Save
Email
Print

Chimichurri Grilled Wings

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.7647/5 based on 17 customer reviews
Recipe courtesy of The Chew on behalf of Hidden Valley

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    In a food processor or blender, pulse the oregano, parsley, garlic, vinegar and olive oil until it resembles a chunky chimichurri paste. Season to taste with salt and pepper.

  • Step 2

    Mix ½ cup of the chimichurri with the Simply Ranch dressing and refrigerate until ready to use. In a Glad Zipper bag, rub the remaining chimichurri onto the wings and marinate for at least 30 minutes, or up to overnight in the refrigerator.

  • Step 3

    Prepare a grill for direct cooking over medium-high heat using Kingsford® charcoal, or heat a grill pan over medium-high heat. Place the wings on the grill, turning every 3–4 minutes for about 20 minutes, until cooked through.

  • Step 4

    Remove chicken from grill and serve with the dipping sauce.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1 person made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(17)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Super yummy! Love this recipe, it's very unique and a definite crowd pleaser, although it takes a bit more effort than normal wings.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are pretty good A little more complicated for a wing than I usually like to do, but they were good.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chimichurri chickem wings I brought all the ingredients hope it comes out like it looks. Another great idea to add with my grannies snacks.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quick and unique catchy flavor I think this is a great recipie. I love grilling but sometimes it's hard to spice things up on the grill. This is an easy recipie to create and many people love the great flavor.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spice This recipe has a nice level of spice. we will make it again.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor All the flavors I love. I did however, add more cilantro to my liking. I did not have fresh oregano, so used dry. And used smoked paprika, what I had on hand. This was delicious, and will be making quite often.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sister recipe Wonderful experience, I saw my friend and family expression and I got the flavor
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from came out perfect i had these made for a picnic grill out and wow they went fast
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to do this was a great dish for the whole family,we all liked it
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist on Wings Tgis is a good way to get my kids to eat wings and new veggies. Very tasty. Not very hard too make, either.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wings! This is a twist on a classic wing recipe! My whole family loved it! The wings were great.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I was skeptical but I was wrong! YUM Amazing taste that popped. I'm in love
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_13476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards