Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Quesadillas with Creamy Ranch Salsa

This no-recipe dish idea all starts with a creamy, ranched out salsa.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • Print print Print
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Take equal parts sour cream and salsa and mix them in a bowl with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker, to taste. Set aside.
  • Using corn or flour tortillas, melt a little bit of butter in a skillet, and toast the bottom tortilla. Fill with shredded cheese and diced cooked chicken, and top with another tortilla. Once the cheese is beginning to melt, carefully flip over and toast the other side.
  • Remove from the stove and when cooled slightly, cut into wedges. Serve with the creamy ranch salsa for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(321 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

126 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost as easy as snapping your fingers! Easy peasy to make and my grandkids loved it!! I'll be definitely be adding this to my recipies!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Lunch Entree Yummy Lunch Entree. Simple Ingredients make it fast to make.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy & Yummy! I was really surprised at how simple Chicken Quesadillas with Creamy Ranch Salsa actually is to make. This was literally the fastest meal I have ever made and it tasted fabulous. I customized this recipe a bit by adding onions and bell peppers in my quesadillas. Also, applied butter on both sides of the tortillas. Like when I make a grilled cheese sandwich. The best part is that you can use whatever you like or make them however you want. My family enjoyed them so much that I have made them twice this week.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I've never been impressed with the plain taste of tortillas browned in oil and I never thought to use butter but I tried it and it made all the difference! awesome tip!
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Ranchy Snack This quesadilla is a great snack for all occasions.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Easy and delicious ! It's nice trying something new with all ingredients on hand
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALWAYS LOOKING FOR NEW IDEALS WE LOVE QUESADILLAS BUT OMG THESE ARE EPIC YOU MUST TRY THEM ASAP
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to make This recipe was so easy and quick to make, my friends loved it.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family friendly!! This is an amazing recipe the whole family will love!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So glad I made this it was delicious and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gives a great flavor with a little bit of kick!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Loved the flavor it gave, a sure hit for next time.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved! Made these tonight and the family loved. Easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sauce! A simple and easy sauce for quesadillas that adds a little kick of excitement with the Ranch flavor. big fan!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! These were easy to make and everyone loved them. Will definitely be making them on a regular basis!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe.we loved it. It was a easy meal to make.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Quick and easy dinner that the kids love. Tastes great.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good and easy! This is so easy to make and the sauce is a nice change from just regular sour cream or salsa. Perfect appetizer for a party or a quick weeknight dinner
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy for dinner or parties Super easy to make for dinner or parties! I add lots of fresh green onion and hot peppers for extra flavor!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and taste great!! I made these for my kids, two are picky eaters. They loved them!!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, fast, delicious! We loved these! Took no time, few simple ingredients and was crazy tasty! Def keeper!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wonderful and easy to make would defenitly make it again
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! I love quesadillas! These are simple and delicious having the ranch to dip them in just tops it off perfectly
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan favorite! Made this when my adult kids came over and it was a Hit! I will definately be making again.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius! Sometimes the bland boring recipes have used for years are fine but due for re-vamping ... enter these ranch quesadillas! YUM!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! We love quesadillas at our house, I just added crumbled bacon to the chicken and cheese before browning. The dipping sauce was absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy. Simple easy and quick to make. My kids loved it. It was really delicious dipped into the sauce.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Easy to make and was big hit. It tasted delicious.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappeared at the Superbowl Party I made this for the super bowl party this year and is disappeared very quickly. The host wanted to know if we ha the ingredients to whip up more. Sadly we did not.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didnt make enough I made what I thought was enough for 7 adults and 2 grandkids, I made 3 a piece. They thought it was the appetizer, so we had to go to a restaurant to finish eating. I learned from that mistake, I now make at least 5 or 6 per kid
Date published: 2020-02-29
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_23224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules