Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cold Pasta Primavera Salad

  • Prep Time 40 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4–6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (12)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, mix Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with milk and mayonnaise. Slowly whisk the dressing together with the oil until emulsified. Set aside.
  2. 2
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Rinse with cool water and drain.
  3. 3
    In a large bowl, combine the pasta and the remaining ingredients.
  4. 4
    Add the dressing and toss until well coated.
  5. 5
    Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(53 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

46 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salad You can add any type of meat to this recipe too. Great for dinner or lunch. We've had it on picnics too.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make and the family loves it
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for Lunch I just love this stuff! I often make it and take for lunch.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very versatile! This recipe sounds great but I would probably not steam the broccoli first therefore giving it a crunchy texture. Thanks for sharing with us !
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I love this recipe and rely on it quite often for church events. This is a great family recipe and one of my favorites to share.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cold Salad This salad tastes so yummy and is always a favorite in our household. Can't go wrong with a cold pasta salad infused with ranche.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I like the cold pasta salads & this one is simple and easy with Hidden Valley Ranch dressings
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Primavera Salad My family and friends loved it and we would have it again and again
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good Most of the family enjoyed it! :)
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Gluten Free Pasta I used gluten free pasta . Added some shredded carrots and chopped tomatoes. It came out great. I would make this again.m
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Cold Pasta Primavera Salad This is similar to a Ranch recipe I found by Ranch 30 years ago. I made this version and enjoyed just as much.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and pretty! This is such a pretty looking salad when it all done and the taste does not disappoint! I liked another review about adding caulifloer, i may try that next time too.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great such a wonderful combination, was a huge hit at fam party
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a Veggie fridge clean out! I was sooo happy to be able to use my last bit of veggies in the fridge and not let them be wasted. Yummy salad that gets you healthy with delicious HVR
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best pasta salad I have ever had. So tasty
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty This recipe is an old favorite of ours! I used to make it all the time and we all loved it. I need to make it again soon!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious I made this salad I added the ranch dressing package it has so much flavor
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sunday food prep staple! Make a batch on sunday, you won't regret bringing this to work for lunch all week! I omit radishes and capers and add olives and chopped mozzarella.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love a salad anytime of the year, Cold. Great recipe and pasta with Hidden Valley Ranch is fabulous.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasty Great pasta. Just excluded the broccoli and capers to appease my taste.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect side dish Perfect for a 4th of July picnic. The family loves it. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold pasta sald This is a great summer salad. When you don't want to turn on the oven to cook. Try this recipe. You won't be sorry.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this salad I make this quite a lot in the summer. It’s a great salad.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best pasta salad I have ever had! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Primavera Salad This Pasta Primavera Salad is creamy and tasty. Use of the ranch is much better than regular Italian.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Just made this only missing the zucchini cause the store was out ! Came out great. Definetly a keeper!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great base recipe for creamy pasta salad The title says it all...this is a great base for a creamy pasta salad recipe. I personally used 1/2 c mayo and 1/2 c sour cream with a whole packet of ranch mix. I also add diced salami or ham, cauliflower, carrots etc. If you are using fresh broccoli and cauliflower I would recommend a quick steam and blanche to help those who have trouble digesting those veggies when they are raw. Have a blessed day and enjoy.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Summer picnics! This is really good but we don't put radishes in it and we put in pepperoni slices to add a little more zest to it but other than that...it is amazing!!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I love this pasta salad. I am allergic to squash products, so my wife substitutes cucumber for the zucchini. It is so flavorful, I could eat this all summer long without ever getting tired of it. (In fact, I do eat it all summer long.)
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturday's Salad This salad would be a "meal-in-one" for my family incorperating veggies and substancial carbs.
Date published: 2014-03-08
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_58, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards