Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chilled Rice Salad

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, combine the apple juice, oil, vinegar, and seasoning mix and whisk until well blended.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, combine rice, carrots, raisins, green onions and dressing mixture and toss until evenly coated. Chill, covered, for at least 2 hours before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(11 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

13 Reviews

4.2

recommend 84.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Chilled Rice Salad A nice chilled salad which is surprisingly and unexpected chilly flavor.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly delicious I was nervous about the cold rice but it was surprisingly great
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rice Salad has a Ranchy Goodness Made this rice salad for friends and they enjoyed the cool ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make very easy to make and makes a great side dish or a stand alone dish
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was a huge hit in my house even the kids liked it
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds so delicious very easy to make when you don’t want make alot
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay Wasn't sure if I would like this but it's okay needs something else not sure
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good I wasn't sure if I would like this, but boy was I surprised!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for left over rice I made a stirfry dinner and had rice leftover. Usually I make rice pudding the next day, but this was good, too.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this, but it was something out of my normal cooking style, so I will have to try it again to see if it deserves more than 3 stars for the long run. At first taste, I can take it or leave it.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool for hot summer days
Date published: 2013-11-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_64, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 197.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards