Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chicken Taco Soup

Take a flavor trip south of the border with this zesty chicken taco soup that’s as colorful as it is delicious thanks to Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. And with only two simple steps to the recipe, it’ll be gone even faster than it takes to prepare it. Grab some chips, and you’ve got it made.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

  • olive oil 2 tablespoons
  • black beans, drained and rinsed 1 can (15 ounces)
  • Mexican-style stewed tomatoes, with juice 1 can (14.5 ounces)
  • corn (fresh, frozen or canned) 1 cup
  • chicken broth 2 cups
  • shredded cooked chicken cups
  • optional garnishes: shredded cheese, chopped red onions or scallions, sour cream, shredded cabbage, diced avocado, tortilla chips
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1

    In a medium pot set over medium heat, heat the olive oil. Stir in the beans, tomatoes, corn, seasoning mix and broth. Break the tomatoes up with a spoon.

  2. 2

    Bring to a simmer. Stir in chicken and continue to cook for another 10 to 15 minutes, until the flavors are blended. Serve hot with toppings of choice.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(442 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

152 Reviews

4.8

recommend 91.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from good. this tastes good. everything with ranch tastes great
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This soup had a lot of flavor and perfect balance! I added some cream in my soup which made it even better!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup for a chilly Day The soup was easy to make and very tasty, Very pleased at how this turned out.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Love the flavor love the ability to get it on the stove in a hurry
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Dinner I love, love, love how easy this soup is to make. It is the perfect soup for a cold fall day. I keep the ingredients in my cupboard as a staple, so that I can always make this recipe.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Taco Soup had excellent flavor, Quick and easy to make and loved the taste. So yummy!
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple soup Quick and easy soup. I couldn't find Mexican stewed tomatoes, so I used Mexican corn instead.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes thank you! I wanted to try a different soup for a change and this one was it. You love tacos? You'll love this. You can add just about anything to it. Definitely making again.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 would make this again I made this yesterday first day of cool fall weather where I live. Easiest chicken soup recipe that I have found. Absolutely love that it’s kid friendly. I used store bought deli rotisserie chicken. And added it after broth was boiling. Added some baby cut up potatoes to make it more hardy. My oldest asked for seconds. The Ranch Powder gave it the best of flavors.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM This is one of our favorites easy to make and delicious. It can also be changed up in so many ways.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tortilla chicken soup I made it but added jalapenos and sour cream to the broth and garnished it with tortilla strips!! Yummy
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful and easy to make Super easy to make. Love that I always have the kitchen staples to make,Delicious and a big crowd pleaser
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazingly easy and YUMMY, very inexpensive but very tasty as well.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup! Now this is a great flavor for a chicken soup. There wasn't any leftovers!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super flavorful So delicious and flavorful ..every bite is a hit! I will make this often and I highly recommend it
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome flavors! This soup is amazing and versatile and easy to make. i get overwhelmed with ingredients to make a soup sometimes and this took the stress out of making a delicious recipe for my family! I've made it on the stovetop, but now I prefer my crockpot using the same ingredients and if i'm not in a hurry, i'll use raw chicken and cook this low and slow.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Great recipe love chicken taco soup it’s a must try!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filling and delicious I cooked this Chicken Taco Soup and was absolutely over the moon with how it turned out. It's packed full of flavor and super filling. It's easy to make and a crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so good! This was easy, delicious and filling! definitely a keeper, it will fill your belly and warm you up!
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh yeah This is perfect for a nice cold day. Really warms you up. Tastes great.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and easy My kids love this! It's so easy even they can throw it together. Just be careful, it's addictive! Love these recipes. They make life so much easier.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but great with add-ins Good by itself; great with added extras, like a tbsp of your favorite Mexican seasoning, extra beans (red kidney, black+, etc)…and blue corn tortilla chips!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soup Made it once for a weeknight, and I love it. Definitely making again.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for a winters night Simple, easy to make, especially after a busy day. Will add to my menus. Yum
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soup I make this recipe a lot in the winter. I add more liquid and sometimes more beans and corn just to change it up a little. So good!
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Soup This is a great soup to have when it's cold outside. It warms you right up and is pretty filling.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken taco soup I have made this in the past I need to make it again it is easy and very good
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eat it fast before the soggies get it! This is great but you want people to be ready to eat it as soon as it's served.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! It's now a family favorite! So easy and quick. I substituted fixed tomatoes and cooked a little before adding the other ingredients. Mashed them with my potato masher and they were perfect! The flavor was awesome!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taco soup This is so simple with tasty ingredients. Tasted amazing
Date published: 2021-05-20
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards