Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Salad

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine all the ingredients and toss until well coated. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(109 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

49 Reviews

4.5

recommend 91.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good. I really enjoyed it, can't wait to prepare it again.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best chicken salad I've ever eaten. Really enjoyed it and will make again :)
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very tasty The recipe is very tasty and simple to make. The family loved it and would recommend for all to try
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy & Quick This was a very good salad. Everyone loved it. Will make again.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Basic to add to! This is a good recipe but you can definitly spice it up. Firstly im allergic to peas to i added raisens instead mmmm. I also like to add apples to chicken salas and somtimes add some curry spice too it which is really good. I would reccomend adding some white pepper as well and some fat free mayo to give it that little spike of flavour
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken salad is wonderful and yummy This chicken salad was great tasting. Everyone including 3 children liked this. It also was very easy to make not needing a lot of ingredients. I would suggest this receipe to everyone.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tast Ranch Chicken Sald Love this recipe, I plan on making it for this Memorial Day weekend...have to start summer off with HVR! Yummy.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad Finally found a chicken salad that is easy to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine is better I have used deli chicken, added drained crushed pineapple and craisins. The Hidden Valley adds tang, but not necessary
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Tasty This recipe is really a great twist on an old fam favorite. The only thing I did differently is left out the peas. I wasn't readddyyy.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Salad The flavor of the Ranch Dressing makes this sandwich my favorite.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture & Plated Perfection I love chicken salad to begin with so I had to try this version. It is delicious. Great recipe for leftovers. I love the peas with this. I left off the shallots. HVR adds so much.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHICKEN SALAD Great tasting chicken salad. So easy to make and so delicious
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth So smooth on the tongue and flavor is amazing. I like this dish all by itself.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too grape This was fine mostly. The issue here is peas. PEAS. Not in my chicken salad, not in my house. Grapes great, apples awesome, walnut why not, cranberries cool, but PEAS I think not. Look we all make mistakes sometimes and that's OK, we learn from them and grow from them but if I see another PEA floating around in my ranchy sammie goodie I'll be PEAved
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy lunch My husband loves this recipe. We like the taste of this salad and it makes a great sandwich or eat it as a side dish
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Soooo Good everyone. Loves when i make this i make it for almost every party i have or attention and its a winner every time
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this chicken salad today and my husband and children loved it. It was delicious and creamy. Yum.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and fresh i made this last month and it was good i did not have any left over.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Salad Instead of almonds I used sliced Apples and celery salt instead of celery
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was a nice change from regular chicken salad.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Great tasting chicken salad. I left out the al.o ss and added dried cranberries. Quick and easy to make. Chilled it a couple of hours before serving.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I made this and my family loved it!! I would totally recommend this to you!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Delicious This is easy to prepare especially with left over baked chicken!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big hit with the kids I think this may be the tuna salad replacement. I had to run to local store for more bread.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and delicious I like this dish because it is quick and easy. It is a keeper.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy This was a big hit with family and friends. You can also change out the veggies for things that are in season., or use grilled shrimp instead of chicken,
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This was so easy to make and a great tasting meal! Definately something worth making again!
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a good receipe but it was hard for me to find shallot in my stores. Chicken tasted good though!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, and Yummy Easy to throw together. Ingredients that are easy to find and enjoyed by everyone. Was a hit with the family.
Date published: 2011-04-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_87, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 74.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules