Save
Email
Print

Cool Cucumber and Tomato Salad

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7778/5 based on 18 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 4 medium tomatoes, seeded and diced
  • 1 medium English cucumber, peeled and roughly chopped
  • 1 tablespoon freshly chopped mint
  • 1 head butter lettuce, rinsed well and dried
  • 4 ounces crumbled feta cheese

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, combine tomatoes, cucumber, and mint, and toss with just enough dressing to evenly coat the salad. Chill covered for 30 minutes.
  • Step 2
    Serve on a bed of butter lettuce leaves, top with crumbled feta cheese and the remaining dressing on the side.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (0 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(18)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Really good for summer evening grilling! Good flavors but next time I will omit mint, really not my flavor. Other than that was yummy!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I make this when I cook on the grill. Will definitely make this all summer
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bbq This was really good at my bbq, it was a big it! Everyone loved it
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summertime favorite Great dish for summertime get togethers. I love adding grilled chicken to it for more of a pop
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh-So-good! This is so good as is, but to make a more of a meal instead of a side dish, we added shrimp to it. Yum!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshness This salad is always a favorite anytime. But when summer comes it's an extra delight when it's warm out.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPICE UP YOU CUCUMBER REALLY IS A GREAT ADDITION TO THE USUALL RAW CUKE
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy pleasy delicious This is so easy to put together and tastes great!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Time The side dish for summertime grilling- everyone loves the cool summer vegetables with a grilled dish!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious! I have made this many times, and it never disappoints! It is refreshing and such a great side dish in the summer.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I could eat this all day! My how delicious! I love the hit of mint - this salad tastes great and is very healthy. I made this for lunch and loved it so much, I made another salad for dinner!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing very delicious and quite refreshing! You will be happy you tried this recipe!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Salad We make this often- always enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survive the heat with a cooling salad Sometimes it's the simple meals you crave the most. This is one of those. Just a few ingredients, easily prepared, and voila! A delicious meal! Don't go without the mint and the feta cheese. The two add such a bright flavor, it makes summer more appealing!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Was very pleased with how this turned out.
Date published: 2013-11-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_73, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards