Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cilantro-Lime Chicken with Mango Avocado Salsa

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (14)

Chicken Marinade

  • boneless, skinless chicken breasts lb.
  • orange juice, separated ¾ cup + 3 tablespoons
  • olive oil ½ cup
  • fresh lime juice, separated 1/3 cup + 3 tablespoons
  • lime zest, separated teaspoons
  • honey 1 tablespoon
  • cumin 1 teaspoon
  • soy sauce tablespoons
  • minced garlic 1 teaspoon
  • coarsely chopped cilantro, separated ½ cup

Mango Avocado Salsa

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (10)

  1. 1
    Whisk together all of the marinade ingredients: 3/4 cup orange juice, olive oil, 1/3 cup lime juice, 1 teaspoon lime zest, honey, cumin, soy sauce, garlic and 1/4 cup cilantro in a medium-sized bowl. Remove about 1/2 cup (put in an airtight container in the fridge for later) and pour the rest into a large sealable bag.
  2. 2
    Trim the chicken of fat and pound the breasts to even thickness or slice in half to get evenly sized breasts and place in the bag with marinade.
  3. 3
    Place in the fridge for at least 3 hours making sure to flip the bag halfway through the time it is in the fridge. I recommend marinating for 6–8 hours.
  4. 4
    Lightly oil the grill grate and then place the marinated chicken (discard marinade in bag) on the grill.
  5. 5
    Cook for 10–12 minutes turning as needed (depending on the size of your pieces) or until chicken juices run clear and internal temperature is at 165°F.
  6. 6
    As you flip and cook the chicken, brush it generously with the reserved 1/2 cup marinade frequently.

Salsa

  1. 1
    For the salsa, take the remaining 3 tablespoons orange juice, remaining 3 tablespoons lime juice, remaining lime zest, and remaining 1/2 cup cilantro and toss together.
  2. 2
    When grilling the chicken, also grill the mango. Brush with oil and grill on one side for about 4–5 minutes at medium-high heat.
  3. 3
    Chop the grilled mango and avocado into small bite-sized pieces. Add to the salsa with the diced red onion.
  4. 4

    Drizzle the cilantro lime dressing over the chicken breasts and top with a generous few spoonfuls of the salsa. Enjoy immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(68 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

40 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds delicious! I haven’t tried this one yet but I will definitely add it to my repertoire
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explosion of Flavor! This was just what I was looking for! I did omit the avocado since I didn't have any for the salsa. I added a diced mango in its place. If your tired of the same boring chicken all of the time this was a fantastic change!
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is easy to make and great for the whole family.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Wow was this a good one guys you gotta try it out amazing
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cilantro-Lime Chicken with Mango Avocado Salsa This recipe was quick easy to make. The lime flavor really boosted the chicken and gave the dish awesome flavor.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom’s favorite Any time we want to get on Mom’s good side….. this is the way… the golden ticket!! Her absolutely favorite no fail treat!!
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious but recipe needs work It was overall delicious but the recipe was a little all over the place!
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow the recipe I made it a couple days ago and follow each Direction one by one and my family loved it
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Perfect family meal that was easy to make and delicious! The honey adds the perfect touch of sweet with the lemon. Family loved it.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Cilantro-Lime Chicken Very good recipe I cut the cilantro in half and I omitted the Mango, I don't like Mango, family liked it.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of flavors My family loved this recipe. It will definitely become a frequent menu item
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Made this for the family, turned out soo amazing !
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good tasting recipe I like the chicken flavor. I don't like Avocado, so I substituted 2 Peaches for the Avocado and made Mango Peach Salsa.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but not great This one is good but not my favorite. I was not a fan of the mixture of flavors.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You must try Super easy and just so much flavor...love the lime..
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved thhe taste This recipe was very easy to make and it tasted great. Will be making again
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cilantro lime chicken con salsa This was awesome quick easy and the lime flavor boosted the chicken and couldnt get enough of the mango avocado salsawould recommend to anyone in a hurry wanting a delicious quick meal
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cilantro chicken Great recipe avacodo salsa chicken.tastes great and easy to make
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Cilantro Lime Chicken with Mango and Avocado Sa Right up my Alley. Perfect meal to make for guest or family. I recommend!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tangy taste! The mango and avocado really compliment the lime chicken, great way to add a flavor twist to plain ol' poultry! Looks elegant too!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb Chicken Recipe Tried this recipe out and definitely gonna be grilling this on Super Bowl...
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent flavors I made this Cilantro-Lime Chicken with Mango Avocado Salsa HVR recipe about 2 weeks ago. With all of the new products popping up in our local grocery store as spring has sprung and new veggies are peeping their heads I am excited to make this again, but maybe with a few more green ingredients.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Easy! This was such a delicious recipe, I was running out of ideas for chicken breast and this was perfect!
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is great I actually like this recipe. I already make a version of this recipes. I added Hidden Valley and it truly added more to my old recipe. This is a great spring and summer salsa for home, get together or picnics.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple It was so easy and full of flavor. I would truly recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Love the combo of flavors. Not big on lime but this is amazing!
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious chicken This chicken was so quick and easy to prepare. The mango avocados salsa was amazing!
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchalicous This Recipe Was Perfect For Our Sunny Spring Lunch , Delish And Refreshing
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Vegan Honey Mustard Salad Dressing As a vegan I like the idea of vegan honey chicken breasts, and rice meals. If I we’re to make vegan honey chicken, and rice meals, then I would make Hidden Valley vegan honey mustard salad dressing chickens breasts, and rice meals.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I've actually had this recipe for about a year and every one here loves it. I have even made it when we have had friends or family over, BIG hit. I'm always asked for the recipe. You can add other items and we make burritos or topped a salad.... the possibilities are endless.
Date published: 2022-04-08
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8676, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards