Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crack Chicken Casserole

Sometimes the secret to salvation is somewhere deep inside a warm casserole dish. Our Crack Chicken Casserole recipe is full of life’s guilty pleasures like creamy, cheesy, crunchy, Hidden Valley® Ranch deliciousness from edge to edge. Clear your calendar. Put on your comfy pants. Tonight calls for HVR Crack Chicken Casserole.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Grease a 9×13-inch pan with cooking spray or butter and set aside.

  2. 2

    Mix together the sour cream, ranch seasoning, soup, bacon, cheese and chicken until well-blended. Stir the panko or cracker crumbs and butter together and sprinkle over the top of the casserole.

  3. 3

    Bake for about 30 minutes, until bubbly and golden.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(272 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

81 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crack Chicken Casserole Makes a very good dinner. Feeds the whole family and leftovers are great.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hmm Would love to try making this one gluten free. Will have to find a sub for the topping
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from need to make it often Easy dinner quick to put together. everyone loved it. I will be adding this to our dinner rotation
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cheesy good This is so tasty I would tell all my friends to bake one of these it is amazing.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING & very appropriately titled recipe! LOL I actually came across this recipe thru a friend a couple of weeks ago & made it. My family has not stopped bugging me for more since!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but delicious! My husband said this may be one of the best things he has ever eaten, my picky 6 year old asked for seconds and my toddler cleaned his plate. Does that get any better?
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg! You’ll be going back for seconds! This is a delicious and easy to make casserole. Make it! Eat it!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be illegal! Oh my ! Did my family love this? Oh yes they did! It was quick and easy and everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So darn good! I made thus a couple of yrs ago.and it wad good but I didn't add ranch. My sister told me thus year to add the ranch mix. Oh My God! What a difference. There were no leftovers. I'll take pictures when I make it next time.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! After a long days work I love having simple recipes to make. This was just what I needed!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like my childhood We had this for special occasions growing up, only made with crushed Ritz/Townhouse crackers instead of Panko. As an adult, I don’t know why it was reserved for special times since it is cheap and easy to make, and is a wonderful entree that can stand on its own or be used to complement another dish.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name is right on the money! I had all the 8ngredie to we needed to make this Crack Chicken Casserole and it certainly did not fall flat. Loved all the compliments my family had to say about it too.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this It was so easy to make on such a busy day to come home and make
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this casserole its a good recipe for a night in.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Casserole! I made this dish last night. I used the low sodium soup and crackers, it was not salty, it was just right. This casserole goes well with rice and salad.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I added more Ranch seasoning than it called for, and it just adds a lot more flavor!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a a bit too salty We were excited to try this yummy sounding recipe. However my family found it a bit too salty for our tastes.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious One of my favorite go to dishes! So quick and easy!
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe!!!!! This recipe is sooooooo good!!!! Try it . It’s warm and gooey and I love it. I enjoyed it sooo much.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid approved! So easy and my family loves it! Great with a salad!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Such an easy and delicious meal that everyone is sure to love
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved My family loved this dish. Will be making it again. Kids are picky but liked this.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make So glad we tried this. My new go to on a busy work day
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids loved this casserole and it was so easy to make
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait A friend of mine made this one night. Can’t wait to make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple This recipe was quick and easy and all of us enjoyed it. It’s so hard to find thing to eat that we all like so this is great!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great Definitely will be making this again... who knew there was so many things u could make with ranch.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dish My family loved this dish, it was easy to prepare and we didn't have leftovers!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy ! Nice family meal. We all really enjoyed it and even our 5 year old daughter liked it. It is very tasty !
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! The whole family, including my toddlers, enjoyed it!
Date published: 2020-12-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards