Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cool Cucumber and Tomato Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine tomatoes, cucumber, and mint, and toss with just enough dressing to evenly coat the salad. Chill covered for 30 minutes.
  2. 2
    Serve on a bed of butter lettuce leaves, top with crumbled feta cheese and the remaining dressing on the side.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(10 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.8

recommend 96.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPICE UP YOU CUCUMBER REALLY IS A GREAT ADDITION TO THE USUALL RAW CUKE
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious! I have made this many times, and it never disappoints! It is refreshing and such a great side dish in the summer.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing very delicious and quite refreshing! You will be happy you tried this recipe!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Salad We make this often- always enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survive the heat with a cooling salad Sometimes it's the simple meals you crave the most. This is one of those. Just a few ingredients, easily prepared, and voila! A delicious meal! Don't go without the mint and the feta cheese. The two add such a bright flavor, it makes summer more appealing!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Was very pleased with how this turned out.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh-So-good! This is so good as is, but to make a more of a meal instead of a side dish, we added shrimp to it. Yum!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and refreshing We love salads and this one definitely has made it to our favorites list. Adds a great refreshing flavor!
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer treat. I literally make this all the time!! So good. It can be a easy snack or quick lunch! Super refreshing on a hot summer day! I like to add a red onion too sometimes. Totally would give this a thumbs up!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cucumber and tomato This recipe is simple and delicious. Just how I like them. A lot of flavor and texture. I didn't use feta, I used Havarti. It was perfect.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Salad Great tasting and quick and easy to make. Makes a great side dish or the main dish for a light lunch.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I make this several times during the summer. Always a hit!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Cool Cucumber and Tomato Salad Delightful with fresh cucumber and tomatoes along with the Hidden Valley Ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good I have a go to cucumber salad recipe that I already make but after trying this one, I will be switiching it in from time to time. It is very good
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum!!! I’ve been trying to make healthier food choices for myself including lots more fresh fruit and vegetables. I haven’t tried this recipe yet but I plan to soon. Easy recipe includes my favorite veggies.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and refreshing So great for a hot summer day , or picnic , or any time because obviously it has ranch and Ranch always taste good at anytime of day
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious So easy to throw together and it's light and yummy! Good for lunch or light supper, will be making again.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Salad I grabbed tomatoes and cucumbers from the garden and threw this together in no time. I really like the feta in this recipe.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Really good for summer evening grilling! Good flavors but next time I will omit mint, really not my flavor. Other than that was yummy!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I make this when I cook on the grill. Will definitely make this all summer
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bbq This was really good at my bbq, it was a big it! Everyone loved it
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summertime favorite Great dish for summertime get togethers. I love adding grilled chicken to it for more of a pop
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy pleasy delicious This is so easy to put together and tastes great!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Time The side dish for summertime grilling- everyone loves the cool summer vegetables with a grilled dish!
Date published: 2014-03-13
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_73, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards