Save
Email
Print

Chicken Taco Soup

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4

Take a flavor trip south of the border with this zesty chicken taco soup that’s as colorful as it is delicious thanks to Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. And with only two simple steps to the recipe, it’ll be gone even faster than it takes to prepare it. Grab some chips, and you’ve got it made.

Rated 4.8333/5 based on 108 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 can (15 ounces) black beans, drained and rinsed
  • 1 can (14.5 ounces) Mexican-style stewed tomatoes, with juice
  • 1 cup corn (fresh, frozen or canned)
  • 2 cups chicken broth
  • cups shredded cooked chicken
  • optional garnishes: shredded cheese, chopped red onions or scallions, sour cream, shredded cabbage, diced avocado, tortilla chips

Steps (2)

  • Step 1

    In a medium pot set over medium heat, heat the olive oil. Stir in the beans, tomatoes, corn, seasoning mix and broth. Break the tomatoes up with a spoon.

  • Step 2

    Bring to a simmer. Stir in chicken and continue to cook for another 10 to 15 minutes, until the flavors are blended. Serve hot with toppings of choice.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (205 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 108
  • Satisfaction 96.666%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter comfort food It's super easy to make and often for these long winter days.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but good! So many great ingredients and the perfect thing for those cold winter months. One of the best tasting soups you'll ever make...and also, one of the simplest!
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous soup This soup tasted great and was a hit among my friends.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup Best soup ever. I have made this for many years and it always pleases
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love taco soup. This is so simple with tasty ingredients. Don't forget a slice of fresh lime.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cold weather soup Such an easy recipe and so easy to add whatever toppings you like to customize it for each person. Really yummy and a new family favorite
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup This soup was very satisfying. Everything mixed so well the taste is fantastic
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect soup for cold weather This soup was super easy and quick to make and tasted delicious. Perfect recipe to have handy as we head into winter!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, Delicious This is soup weather and this soup is a winter winner. It is quick, easy, and delicious. I serve mine with Southern Cornbread. Delicious!!!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taco soup recipe I have tried a few different taco soup recipes and this is by far the best!!
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made this, sent some to my mom and she bought all the ingredients so I could make it for her. She froze serving sizes so she could have it anytime she wants it. Yum!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to make My kids are picky but they sure ate this soup right up..
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this for the family and they loved it definitely will make again
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! Whole family loved this recipe! Will be making again!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM making it time and again Everything I have tried on this site is so easy, so fast and delicious! I will be making to time and time again.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This soup is so easy to make, and tastes like it took hours. A huge hit with adults and kids. Yummy!!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Taco Soup I love this soup it has great flavor and easy to prepare!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Yum Yum so good!!! Very quick and easy!! Hearty soup
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty and Hot! I’ve been making this soup for a long time, and it just can’t be done as well without the Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning! It’s a staple in our house all Fall and Winter!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My family loves this and made it for some friends and they raved about it really is easy and delicious meal ecspecially in fall and winter
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hot heavy this recipe is good in coming winter we just add hot sauce keep us warm
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had when sick This is a nice, bland, and hearty soup that works when you are under the weather.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorites I make this at least once a month. Even in the summer. I love it
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken Taco Soup Decided to give this one a try. Adding the Hidden Valley Ranch gave it a different taste, but yet a great one at that.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I tried the reciepe and it is a new family favorite. Has great flavors. Will definitely make again. Very delicious.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and delicious! This recipe is delicious. It is similar to so many other soup recipes that it seems familiar but the flavor is much better. Easy and quick as well.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken taco yumm This chicken taco soup was delicious. A flavorful bowl that gave my family a new way to enjoy one of our favorite meals.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great take on taco tuesday I was iffy at first on the idea of taco soup. My mom was actually the one who sent me the recipe and insisted on me making it. I went to the market and gathered all the ingredients and started cooking. I was very pleased with the outcome! You can even change the meat from chicken to beef if you want a more traditional taco feel for your soup. If you want a great, filling, warm dish, this is the perfect one to make! It's all the greatness of a taco but in a bowl instead of a shell.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Leftovers My family loved this recipe!! There were no left overs at all
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fall get togethers!!!! I love this recipe! It is packed with flavor and is great for get togethers and left overs freeze BEAUTIFULLY!
Date published: 2020-10-14
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards