Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

A quick fix for picnics full of rich, creamy flavors and hearty goodness. Keep our Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad recipe on hand for a quick meal, or eat it all in one quiet, highly enjoyable family sitting.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Bring a large pot of well-salted water to a boil. Cook the pasta according to package directions until al dente. Drain, toss with the olive oil and set aside to cool.
  2. 2
    Stir the seasoning mix with the sour cream. When the pasta is cool, toss with the sour cream mixture, chicken, bacon and Parmesan cheese, if using. Chill for at least 1 hour before serving cold.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(341 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

119 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eheh behe hrhhr hrhhf hhfbf hdhf bdhd bhe bhe bhe Ggggdbdbbd dvvd hhh nhjjs behhe hehhe bhe hhe hur hue
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great summer meal I tried this salad and it was good. Perfect for a summer dinner.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RECIPE!!! GREAT CLASSIC PASTA SALAD DELCIOUS AND HEALTHY FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!!
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta salad Great side for summer cookouts. Everyone enjoys it
Date published: 2023-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo good! Ranch goes GREAT on everything! Of course salads.. But also as a dry rub for meat!
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Ranch Chicken Pasta Salad I followed the recipe and it will not disappoint. Its perfect for the hot days we are having. Its perfect for a healthy meal that is easy to make with no fuss. I recommend this meal.
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good Followed the recipes but add a few more things. Cherry tomatoes halved, thinly sliced red onion, ripe avocado, diced. I used Cavatappi (corkscrew) pasta. This was a nice light dinner with some soft garlic breadsticks..
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing recipe! This recipe did not disappoint! Another amazing dinner for family night! Also easy to sub Gluten-free ingredients..
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Chicken bacon and ranch....perfect key ingredients for a great salad
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, delicious salad We had this salad the other night. It is sooo good and so easy to prepare.
Date published: 2023-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I made this recipe for an Easter lunch and it was a hit!! Although I had full intentions of using chicken, I forgot to purchase a few chicken breasts. Since I didn't have much time, I decided to swap out the shredded chicken for shredded smoked turkey. It still tasted great!! Can't wait to try the recipe again, hopefully using shredded chicken :)
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly amazing! Absolutely love this dish, and so did the family! We also made with steak(bitesize)!
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Pasta Salad This Chicken Bacon and Ranch Pasta is easy to make and tastes amazing. I love the bacon mixed in and the cheese on top. This is a great meal to have for lunch. The ranch flavor is perfect and really makes the pasta sine. I have recommended this dish to my family and friends and will continue enjoying it.
Date published: 2023-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did someone say bacon This chicken bacon ranch pasta salad is easy to make and cand be a main course or a side dish.
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This was good but I used it as a base. I added celery, olives and green onions.
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and easy to make I loved the Hidden Valley - Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad. It was super tasty and very easy to make.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta I made this last week and it was a big hit. It disappeared quickly.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was quick and easy to make. It is our favorite pasta salad. Can be a side dish or a meal.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! Loved this recipe. Easy to make. Very good heated also!
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and easy to make! This was easy and quick to make. I put it all together and baked it at 350 for 5-10 minutes and it made it a little creamier!
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mix of flavors I tried this recipe and brought it to my family reunion. It was a hit! Great blend of flavors.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it a hot dish Made this for dinner, slow cooked chicken in ranch powder, shredded- cooked noodles, chopped bacon- mixed everything together. Then added shredded mozz cheese!
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make I hate cooking but love easy meals. This was quick and tastes great. I, however, used penne made with sweet potato and per the family request, extra bacon. I think next time I'll use a little less sour cream; 1 cup seems a bit much.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Salad Absolutely delicious everyone loved it it was a huge success at our family dinner. Will make again soon and share
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent graduation cook out my son loved grandma made salad. This was the hit at his graduation party
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Wonderful dish that everyone will love. Great for any meal. Very kid friendly.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy We use this with our left over chicken, Quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chicken Salad great for leftover chicken. easy to make and oh so tasty.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta This is a delicious Chicken Bacon Pasta recipe it's easy to make with leftover chicken, I enjoy making this for lunch, I love cheese so I add extra Parmesan.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it alot This is another keeper its goes in the recipe book I love how simple it was to make l
Date published: 2022-03-05
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules