Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

A quick fix for picnics full of rich, creamy flavors and hearty goodness. Keep our Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad recipe on hand for a quick meal, or eat it all in one quiet, highly enjoyable family sitting.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 808,
Total Fat: 44g 68%,
Saturated Fat: 17g 106%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 112mg 37%,
Sodium: 1081mg 47%,
Total Carbohydrates: 61g 20%,
Dietary Fibers: 2g 8%,
Sugars: 3g,
Protein: 38g,
Vitamin A: 414 IU 8%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 265mg 27%,
Iron: 2mg 11%,
Potassium: 484mg 14%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Bring a large pot of well-salted water to a boil. Cook the pasta according to package directions until al dente. Drain, toss with the olive oil and set aside to cool.
  2. 2
    Stir the seasoning mix with the sour cream. When the pasta is cool, toss with the sour cream mixture, chicken, bacon and Parmesan cheese, if using. Chill for at least 1 hour before serving cold.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(261 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

96 Reviews

4.8

recommend 92.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make I hate cooking but love easy meals. This was quick and tastes great. I, however, used penne made with sweet potato and per the family request, extra bacon. I think next time I'll use a little less sour cream; 1 cup seems a bit much.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Salad Absolutely delicious everyone loved it it was a huge success at our family dinner. Will make again soon and share
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent graduation cook out my son loved grandma made salad. This was the hit at his graduation party
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Wonderful dish that everyone will love. Great for any meal. Very kid friendly.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy We use this with our left over chicken, Quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chicken Salad great for leftover chicken. easy to make and oh so tasty.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta This is a delicious Chicken Bacon Pasta recipe it's easy to make with leftover chicken, I enjoy making this for lunch, I love cheese so I add extra Parmesan.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it alot This is another keeper its goes in the recipe book I love how simple it was to make l
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun dinner for the whole family. Serves as a fun healthy finger food for 1 year olds.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Bacon Pasta salad I made this and it is so easy to make I cooked my bacon while the pasta was cooking then just tossed it all together this is a must make again recipe
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love pasta salads Ok a paspta salad yum then u throw ranch and bacon oh my yesssss so good recommendation for any and all
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTY Love this! Makes a great easy,on the go meal or a great summer bbq side dish!!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Love this meal. Has a great flavor to it. Taste was great
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good A very tasty switch up from the usual macaroni, potato or antipasto salads. Except with the chicken in this pasta salad you can have it as a meal instead side.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this meal. Has a great flavor to it. Very filling and yummy.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Goodness! I made this as an extra side for Christmas dinner. I wanted something refreshing and different. Talk about a hit!! The family absolutely loved it!! The only thing I didn't have left-overs from. Will absolutely make again... soon!
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pasta Salad!! This recipe is quick and easy and does not disappoint at all...everyone loved it. It is so flavorful and good..it gets better overnight too..if it lasts that long!!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the try. Easy, tasty and a keeper. Added a few extra veggies to make it my own...
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This is a very tasty dish that's as equally as easy to make if you try it you will be glad
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! This is so delicious! It's so easy to make and my family loved it.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this tonight. It was very good! We tried it as a dinner and it turned out very good
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum. This is so good! What a tasty recipe. Chicken=good, bacon=good, ranch=GOOD!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't care for it it was very dry. Thought these flavors together would be great but needs something other than sour cream for the dressing. Wont make it again.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids love it 1st time I made it everybody couldn't stop going back for more. My kids ask me to make this multiple times a week.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Ingredients, Needs Something to Make it Pop How can you go wrong with chicken, bacon, and Ranch Sour Cream? Great texture, it just seems like the kind of bland flavour needs something to make the entire dish to "pop" a bit. I will experiment with this recipe, but right now, I am really disappointed.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I never cook. My husband normally does the cooking in our house. I made this recipe and he ate ALL of it. Definitely a family winner.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good I don't know why but, I never think of adding protein to pasta salad. I'm going to have to try this one. It looks good!
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon! Almost anything with bacon and ranch dressing will be a great addition to my cooking file and this certainly is that .
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious I make this at least once a week super simple full of flavor and my kids love it
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so good warm or cold This is SO easy to make and modify with adding cucumber or even broccoli to the mix. Kids loved it and hubby wants it again for dinner soon!
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards