Save
Email
Print

Cold Tortellini Chicken Salad

  • Prep: 40 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.3667/5 based on 30 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 1 cup broccoli florets
  • 1 package (10 ounce) cheese tortellini
  • 1 small red onion peeled, diced
  • cups diced, cooked chicken, turkey, or ham
  • 3 tablespoons parsley
  • 5 medium tomatoes stems and seeds removed, diced
  • cup shredded Parmesan

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain, rinse and let cool.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, add the tomatoes, chicken, broccoli, onion,cheese, and dressing and toss with enough of the dressing to coat evenly. Serve garnished with parsley.
  • Step 3
    *In a rush? Use ready-to-eat rotisserie chicken.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (0 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(30)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fridge clean out I found this recipe when I have bits of several different veggies and proteins left in my fridge. This pulled it all together perfectly!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Love the sauce that it makes. It is a very quick dish to make
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cold pasta salad!! Never would of thought to try tortellini cold, but this was great!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad Would go great with a hot dog , hamburger, chicken, and or ham.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy The pasta was heavy, but other than that, it was tasty. I would try different noodles next time, though
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRUSTRATED I’m almost finished making a double recipe of the cold tortellini chicken salad for my friends birthday party. I am using the recipe I found in a Hidden Valley promotion. The picture shows broccoli in the salad and the recipe shows 3 Tablespoons of Italian seasoning. After putting one Tablespoon in I decided to check the recipe online to see what it says about the seasoning and the broccoli, because 3 Tablespoons seems like a lot of seasoning! The recipe online shows 3 Tablespoons of parsley instead of Italian seasoning! Now I have no idea what to do! Please make sure the recipes are correct before you share them with us!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too much pasta Good selection of veggies and tasty dressing, but the pasta was heavy and too much
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken salad really good and easy to travel with to the party I went to last week!!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy And Good I tried this and its actually really tasty. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from versatile can add or subtract a variety of veggies or meats. great for hot months
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! I just cocked this recipe for all family and it was a success! easy and quick to prepare, it is perfect for the week-end. Loved by everyone, (even my two daughters), I also enjoy personnaly to add some chili peper on it.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect cool pasta/chicken salad for hot climates. Easy to make with great texture and mild flavors. I was bored with every chicken recipie that I had. Decided to try this one and it was a hit! Wonderful for warm climate weather. My advice is to add a little extra salt and pepper to the salad to bring out the flavors a little more. I served it with a crunchy tossed salad, iced tea and garlic breadsticks.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dish Great for afternoon snacking or a quick fixin meal. The kids love it.
Date published: 2011-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy Very flavorful! Definitely going to make this again!
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and delish! This recipe was simple and delish! My kids even ate it and that says a lot!
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes like real deli salad i have made this often and it is the dressing that makes this recipe stand out. it tastes like it came from a gourmet deli. great and very easy to prepare!
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Make Tasted pretty good and it was easy to make. I would add this to my rotation of dishes, but I don't know if we'd have it too often.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good recipe and easy to make. Love it!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My husband LOVED this! It's a great, quick, healthy lunch on the go. I might cut back on the onion or add black olives or chopped cucumber, for variety.
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_98, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards