Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled Ranch Chicken Skewers

This Grilled Ranch Chicken Skewers recipe is a staple of any grilling repertoire and perfect for a crowd. These colorful skewers are a great formula for any meat, seafood and vegetable combination. Thread them ahead of time to make things super simple at dinner, and don’t forget that Ranch shaker…it’s all the seasoning you need.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1

    On each skewer, thread ingredients in the following order: chicken, red pepper, green pepper, red onion, then repeat two more times. Brush with olive oil on all sides and sprinkle with ranch seasoning mix.

  2. 2

    Prepare the grill for cooking over medium heat. Grill the skewers for 5 to 7 minutes on each side or until the chicken is no longer pink inside. Serve immediately.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Charcoal Grilled Chicken Skewers with Veggies have never been this easy & delicious. Zesty ranch flavor + charcoal grill = CHEFS KISS 🧑

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(57 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

30 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Very Good You could add zucchini slices to this. -- OR -- Pre-cooked halved Baby Potatoes with bacon with the peppers and onion. I mixed the olive oil with ranch powder, rolled the chicken in it then skewer, I also did it with cubed pork.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These kabobs are so good. You won’t be disappointed you made them.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An upgraded kabob These are quick and easy. We loved the flavor combination. Will definitely cook again.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Skewers Taste Great Grilled Ranch Chicken Skewers taste great, my family loved them, a terrific summer dinner and so easy to prepare.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Skewers tasted great. Chicken Skewers tasted great. Whole family loved it. Nice taste /flavor. Different from normal skewers.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different Nowhere even close to my usual Grilled Chicken Skewers, but a decent change-up. Varying the veggies would help out greatly.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Kids loved this one. It was so good too. Definitely will be making this one again soon.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Was really happy with this 1 we all luv to grill and I really luved this 1
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This was a great meal for the family, next time I need to make more!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and satisfying. Hubbs and I made these while the kids were away... Quick easy and good!
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to make I love this meal. Its easy to make and so delicious.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy! Soo easy and delicious! Ranch skewers kill it at the BBQ! Lol HVR=GOAT!!!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious!! This is such an easy and kid friendly meal! I loved the veggies but it was easy to modify for my picky eaters!!
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great quick dinner and easy to alter different veggies or seasoning
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bursting with flavor I cooked these tasty skewers on my grill and they were literally bursting with flavor! I would definitely recommend these . They are quick and easy to make and the whole family will enjoy
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty and not too heavy this is a guilt-free way to enjoy ranch and that's what i call a dinner strategy!
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy to make and oh so tasty. This recipe is a definite winner.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Wow, this was a quick go to recipe for unexpected guests for dinner!
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick dinner Great quick dinner and easy to alter different veggies or seasoning.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kabobs! So quick and easy to make. These are delicious! Everyone loved them!
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Chicken Skewers with Vegetables Great appetizer or snack. good for ballgames and parties.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch chicken skewers Easy, quick and tasty another way to up your cooking game
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love skewers Wonderful recipe….easy to make…delicious to eat! Simple and fast!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skewers A pretty easy recipe that you can eat indoors or outdoors in the summer! Good way to use up any leftovers.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grilled Chicken Skewers with Vegetables Chicken flavored with green and red peppers with onion. Great cook out idea!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good What a great summer recipe. really easy to do, we love to cook ours on the grill
Date published: 2021-07-15
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 65.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards