Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Pot Pie Soup

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Heat the oil in a large pot over medium heat. Add the onions; cook, stirring, until
    slightly softened and translucent, about 4–5 minutes.

  2. 2

    Stir in the vegetables; continue to cook, stirring occasionally, about 2–3 minutes. Stir
    in the butter until melted; then sprinkle in the seasoning mix and stir well
    until the vegetables are coated.

  3. 3

    Add the broth, bring to a boil, then lower heat to medium-low and simmer about 15–20 minutes, stirring occasionally. Stir in chicken about halfway through cooking time. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(74 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

40 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really good comfort food, especially on a chilly, rainy or snowy day!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! The ranch is a great add on to a classic! My family loved it!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This adds a little extra zip to chicken noodle soup.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good for fall dinner we tried this and it was great really good in a slow cooker on a cold day
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Quick and easy recipe for chicken noodle soup. Added my own seasons to my liking and the kids enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty yummy This soup is very flavorful but personally I would have liked it a little more with a creamy sauce instead of the broth. Still very good and will definitely make again
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good! I was skeptical about ranch in a soup, but I tried it and it came out very good
Date published: 2019-10-03
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_22755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 280.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules