Save
Email
Print

Chilled Rice Salad

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Total: 20 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.3333/5 based on 12 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a medium bowl, combine the apple juice, oil, vinegar, and seasoning mix and whisk until well blended.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, combine rice, carrots, raisins, green onions and dressing mixture and toss until evenly coated. Chill, covered, for at least 2 hours before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (9 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly delicious I was nervous about the cold rice but it was surprisingly great
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rice Salad has a Ranchy Goodness Made this rice salad for friends and they enjoyed the cool ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make very easy to make and makes a great side dish or a stand alone dish
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a huge hit in my house even the kids liked it
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds so delicious very easy to make when you don’t want make alot
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay Wasn't sure if I would like this but it's okay needs something else not sure
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good I wasn't sure if I would like this, but boy was I surprised!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for left over rice I made a stirfry dinner and had rice leftover. Usually I make rice pudding the next day, but this was good, too.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this, but it was something out of my normal cooking style, so I will have to try it again to see if it deserves more than 3 stars for the long run. At first taste, I can take it or leave it.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool for hot summer days
Date published: 2013-11-22
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_64, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 126.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards