Save
Email
Print

Crack Chicken Casserole

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6

Sometimes the secret to salvation is somewhere deep inside a warm casserole dish. Our Crack Chicken Casserole recipe is full of life’s guilty pleasures like creamy, cheesy, crunchy, Hidden Valley® Ranch deliciousness from edge to edge. Clear your calendar. Put on your comfy pants. Tonight calls for HVR Crack Chicken Casserole.

Rated 4.8056/5 based on 72 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Grease a 9×13-inch pan with cooking spray or butter and set aside.

  • Step 2

    Mix together the sour cream, ranch seasoning, soup, bacon, cheese and chicken until well-blended. Stir the panko or cracker crumbs and butter together and sprinkle over the top of the casserole.

  • Step 3

    Bake for about 30 minutes, until bubbly and golden.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (219 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! After a long days work I love having simple recipes to make. This was just what I needed!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like my childhood We had this for special occasions growing up, only made with crushed Ritz/Townhouse crackers instead of Panko. As an adult, I don’t know why it was reserved for special times since it is cheap and easy to make, and is a wonderful entree that can stand on its own or be used to complement another dish.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name is right on the money! I had all the 8ngredie to we needed to make this Crack Chicken Casserole and it certainly did not fall flat. Loved all the compliments my family had to say about it too.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this It was so easy to make on such a busy day to come home and make
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this casserole its a good recipe for a night in.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Casserole! I made this dish last night. I used the low sodium soup and crackers, it was not salty, it was just right. This casserole goes well with rice and salad.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I added more Ranch seasoning than it called for, and it just adds a lot more flavor!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a a bit too salty We were excited to try this yummy sounding recipe. However my family found it a bit too salty for our tastes.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious One of my favorite go to dishes! So quick and easy!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe!!!!! This recipe is sooooooo good!!!! Try it . It’s warm and gooey and I love it. I enjoyed it sooo much.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid approved! So easy and my family loves it! Great with a salad!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Such an easy and delicious meal that everyone is sure to love
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved My family loved this dish. Will be making it again. Kids are picky but liked this.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make So glad we tried this. My new go to on a busy work day
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids loved this casserole and it was so easy to make
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait A friend of mine made this one night. Can’t wait to make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple This recipe was quick and easy and all of us enjoyed it. It’s so hard to find thing to eat that we all like so this is great!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great Definitely will be making this again... who knew there was so many things u could make with ranch.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dish My family loved this dish, it was easy to prepare and we didn't have leftovers!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy ! Nice family meal. We all really enjoyed it and even our 5 year old daughter liked it. It is very tasty !
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! The whole family, including my toddlers, enjoyed it!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple! This is super simple and delicious. This one pot recipe will please the whole family.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good So easy to put together and the family loved it!!!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks easy to make! Going to try this with my picky kids because this looks easy and good enough they will like it!
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to meal Love thos recipe. Quick and easy to make plus helps keep me on track with eliminating my carbs
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Pot Luck This is great for a potluck or just anytime really - add a little bit of heat with some crushed red pepper
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Thought it was very easy to make and very delicious
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Love a good casserole and this one is wonderful. Easy prep,tasty and HVR Wonderful!!!
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from crack chicken I have not made this but I am looking forward to it.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious! Easy to make! Very delicious! We really enjoyed the casserole.
Date published: 2020-12-16
  • y_2021, m_4, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards