Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Citrus Herb Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine the salad dressing mix, ½ cup water, orange juice concentrate and mustard, and stir until well blended.
  2. 2
    Place the chicken in a shallow baking dish or Glad® Food Storage Zipper Bag and coat with marinade. Cover the dish or seal the bag and refrigerate for 2 hours.
  3. 3
    Preheat the grill or broiler. Remove the chicken from the marinade, discarding any excess.
  4. 4
    Grill the chicken for 5–8 minutes on each side or until juices run clear. Serve immediately, garnished with the orange slices.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(18 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.7

recommend 95.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really really yummy. The citrus adds a little something extra that I love, an extra tangy flavor, seems so simple, yet crazy that basically one ingredient can change a dish so significantly
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Simple and tasty to make a different take on chicken and a good one will be making in my monthly routine.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Citrusy Goodness Omg This Recipe Was So Easy And Sooooo Good, The Kids Devoured The Chicken , They Want Me To Make It Again & Again
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dish This was on my shopping list so I bought the ingredients and whipped it up for dinner. It was quick and easy the lemon flavor was good
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply grilled this was an easy eat i will cook this many times the chicken was so tender and moist. I needed three pieces .
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy & so good This chicken dish was so easy to prepare and tasted great. Whole family enjoyed this. Exactly what I needed to look like a Rockstar in the kitchen!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Full of flavor! Your kitchen will be smelling like heaven !
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite It was ok but will not make again. If you like citrus give it a try.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Citrus Herb Chicken A very refreshing flavor for chicken. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great This one tasted very good the kids and husband loved it
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinner refresher I loved the uniqueness of this dish. The orange citrus really gives it a pop without tasting like oranges. (Apparently as I found it takes a LOT of orange to make an orange flavor, it's easily overpowered by other flavors). I would recommend cutting down the ranch to 3/4th a packet though to let the orange shine a bit more. But fantastic. Good, moist chicken with a great unusual flavor!
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Girlfriends Loved It! Made this last week for a few girlfriends... I sent them home with the recipe!
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this recipe i make it alot for my family they love it
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love orange! This unique orange flavor enhances the chicken and tastes delicious.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from citrus herb chicken This recipe was very easy to make and was creamy and delish
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Looked so good I had to try this recipe it came out awesome
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks so good I can't wait to try this recipe. All of the ones I have tried from Hidden Valley have been great so far!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer chicken Super light and refreshing delicious recipe for a citrus chicken.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Fresh! Great light & fresh salad! Love the combination of the flavors! Very nice when pair with a glass of wine! Love it!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo goodd! I cooked this recipe for our lunch and my husband loves it as I do. It's so nutritious and simple/easy to prepare. Highly recommend it to my friends and family!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this and it was Delicious and extremely easy to make. I love Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid pleaser My 8 year old likes to dip his chicken into hidden valley ranch dressing, so why not use this recipe for cooking the chicken. He liked the dish, he did still dip the chicken again in ranch dressing. The rest of my family enjoyed the flavor, a nice change.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great sounding recipe that makes chicken more interesting.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Twist for Chicken This adds a little unique twist to the ordinary chicken dinner.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!! SERVED TO FRIENDS AT A LUNCHEON AND EVERYONE WANTED TO KNOW HOW I CAME UP WITH THE IDEA OF COMBINING CITRUS AND RANCH. I TOLD THEM I DIDN'T FOUND IT ON YOUR SITE. IT WAS A BIG HIT AND EVERYONE WANTED A COPY OF THE RECIPE. I WILL BE USING THIS EASY TO PREPARE RECIPE OVER AND OVER.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has it all. This recipe is delicious and everyone in my family liked it.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has an amazingly unique flavor that enhances the chicken
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a good twist to boring chicken. The citrus was unusual.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS, JUICY, YUMMY This chicken was totally awesome. So moist and juicy with just the right seasoning and kick. Loved it...
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous summer meal--one of my favorite dishes! This is one of my favorite dishes and I'm super picky! Even my step daughter eats it and she is pickier than me!! It's a light, citrus taste with some tang so not boring either. I, too, add a little white wine to the mix and make red potatoes with lemon pepper as a side. I don't know what they have on top of the chicken in the picture here but it's just a marinated breast with no topping. I do use some oranges for garnish on occasion but it doesn't really need it. We have always grilled it but I'm craving this in the winter so I might have to try the broiler as well! Highly recommended recipe!!
Date published: 2012-12-27
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_162, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 238.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards