Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Country Herb Potato Salad

  • Prep Time 40 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, whisk the dressing together with the milk, dill, parsley, and scallion until smooth. Add the potatoes and stir until evenly coated. Season with salt and pepper. Chill covered for at least 1 hour (3 hours is best) before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

31 Reviews

4.5

recommend 80.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family likes this recipe better without the milk added. We like it creamier. Try it.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was great. Big hit at the BBQ. The dressing does not overpower the taste of the potatoes.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We love potato salad. This is an awesome side dish
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice side This is a nice summer side. It is fulfilling and refreshing
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potato salad With the addition of hidden valley ranch, it made this salad just pop and was not to wet or tangy
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great My dish didn't look like the one in the picture but it was great. Everyone like it
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Country Herb Potato Salad This dish is so good and a great way to jazz up red potatoes with HV.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from herb potato sald gee this site was a gold mine for salads this summer and this was another good one and so little effort to make
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good Very good. Every one at my cookout enjoyed it, it also was very easy to make
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food great recipe and great food choice! this is so so good!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost how I’ve make mine Over 10 years ago I started making something very similar and everyone loves it!! I don’t like mayo so yup HVR to my rescue! How I make it add more HVR and add shredded cheese and bacon!!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious potato dish potatoes? ranch? what's not to love! a simple dressing but so flavorful and good.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit! These were a huge hit with my family. I will indeed be making these again. They're already asking when
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This reminds me of a potato salad that my mom made when we were kids. Haven't tasted anything like this in years. It is so good!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavors! Love how simple and versatile this is! I added a few chopped jalapeños for a little spice and color. Very tasty!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is the best potato salad. Great for parties or picnics
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Country Favorite! This is a great recipe for an easy to prepare side dish for that summer picnic or family BBQ!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Made these for Dinner,we really liked them.Easy and Quick and Delicious
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Country Herb Potato Salad This is a tasty version of a red potato salad. Very good flavor.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Country Herb Potato Salad love the flavors mixed with the hidden valley dressing. Great for a picnic.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This tasted great. Not your ordinary potato salad... much better!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to prepare This dish is so easy to prepare and is totally delicious!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is no ordinary potato salad, EVERY thing taste better when u use Ranch. try it u will love it. Even on spagetti...
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards