasted veggies I love roasted veggies and the ranch just makes it so so much better
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR on Rice I love putting HVR on plain white rice for extra flavor.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish. I really enjoyed how healthy and complex the flavors were.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It’s soooo so good! I love the flavors of it all. Very great
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from goood Its a good recipe my family loved it you should try it
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Anything with Veggies and Hidden Valley Ranch is Terrific
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish What a great recipe. Delicious and quick. Will make again.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great The roasted vegetables are the highlight of this dish. Great.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good This was so delicious...simple and easy and the roasted veggies were amazing!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I made this in my air fryer and it turned out wonderfully crisp around the edges with great flavor. Definitely adding it to the rotation!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was so delicious simple and easy and so flavorful the roasted veggies were amazing will be making this often
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is the absolute best version of this that I have ever tried! 100% perfect and worth the try!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken and Rice Bowls with Ranch The roasted veggies are great and the rice bowl with chicken is simple, Another idea to use the rotisserie chicken.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delish I made this the other night for dinner. Made just as is and it was a huge hit. I'll be making it more in the future.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy Something fast and easy to cook. We loved the vegetables and rice.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This dish was fun to make and delicious to eat. Roasted vegetables and meat are the best quick meals.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_23215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards