Chicken Bacon Ranch Casserole

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 22 min
  • Total: 32 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8041/5 based on 97 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Pre-heat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    Using a sharp knife cut the chicken breasts into 1” cubes, then transfer to a 2-quart baking dish. Dress with olive oil and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix, tossing to coat. Top with the bell peppers and bacon.
  • Step 3
    In a small saucepan warm the cream cheese, heavy cream, and half the cheddar cheese over a medium-low flame, whisking continuously until incorporated. Evenly pour over the chicken, then top with the remaining cheddar cheese.
  • Step 4
    Bake casserole on oven middle rack for 20–22 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Cool slightly, then serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(97)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good i think this looks easy and i am very ready to try it
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my families favorites! I made this last week, and we all loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved it! We made this at home but left out the peppers since only my husband likes them. It tasted great and there are so many things you can add to change it up.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I tried this for a cook out I was going to and it was an absolute hit!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish Great recipe. loved the subtle ranch flavor. moist chicken too
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious but takes alot longer than listed My daughter introduced me to this recipe. It is delicious but takes about double the time listed in the recipe. Also, beware that it does have msgs in it so if you're sensitive to that maybe use another kind of ranch. My family loves it
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm!! Everyone loves this dish, I make it a couple times a month!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy and one pan is great. great flavor and i will be making this again. family enjoyed it
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids! My boys love this dish! I love it for the fact it's a one pan dish. I use ready to eat bacon instead of having to fry up bacon!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loves it! So easy and delicious, my whole family loves it! (And they willingly eat it every time I make it!) Plus you can't beat ranch, chicken and bacon together!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy made this a week ago, left overs are even better...
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and good ! This is an easy meal and so delicious. We loved it and will make it again !
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy filling dinner This is such a yummy comforting dinner. We eat it at least once a week.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I am definitely trying this recipe. Has all my favorite ingredients... chicken, bacon and Hidden Valley Ranch dressing!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe! This is a weekly recipe for our house! Its amazing!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing I have made this before and forgot about it. I am deffinantly going to have to make it again soon.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! I made this and it is one of the best! I would definitely make it again and again.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for family over fathers day and we all loved it.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best recipe This is the best recipe because it has all my favorites! Also easy to make!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Ingredients This has all my favorite ingredients and so easy to make. Yummm
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Casserole Kids favorite they love it taught them to make they love cooking
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. Easy to do. I don't care for green peppers, but they were very good in this great tasting casserole.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My favorite dish to make! So easy and delicious! Always a winner!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Made this for 4 picky kids and my husband they all loved it there usually is left overs well not this time will be making it again very soon
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM I made this recipe for my husband and myself and it was so good that I am glad we have leftovers so we can eat it again. My husband loved this recipe. It was so easy to make and tastes so good.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor Told my boyfriend that we’re trying something new and he was a little skeptical. When I made this he could smell everything and he was in awe and looked like he was drooling a little. When I finished cooking it and my boyfriend and out 1 year old sat down at the table there were NO leftovers ! I think this is going to be a staple weekly night dinner !!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One dish everyone loves. GREAT RECIPE I DO CHANGE IT UP BY TAKING OUT THE PEPPERS AND ADDING MUSHROOMS INSTEAD. EVERYONE IN MY HOUSE AGREES THAT CHICKEN BACON RANCH NIGHT IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE DINNER CHOICES!!!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My favorite recipe to make! Super easy and doesn’t take long at all to make.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite recipe This is my families favorite recipe so far from the ones we have tried.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great recipe I love recipes that taste like I spent hours to make and are super delicious This recipe was so quick and easy to make and tasted like I had spent hours
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 181.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes