Chicken Salad

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Select servings:
Rated 4.4615/5 based on 39 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, combine all the ingredients and toss until well coated. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(39)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was a nice change from regular chicken salad.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Great tasting chicken salad. I left out the al.o ss and added dried cranberries. Quick and easy to make. Chilled it a couple of hours before serving.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I made this and my family loved it!! I would totally recommend this to you!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Delicious This is easy to prepare especially with left over baked chicken!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big hit with the kids I think this may be the tuna salad replacement. I had to run to local store for more bread.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad Finally found a chicken salad that is easy to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love this it is easy yo make my family lives it
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tast Ranch Chicken Sald Love this recipe, I plan on making it for this Memorial Day weekend...have to start summer off with HVR! Yummy.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine is better I have used deli chicken, added drained crushed pineapple and craisins. The Hidden Valley adds tang, but not necessary
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good. I really enjoyed it, can't wait to prepare it again.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and delicious I like this dish because it is quick and easy. It is a keeper.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Salad with Kick Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing really sets this chicken recipe apart. Chicken salad can be rather bland, but not when you add ranch dressing. You can also use Hidden Valley Farm House Favorites for even more delicious ways to make chicken salad.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy This was a big hit with family and friends. You can also change out the veggies for things that are in season., or use grilled shrimp instead of chicken,
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This was so easy to make and a great tasting meal! Definately something worth making again!
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a good receipe but it was hard for me to find shallot in my stores. Chicken tasted good though!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best chicken salad I've ever eaten. Really enjoyed it and will make again :)
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, and Yummy Easy to throw together. Ingredients that are easy to find and enjoyed by everyone. Was a hit with the family.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK I'm all about quick. Seems easy to throw together after a long day!
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and deff a big hit with all the kids thanks
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very tasty The recipe is very tasty and simple to make. The family loved it and would recommend for all to try
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy & Quick This was a very good salad. Everyone loved it. Will make again.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Basic to add to! This is a good recipe but you can definitly spice it up. Firstly im allergic to peas to i added raisens instead mmmm. I also like to add apples to chicken salas and somtimes add some curry spice too it which is really good. I would reccomend adding some white pepper as well and some fat free mayo to give it that little spike of flavour
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken salad is wonderful and yummy This chicken salad was great tasting. Everyone including 3 children liked this. It also was very easy to make not needing a lot of ingredients. I would suggest this receipe to everyone.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and everyone likes. Have in a lettuce wrap or serve with pita chips. I added afew pecans and apples.
Date published: 2011-02-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_87, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT