Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Colorful Eggs and Ham

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine the eggs, dressing, and spinach, and whisk until well blended.
  2. 2
    In a medium skillet, heat the oil until shimmering. Fry the ham or bacon, for about three minutes on each side or until crisp and set aside. Reduce the heat and cook the eggs in the same skillet until lightly scrambled.
  3. 3
    Divide the ham and cheese evenly over 4 English muffin halves and top with the cooked eggs. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(12 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

30 Reviews

4.3

recommend 93.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eggs Ive always wanted to give this a try and finally did today.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breakfast punch-up! My seven year old loved these eggs! I got a coupon for a free product sample from the Hidden Valley website and used it to try the light dressing. This recipe was the perfect place to try it out. This is a great way to get greens into the kiddos! I will say next time I make it, I will be trading the American cheese for something a bit stronger, like a cheddar. It won't melt as well, but the ranch overpowers the milder cheeses.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better on a biscuit This is great. I've made it twice now with bacon, not ham. The first time I used English muffins, as recommended, and the second time I used buttermilk biscuits. It was so much better on biscuits!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun and tasty for the family and friends. Easy to prepare in a short time
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and Tasty Great Breakfast item, and not too filling! Made with a few modifications, and will make again (other mods in mind).
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for kids, too! A recipe that brings greens eggs and ham to life!!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different I'm not big on eggs but this was different. Loved the taste
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good So good, and easy to make. Will be making more of this soon.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great version for breakfast of lunch Like all the ingredients, but prefer a sharp cheddar cheese. Yummy
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Green Eggs and Ham The color green is not something that sounds tasty which takes away from the recipe, although it doesn't taste bad. I like ham, but I think hamburger meat and eggs would be more tasty and tends to mix better than the ham. I wouldn't recommend this recipe mainly because of the ingredients used.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool for Kids and Adults! I made these this morning since it was a terribly rainy day and our daughter was not in a going to school mood. Lol. They were easy to make and she Loved Them! We also enjoyed them very much. No leftovers whatsoever!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from green eggs and ham this is a good recipe to incorporate spinach and to make it taste good too. it is also a quick and easy dish to make for breakfast or dinner. try it, you'll love it.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Choice This is a easy to fix dinner. It is healthy and definitely yummy too. Try it!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice touch adds a little zesty to regular morning eggs. Easy but a interesting difference.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green Eggs and Ham I enjoyed this recipe as much as I loved the movie!! This recipe contains every favorite food item of mine: eggs, cheese, Hidden Valley, and bacon!! I couldn't wish for a better meal!
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hit with the Kids My kids love eggs and ham. This was a hit with them. Made for a nice change from our traditional Sunday morning breakfast. Definately reccommend for anyone to try.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved it The kids loved this. It has good flavor and fills you up.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was delicious. Easy to prepare with little prep time, just chopping up the spinach leaves. We use the whole english muffin and made it as a sandwich.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M, M, M, MMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!! Eggs are delicate, but savory. Delicious all together.
Date published: 2011-04-22
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards