Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Bacon Ranch Casserole

Yes, you can have a kid-approved, keto-friendly casserole. Try our Chicken Bacon Ranch Casserole Recipe today and discover why it's a fan favorite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 22 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Pre-heat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    Using a sharp knife cut the chicken breasts into 1” cubes, then transfer to a 2-quart baking dish. Dress with olive oil and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix, tossing to coat. Top with the bell peppers and bacon.
  3. 3
    In a small saucepan warm the cream cheese, heavy cream, and half the cheddar cheese over a medium-low flame, whisking continuously until incorporated. Evenly pour over the chicken, then top with the remaining cheddar cheese.
  4. 4
    Bake casserole on oven middle rack for 20–22 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Cool slightly, then serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1883 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

430 Reviews

4.8

recommend 85.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing!! Chicken bacon ranch ANYTHING is a favorite in our house. This casserole is super easy to make and delicious. Also there was no complaints from any of my 5 kids ages from 2-14. They are usually super picky and mini food critics on most days lol. But they loved it so that's a HUGE plus!
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family loves this recipe, The second time we had it I added cauliflower and they loved it even more. This has become one of my most asked for meals.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! Love me some casseroles and this chicken, bacon, ranch is one of our favs! The ranch gives it such an awesome taste.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baking Can I make the night before and bake next day ? Does it freeze well.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from keto diet Where can I find nutritional values for your recipes? I want to try some of the recipes but in order to put it into my diet I have to know the values
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious with one minor change! The first time I made this dish I followed the recipe exactly. Turned out a little “runny.” Flavor was still good so I tried it again recently and this time I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and added some salt and pepper for taste. Drained it. Then followed the rest of the recipe. I only baked it for half the time since chicken was already cooked. SUPER delicious!! And of course I used extra bacon! (One bell pepper)
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once cooked thru, it was delicious. Took about 45 mins for this to cook the chicken all the way thru. Next time I’ll cover it or have already cooked chicken. Also, this was very soupy. Not sure if this was caused by the peppers. Next time might add in a can of mushrooms and chives on top.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East Everyone in the house loved it! Even the picky kids!
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok I love bacon so I gave this casserole a try and liked it. Nice on a cold day
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum Tasted good and will definitely make it again soon
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chicken bacon ranch casserole delicious recipe easy to make and every one loved it
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor We made this tonight for dinner and it has great flavor. I would have liked more bell peppers in it and maybe some rice for the carbohydrate part of the meal. I am a diabetic, so I do need some carbs in my meals and rice would be the best option with this.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Wow when I made this the taste was really good. Will be making this over and over again. Thank you
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Goodness!!!!! This is an amazing chicken dish. It is hard to get protein into my man (lol) and he loved this. It is cheesy, cheesy cheesy! AND BACON? Oh my! Definitely, try this recipe!
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmyyyy this recipe and a salad made up out dinner last night!!!!!
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but not for picky eaters The first time I made this with a whole pack of ranch seasoning my husband was unable to eat it. He doesn’t like ranch dressing, but I felt he would like this since it’s just ranch flavor and he didn’t. I couldn’t eat more than a few bites. I made it again with turkey and omitting the ranch and I thought it was lovely! However my husband didn’t like that either since he dislikes cream cheese. Bottom line, I would not recommend this if you have picky eaters like my husband. Also, the recipe doesn’t say if I should cook it covered or uncovered. I went with covered so it was more soft. It’s also pretty easy, except you have to clean both the saucepan and the casserole dish, plus the pan you fried the bacon in.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Casserole Made this casserole tonight for the first time. It was so delicious!! Great taste and flavor. We will be eating this monthly.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My family really liked this! I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make - big flavor! We have added this recipe to our normal rotation. It’s a hit with everyone - all of our kids like it and that is a rarity. So easy to throw together and put in the oven. So easy! So yummy!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Love a quick and easy meal that the whole family loves!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I made this recipe and my whole family loved it! I will definitely be making this dish again.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! I made this last night - it is so good and so easy to make.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from exactly the kind of meal they like here chicken is nearly the only meat eaten by several in this family and the creamier and cheesier the better,,,,just two of our weaknesses, we loved this dish and will be making it again
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon HVR Casserole Boy does this look good, looks very easy to prepare, chicken and bacon you can't beat that. A must try.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful great flavors I made this. Great flavors. My chicken breast was to thick so I slides in half and came out perfect
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cook chicken first! A step is left out of this recipe. 22 minutes is not long enough to thoroughly cook the chicken.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Really love this recipe ! Simple to make and family/kid friendly.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good!! I seen this recipe earlier today and I went to the grocery store and bought all of the items that I didn’t have. I actually made my own homemade Heavy Cream! (My 1st time!). I cooked this and it is very good! My fiancé really liked it also! I will definitely cook this again!!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Delicious I tried this recipe last week it was so good made more the next day!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Very easy to make! Family loved it!! First time making recipe with Ranch seasoning
Date published: 2021-07-21
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards