Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Classic Cheese and Bacon Potato Salad

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Boil potatoes in a large pot of water for 15–20 minutes until tender. Drain and cool potatoes. Dice potatoes into cubes.
  2. 2
    Cook bacon until crisp, then crumble.
  3. 3
    Combine all ingredients and toss gently.
  4. 4
    Cover and refrigerate for at least 30 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(27 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.8

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Classic Cheese and Bacon Potato Salad A very colorful salad that is healthy and great for any day. I recommend.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Good this recipe tastes so good. Great for a summertime side dish
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salad This is a tasty salad that would make a great dish to bring to a work party. It has a lot of flavor and is fresh and delicious.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth watering This recipe is my go to in the summer. I take this dish to alot of cookouts that we go to. This is super easy to make!!!
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good I used the Original Ranch applewood bacon dressing - yum. I did add 2 chopped eggs (hard-boiled) also.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potatoe This is a great potatoe salad I can't believe how o w book it was . My entire crew loves I t .
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Potato Salad yet excels my Partner's We're returning in order to make this recipe a second time. Expect to be "wowed" once again!!!
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great CLASSIC CHEESE AND BACON POTATO SALAD. So easy and so delish
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So delicious. A twist on a typical fruit salad. I will definitely be making this in the near future and as a healthy side dish that just about everyone loves and demands my recipe ! So glad I saw this!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOMETHING A LITTLE DIFFERENT IN A SALAD Really like the combo of ingredients. Tasty & tangy & Timesaver. Pretty easy to put together the day before the gathering. Lots of compliments on this salad.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Good combination and easy to put together. Using the small red potatoes cuts the cooking time.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy family dish Perfect blend of cheese and bacon -Easy to throw together and our family loves i!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For picnics or for everyday diners, potluck.... Great flavor, everyone enjoys
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh yeahhh ;) I love it mm mmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmm good stuff good for the soul
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bacon salad cheese and bacon. a perfict matct.my family loves this.
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 242.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules