Chopstick Chicken Salad

  • Prep: 25 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.5294/5 based on 17 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

  • ½ cup toasted, sliced almonds
  • 1 can (8 ounces) Mandarin orange slices drained
  • 1 can (8 ounces) sliced water chestnuts drained
  • 1 cup chopped green onion
  • 1 package (12 ounces) mixed salad greens
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 2 cups cooked chicken
  • 2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    In a small bowl, whisk together dressing, soy sauce, and rice vinegar until emulsified. In a large bowl, combine lettuce, chicken, green onions, and water chestnuts and toss with the dressing until well coated. Top with almonds and orange slices and serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(17)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great salad great idea for a change, left out the chestnuts as we do not like them, added pecans, every one loved it.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great salad everyone loved this salad nothing left too eat after they left
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Me! i tried it, i loved it! ....now you try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big hit with the family!!! Healthy, full of flavor and easy!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I've never tried this before, but I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciousness!! The ingredients blend together for a unique but incredibly delicious flavor. I will be eating this often!!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a fun variation on a regular dinner salad. My grandkids will love the oranges and trying to eat it with chopsticks!
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is delicious The combination of almonds and orange takes ordinary chicken salad to the next level and easy to prepare
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chopstick Chichen Salad It Looks Delicious , I can't wait to try it !
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy salad i'm gonna give this one a try
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for the bridge club luncheon I served this for a Spring lunch, and it was a huge success. Crispy and tasty with just the right seasonings.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Recipe A good recipe to serve to my family. All enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-11-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_49, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes