Cold Pasta Primavera Salad

  • Prep: 40 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.6667/5 based on 36 customer reviews

Ingredients (12)

  • ½ cup milk
  • ½ cup mayonnaise
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil or vegetable oil
  • 1 box (16 ounces) rotini (corkscrew) pasta
  • 3 green onions, chopped
  • 4 medium radishes, thinly sliced
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 cup frozen broccoli florets, steamed
  • 1 red or green bell pepper, cut into small chunks
  • 2 medium zucchini, cut into ¼-inch slices
  • 2 tablespoons capers, drained (optional)

Steps (5)

  • Step 1
    In a small bowl, mix Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet with milk and mayonnaise. Slowly whisk the dressing together with the oil until emulsified. Set aside.
  • Step 2
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Rinse with cool water and drain.
  • Step 3
    In a large bowl, combine the pasta and the remaining ingredients.
  • Step 4
    Add the dressing and toss until well coated.
  • Step 5
    Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(36)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold pasta sald This is a great summer salad. When you don't want to turn on the oven to cook. Try this recipe. You won't be sorry.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this salad I make this quite a lot in the summer. It’s a great salad.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best pasta salad I have ever had! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Primavera Salad This Pasta Primavera Salad is creamy and tasty. Use of the ranch is much better than regular Italian.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Just made this only missing the zucchini cause the store was out ! Came out great. Definetly a keeper!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great base recipe for creamy pasta salad The title says it all...this is a great base for a creamy pasta salad recipe. I personally used 1/2 c mayo and 1/2 c sour cream with a whole packet of ranch mix. I also add diced salami or ham, cauliflower, carrots etc. If you are using fresh broccoli and cauliflower I would recommend a quick steam and blanche to help those who have trouble digesting those veggies when they are raw. Have a blessed day and enjoy.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Primavera Salad My family and friends loved it and we would have it again and again
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good Most of the family enjoyed it! :)
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cold Salad This salad tastes so yummy and is always a favorite in our household. Can't go wrong with a cold pasta salad infused with ranche.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more veggies I added cauliflower along with the other veggies.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Summer picnics! This is really good but we don't put radishes in it and we put in pepperoni slices to add a little more zest to it but other than that...it is amazing!!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I love this pasta salad. I am allergic to squash products, so my wife substitutes cucumber for the zucchini. It is so flavorful, I could eat this all summer long without ever getting tired of it. (In fact, I do eat it all summer long.)
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturday's Salad This salad would be a "meal-in-one" for my family incorperating veggies and substancial carbs.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish! I made this and brought it to a family reunion! It was a crowd pleaser! Everyone loved it! Tastes was so awesome!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Primavera Salad Enjoy this dish. Added thinly sliced pepperoni to it.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Salad for Picky Eaters This is a great tasting salad that we can all enjoy. If there is something the kids don't care for they can pick them out or eat around it. Thanks for the vegetable ideas for the salad.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinner-time Very good ! We added leftover,cold,mild Italian sausage - thinly sliced and a handful of sliced button mushrooms...
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salad You can add any type of meat to this recipe too. Great for dinner or lunch. We've had it on picnics too.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make and the family loves it
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for Lunch I just love this stuff! I often make it and take for lunch.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Tasty We enjoyed this dish very much. Lot's of flavor and refreshing in the summer
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually bring this salad to large gatherings. Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Great salad for a lunch or dinner entrée as well as a side dish.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I like the cold pasta salads & this one is simple and easy with Hidden Valley Ranch dressings
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very versatile! This recipe sounds great but I would probably not steam the broccoli first therefore giving it a crunchy texture. Thanks for sharing with us !
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM!!! Yummy!! Love the freshness! Perfect for a light summer meal or side dish!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A tasty side dish. Loved the creamy texture, and crispy veggies. Next time I make it I will omit the radishes(not a favorite).
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! I love this recipe and rely on it quite often for church events. This is a great family recipe and one of my favorites to share.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the hidden valley ranch dressing product because my kids don't eat too many vegetables but when I make this pasta dish there is never any leftovers.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product tastes great and looks great I made this for my family and they were very satisfied with it. The flavor was really brought out by the Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2011-02-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_58, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT