Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Vegetarian Ranch Coleslaw

Elevate the flavors of your coleslaw side dish with our vegetarian Cool Ranch Coleslaw. The stand-out flavors of this dish pairs perfectly with summertime favorites like hot dogs, hamburgers, chicken along with many more. 

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, whisk together the dressing and the sugar until well blended.
  2. 2
    Add the remaining ingredients and toss until well coated. Chill covered for at least 2 hours (overnight is best) before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(63 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

20 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds New Flavor to Old Classic My middle son loves Coleslaw and Ranch is his favorite. This passed his picky eating habits. I was forced to leave the red pepper out, but I'm sure it would have only enhanced the flavor if it was added.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good This coleslaw is really good and makes a great side dish.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Such a great side dish for light dinners or lunch
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks good and sounds easy to make! I'll have to give it a try this week
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Slaw I didn't have a red pepper, so I used a orange one. Added the rest of the ingredients and used a little of the HVR powder mix and my step-father liked it and he doesn't like anything but his Sweet Catalina dressing. What he doesn't know won't hurt him this time around.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum What a simple and delicious way to make a healthy coleslaw. It was good.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with a twist I made this with a twist, instead of cutting up the green cabbage I bought cole slaw and broccoli slaw in bags already cut up then added the rest of the ingredients but used monk sugar instead of regular sugar for health reasons. It was very tasty and fast to make iwth the shortcuts.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy and Good Soo easy to make and just pull out of the refrigerator! A very delicious and handy recipe! Tyvm HVR!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Crunch! This is light and refreshing and a compliment to almost any meal!
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Vegetarian Ranch Coleslaw Pretty good veggie slaw. Makes a good side for cook outs.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greens Slaw is awesome this is great with ribs or pork my dinners are better because of it .
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect side dish Great for a 4th of July picnic. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was Awesome! Easy to make and tasted Great! Whole family loved it!!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and easy Just the right side dish on a summer picnic. Great for a snack too.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my mom made this! looking over the recipes, it has been a while, but i remember that my mother made a coleslaw earlier in the spring time, and that it was made with Hidden Valley! Such a great taste.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and refreshing I liked this slaw very much. Very tasty. Like enough to be refreshing, also. I don't like heavy dressings which drown the vegetables. This recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2013-11-19
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards