Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cold Ranch Tortellini Chicken Salad

This Cold Ranch Tortellini Chicken Salad Recipe is a pasta lover's dream, and delivers all the satisfying flavor of a hearty meal in every bite. It's delicious, easy to make and features Hidden Valley® Buttermilk Ranch Light to max out flavor, without the guilt!

  • Prep Time 40 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain, rinse and let cool.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, add the tomatoes, chicken, broccoli, onion,cheese, and dressing and toss with enough of the dressing to coat evenly. Serve garnished with parsley.
  3. 3
    *In a rush? Use ready-to-eat rotisserie chicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.5

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy Very flavorful! Definitely going to make this again!
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and delish! This recipe was simple and delish! My kids even ate it and that says a lot!
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too much pasta Good selection of veggies and tasty dressing, but the pasta was heavy and too much
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect cool pasta/chicken salad for hot climates. Easy to make with great texture and mild flavors. I was bored with every chicken recipie that I had. Decided to try this one and it was a hit! Wonderful for warm climate weather. My advice is to add a little extra salt and pepper to the salad to bring out the flavors a little more. I served it with a crunchy tossed salad, iced tea and garlic breadsticks.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy We love this recipe great fir potlucks and a tasty meal with the family, so easy and full of flavor
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy It was a whole lot tastier than I could imagine it was
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Made this dish last night my grandchildren ate every bit of this up.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chi c Ken tortellini It was a good dish of chicken tortellini my family eats it up
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasty Tortellini Chicken Salad. This dish is a great side for a party.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Salad This is a good dinner salad, delicious and think kiddos would like it, especially those that like pasta.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold salad is perfect for our RV trips So great to have HVR ideas as a quick and easy meal ideas
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Cold Tortellini Chicken Salad This was a great salad and I have not used tortellini to make chicken salad.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Wow what a wonderful meal this turned out to be. FOr sure going into my rotation
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I would have never thought of trying tortellini cold, but this was really good! I will be making this one again!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and satisfying Very easy to prepare. I chose to not use red onion and it was still great
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and crispy w veggies I loved this recipe I also added a chopped cucumber for added texture and flavor
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Tortellini chicken Salad, Tasty Tortellini Chicken Salad. This dish is a great side for a party.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fridge clean out I found this recipe when I have bits of several different veggies and proteins left in my fridge. This pulled it all together perfectly!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Love the sauce that it makes. It is a very quick dish to make
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cold pasta salad!! Never would of thought to try tortellini cold, but this was great!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad Would go great with a hot dog , hamburger, chicken, and or ham.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy The pasta was heavy, but other than that, it was tasty. I would try different noodles next time, though
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATED I’m almost finished making a double recipe of the cold tortellini chicken salad for my friends birthday party. I am using the recipe I found in a Hidden Valley promotion. The picture shows broccoli in the salad and the recipe shows 3 Tablespoons of Italian seasoning. After putting one Tablespoon in I decided to check the recipe online to see what it says about the seasoning and the broccoli, because 3 Tablespoons seems like a lot of seasoning! The recipe online shows 3 Tablespoons of parsley instead of Italian seasoning! Now I have no idea what to do! Please make sure the recipes are correct before you share them with us!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken salad really good and easy to travel with to the party I went to last week!!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy And Good I tried this and its actually really tasty. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from versatile can add or subtract a variety of veggies or meats. great for hot months
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes like real deli salad i have made this often and it is the dressing that makes this recipe stand out. it tastes like it came from a gourmet deli. great and very easy to prepare!
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Make Tasted pretty good and it was easy to make. I would add this to my rotation of dishes, but I don't know if we'd have it too often.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good recipe and easy to make. Love it!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My husband LOVED this! It's a great, quick, healthy lunch on the go. I might cut back on the onion or add black olives or chopped cucumber, for variety.
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_98, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 176.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards