Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cracked Out Tater Tot Casserole

Get your fix of this high-octane flavor experience filled with some of life’s most decadent offerings. Rich sour cream, crispy bacon, sharp cheddar cheese, golden tater tots and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning to tie it all together in warm, zesty wedded bliss. Top it with scallions and you’ve got a one-way ticket to HVR paradise.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Grease a 9×13-inch pan with cooking spray or butter and set aside.

  2. 2

    Mix together the sour cream, ranch seasoning, soup, bacon and cheese until well-blended. Stir in the frozen tater tots and spread into the baking dish.

  3. 3

    Bake for about 40 minutes, until bubbly and golden. If desired, garnish with scallions.  

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(195 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

112 Reviews

4.7

recommend 90.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great never had a tater tot casserole before. This was very good
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Who knew Id fall in love at first bite....but I totally did!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! Having a tater tot casserole was not something I thought I would have liked, but I loved this!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Never thought tater tots could get any better! These were loaded with yummy goodness. Easy to make! Kids loved them too!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe who doesn’t love tater tots great food for kids
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Love Tater Tots I have another tater tots casserole recipe that my family loves so I thought I'd add some variety to our usual menu. For the most part, I really like this dish. I think next time I'll use a little less Ranch seasoning; it was a bit overpowering. Overall, it was good and I've been asked to add this to the rotation.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This a breeze to make, simple ingredients! Great for potlucks.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I love tots and I love Hidden Valley Ranch. What could go wrong? Tastiness!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I loved this product and take it everywhere with me
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Using tater-tots is always a winner. This recipe steps it up with the Ranch flavor - really easy and quick
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This casserole was so good. I liked to make sure my tater tots are extra crispy for this recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good It made my day when I tried it was really good definitely a must try
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort foooodddd Love this recipe! Enjoy eating this when I’m feeling down, definitely comfort food at it’s finest!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I would have never thought to try this till i saw this recipe! And boy am i glad i did. One of my top 10 now!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little soggy I was a bit bummed it came out less crisp and more soggy
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection These potatoes are amazing! Brought them to a family gathering and left with an empty dish. Everyone loved them!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My husband is a potato man and he doesn't like frozen potatoes , I decided on trying these for a change and he loved them .
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Everything I love in one dish Hearty and savory and great comforting food
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad It tasted really good, but before I make this again I’m going to pre bake the tots. They were just too mushy.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tator tots with ranch?,yes please! Myself and my family love this combination.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love tater tots I love tater tots and this was great. Next tome I will add onion and garlic to the pot when cooking. Maybe ground beef for a one pot meal.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TASTE I AWAYS HAVE ORGINAL AND POWDERED RANCH IN OUR HOME..... NO PHOTOS
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting My children love this meal . We had it over the weekend and we are looking forward to having it again
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tator tot casserole Anything with tator tots is a go to meal in this house! But adding these cracked out flavors make it even better!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracked out tater tot casserole was great everyone loved it . would be great to take to potluck too.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Such a great twist on a casserole. Love this and will be a new favorite
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lil messy :) I got my kitchen dirty making this, but well worth the clutter on the counter. If
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks good but too much It looks like a lot going on but I would definitely give it a try
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple and delicious! Love this and how the tator tots cook in the casserole
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This recipe sounds super easy and yummy! I’m excited to try it!
Date published: 2021-01-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards