Save
Email
Print

Colorful Eggs and Ham

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.2917/5 based on 24 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 6 large large eggs
  • 1 cup fresh spinach, stems removed, finely chopped
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 4 ounces lean, pre-cooked ham or Canadian bacon
  • 4 slices American cheese
  • 2 English muffins, lightly toasted

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, combine the eggs, dressing, and spinach, and whisk until well blended.
  • Step 2
    In a medium skillet, heat the oil until shimmering. Fry the ham or bacon, for about three minutes on each side or until crisp and set aside. Reduce the heat and cook the eggs in the same skillet until lightly scrambled.
  • Step 3
    Divide the ham and cheese evenly over 4 English muffin halves and top with the cooked eggs. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1 person made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(24)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for kids, too! A recipe that brings greens eggs and ham to life!!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different I'm not big on eggs but this was different. Loved the taste
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good So good, and easy to make. Will be making more of this soon.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great version for breakfast of lunch Like all the ingredients, but prefer a sharp cheddar cheese. Yummy
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Green Eggs and Ham The color green is not something that sounds tasty which takes away from the recipe, although it doesn't taste bad. I like ham, but I think hamburger meat and eggs would be more tasty and tends to mix better than the ham. I wouldn't recommend this recipe mainly because of the ingredients used.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool for Kids and Adults! I made these this morning since it was a terribly rainy day and our daughter was not in a going to school mood. Lol. They were easy to make and she Loved Them! We also enjoyed them very much. No leftovers whatsoever!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from green eggs and ham this is a good recipe to incorporate spinach and to make it taste good too. it is also a quick and easy dish to make for breakfast or dinner. try it, you'll love it.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Choice This is a easy to fix dinner. It is healthy and definitely yummy too. Try it!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice touch adds a little zesty to regular morning eggs. Easy but a interesting difference.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green Eggs and Ham I enjoyed this recipe as much as I loved the movie!! This recipe contains every favorite food item of mine: eggs, cheese, Hidden Valley, and bacon!! I couldn't wish for a better meal!
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hit with the Kids My kids love eggs and ham. This was a hit with them. Made for a nice change from our traditional Sunday morning breakfast. Definately reccommend for anyone to try.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved it The kids loved this. It has good flavor and fills you up.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was delicious. Easy to prepare with little prep time, just chopping up the spinach leaves. We use the whole english muffin and made it as a sandwich.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M, M, M, MMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!! Eggs are delicate, but savory. Delicious all together.
Date published: 2011-04-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 176.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards