Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Quesadillas with Creamy Ranch Salsa

This no-recipe dish idea all starts with a creamy, ranched out salsa.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Take equal parts sour cream and salsa and mix them in a bowl with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker, to taste. Set aside.
  • Using corn or flour tortillas, melt a little bit of butter in a skillet, and toast the bottom tortilla. Fill with shredded cheese and diced cooked chicken, and top with another tortilla. Once the cheese is beginning to melt, carefully flip over and toast the other side.
  • Remove from the stove and when cooled slightly, cut into wedges. Serve with the creamy ranch salsa for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(304 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

122 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Kid Pleasing I turn to this recipe every time my nieces kiddos come over, they love it!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great great great great great great great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic recipe Very good basic recipe! I added a layer of refried beans mixed with chopped carmelized garlic & onions and chopped roasted poblano chiles. I also added a squeeze of fresh lime juice to the Ranch. YUMOLA1
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed up a little Tried adding some lettuce to this - and now make it all the time (even can leave chicken off).
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love quesadillas I love making all different kinds of quesadillas and this was a simple recipe. It was good with the ranch dip also.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Veru good no-recipe recipe... Simple dish and inexpensive, there's no better way to spend the evening, enjoying this dish while watching your favorite sports team play
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick tasty dinner I made these last night, along with the crunchy pea salad that I will review next. I added refried beans to the recipe. These were very good, but could have used a tad more flavor. Next time I will add some chopped green chili's. Overall we liked these and will definitely be making again
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dipping Anything dipped in hidden valley ranch is a good thing!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy and Tasty The BEST chicken quesadillas ever! The combination of Hidden Valley, sour cream and salsa gives an extra kick. Delicious!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Love it and so easy that the kids can do it and we all are happy
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy camping recipe We always grill chicken when camping so we add a couple of extra breasts for quesadillas the next night. We have a quesadilla maker that stays in our camper so this is a no brainer for us. Quesadillas and Ranch salsa??? Yummmm...
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good I make this salsa ranch to add to breakfast burritos/tacos, on fiesta lime chicken breasts, quesadillas, southwest burgers....possibilities are endless! So good!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent meal. This is great as an appetizer or a meal. I love that it's got a spice kick but not too spicy.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cousins favorite When we make these we do them in our air fryer. We buy a street corn salsa from the store and mix ranch in it for dipping the quesadillas in.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love Something easy the kids can help with and will actually eat
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dinner love Chicken Quesadillas Make this when a taste of Mexican hits our family.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor explosion It’s sooooo soo good! Super easy to make! Delicious
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO YUMMY I finally made the chicken quesadilla with Bacon Ranch and it was delicious
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Creamy Ranch Salsa! Anytime you have cheese and a tortilla it is delicious but then add in having a creamy ranch salsa and you have a winner! This is so easy and so delicious! I also love the salsa to dip tortilla chips in and put on top of nachos!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lunch I have a quesadilla maker and we make a ton of quesadillas for lunch. This is a great spin on this we love it. So easy and delicious.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great late night snack I made this last night as a little snack. Only took a few minutes to make and was very simple. Now I know what I will be having later this week
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious I made this for my family and they loved it, it’s definitely a keeper
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quasa This recipe has a little extra taste for your quesadillas
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids ate these up Make more than usual my kids ate these up and asked for thirds. Easy and good. Great weeknight meal.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! This is a recipe that I'm surely going to have to make!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost as easy as snapping your fingers! Easy peasy to make and my grandkids loved it!! I'll be definitely be adding this to my recipies!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Lunch Entree Yummy Lunch Entree. Simple Ingredients make it fast to make.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy & Yummy! I was really surprised at how simple Chicken Quesadillas with Creamy Ranch Salsa actually is to make. This was literally the fastest meal I have ever made and it tasted fabulous. I customized this recipe a bit by adding onions and bell peppers in my quesadillas. Also, applied butter on both sides of the tortillas. Like when I make a grilled cheese sandwich. The best part is that you can use whatever you like or make them however you want. My family enjoyed them so much that I have made them twice this week.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I've never been impressed with the plain taste of tortillas browned in oil and I never thought to use butter but I tried it and it made all the difference! awesome tip!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Ranchy Snack This quesadilla is a great snack for all occasions.
Date published: 2020-03-25
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_23224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards