Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Pot Pie Soup

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (7)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 210,
Total Fat: 12g 18%,
Saturated Fat: 4g 25%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 45mg 15%,
Sodium: 1024mg 45%,
Total Carbohydrates: 11g 4%,
Dietary Fibers: 2g 8%,
Sugars: 1g,
Protein: 14g,
Vitamin A: 2446 IU 49%,
Vitamin C: 17mg 21%,
Calcium: 31mg 3%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 355mg 10%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Heat the oil in a large pot over medium heat. Add the onions; cook, stirring, until
    slightly softened and translucent, about 4–5 minutes.

  2. 2

    Stir in the vegetables; continue to cook, stirring occasionally, about 2–3 minutes. Stir
    in the butter until melted; then sprinkle in the seasoning mix and stir well
    until the vegetables are coated.

  3. 3

    Add the broth, bring to a boil, then lower heat to medium-low and simmer about 15–20 minutes, stirring occasionally. Stir in chicken about halfway through cooking time. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(47 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Chicken Pot Pie is a favorite and this soup does not dissappoint
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To die for Easy and soooo good great when you are running late
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup! I love chicken pot pie and soup. These two together is perfect. Can't wait to try this recipe.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much yes. This is absolutely delish. For those very cold days where you want a pot pie but it’s definitely a soup day!? This is perfect.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the fall/winter days Great comfort food. Warms you up on the cold days.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You gotta try this!! This soup is DELICIOUS and unbelievably easy! I added extra corn because why not?!? It is very good. I froze a serving for a work lunch one day!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy soup Great tasting easy to make and terrific for when you have a sick one in the house.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seasonal Food Great for the cold seasons and Spring! Never misses
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum We just made this over the weekend and my picky kids loved it! We made some cornbread to go in. it was super delicious
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We just made this over the weekend and my picky kids absolutely loved it! :) I made some cornbread to go in it and man.....it was super delicious
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly My kids love the soup! It's one of their favorite soups to make I make it about once a week!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids were all sick this winter, so I tried this. We all felt much better after trying this...now it is not just a soup for when not feeling good. It is a Sunday staple.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An instant favorite. Made this for my family and it was a big hit. I am always a fan of homemade soups. You can add different veggies and noodles too. Great recipe!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Hearty Chicken soup just got a whole lot better. Is there nothimg HVR can't improve? I substituted baby limas for the corn, but other than that I followed the recipe rxactly. Served with warm crusty bread you have a great meal for a cold night.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic remade Quick and easy to make. Love this twist on chicken soup. I added egg noodles.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup! I made this soup and added egg noodles to it, my family ate the etire pot.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! The perfect soup for winter, the ranch seasoning adds deliciousness to this recipe, if I don't have frozen veggies I use canned mix veggies drained. Yummy!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Pot Pie Soup Replaces chicken noodle soup and good to have when a cold or flu shows up.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes winter soup Great soup idea for winter time. Not spicy nor is it bland
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, and Yes but Overall a very,very good soup BUT two things: It was too salty to my tastes and it had peas. I should say it had an amount of salt that I knew I would not like and it had peas in the recipe, but since I know my salt tolerance and can't stand peas, it did not have as much salt or ANY peas in my finished soup. That is why I think this was 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup for cold days Love this easy to make soup. Made noodles on the side to add to soup and it was delicious. Had enough for leftovers. My mom and me really enjoyed this recipe and gave it to a neighbor to try and she wanted the recipe. Will definitely be making again and again.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good spin on soup Yes, good recipe. Zippy flavor. Would use less broth for a heartier soup.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy soup for a cold night The soupwas really good and easy. I would have used a little less seasoning as it was a little salty but besides that I added some egg noodles and it was a great soup.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really good comfort food, especially on a chilly, rainy or snowy day!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! The ranch is a great add on to a classic! My family loved it!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This adds a little extra zip to chicken noodle soup.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good for fall dinner we tried this and it was great really good in a slow cooker on a cold day
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Quick and easy recipe for chicken noodle soup. Added my own seasons to my liking and the kids enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty yummy This soup is very flavorful but personally I would have liked it a little more with a creamy sauce instead of the broth. Still very good and will definitely make again
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good! I was skeptical about ranch in a soup, but I tried it and it came out very good
Date published: 2019-10-03
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_22755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 90.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards