Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Cracked Out Ranch Tater Tot Casserole

Get your fix of this high-octane flavor experience filled with some of life’s most decadent offerings with Hidden Valley's Cracked Out Ranch Tater Tot Casserole recipe. Rich sour cream, crispy bacon, sharp cheddar cheese, golden tater tots and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning to tie it all together in warm, zesty wedded bliss. Top it with scallions and you’ve got a one-way ticket to HVR paradise.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Grease a 9×13-inch pan with cooking spray or butter and set aside.

  2. 2

    Mix together the sour cream, ranch seasoning, soup, bacon and cheese until well-blended. Stir in the frozen tater tots and spread into the baking dish.

  3. 3

    Bake for about 40 minutes, until bubbly and golden. If desired, garnish with scallions.  

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(233 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

127 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This is a easy recipe for when I really don't want to cook.so yummy and my family approves.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I made this and my family insisted on having it again! My three year old even approved!
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite !! This is always a knock out in my home. Everyone leaves a "happy plate" and asks for MORE!
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nothing but goodness comfort food ingredients with extra flavor to make them work together in harmony!
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay One Pan Dish This was okay, but it ended up being bland and mushy.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dinner! Easy enough for a weeknight dinner and crammed full of delicious flavors. Combine with a side salad and the meal is done!
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casserole! I make tater tot casserole alot but this is first time using ranch seasoning and bacon. I did add some mixed vegetables to mine, it was delicious !
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Cracked Out Ranch Tater Tot Casserole A good home cooked casserole of creamy mushroom soup and Tater Tots. FYI I will not eat Tater Tots, but the was really good.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good things This is a good thing…abit high calorie but worth every bite!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tater Tot Casserole Very easy and fast to make good for those day you don’t have much time to cook
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but i like it this way better... I added the Leftover Cracked Ranch chicken about 2 1/2 to 3 cups and added itan extra can of Mushroom Soup and stirred it all into a bigger baking dish... sprinkled some mixed shredded cheese on top right before it was done... .. was Awesome :)
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This shouldn't be under your vegetarian recipes because it contains bacon
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Jazz it Up Easy to switch out different cream soups. Add crushed garlic, diced smoke ham or sausage.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make THis is delicious and so easy to make. If you want add some chicken for a whole meal.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasn't to bad tasted ok would make again good go to meal in a pinch
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great never had a tater tot casserole before. This was very good
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Who knew Id fall in love at first bite....but I totally did!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! Having a tater tot casserole was not something I thought I would have liked, but I loved this!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Never thought tater tots could get any better! These were loaded with yummy goodness. Easy to make! Kids loved them too!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe who doesn’t love tater tots great food for kids
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Love Tater Tots I have another tater tots casserole recipe that my family loves so I thought I'd add some variety to our usual menu. For the most part, I really like this dish. I think next time I'll use a little less Ranch seasoning; it was a bit overpowering. Overall, it was good and I've been asked to add this to the rotation.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This a breeze to make, simple ingredients! Great for potlucks.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I love tots and I love Hidden Valley Ranch. What could go wrong? Tastiness!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I loved this product and take it everywhere with me
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Using tater-tots is always a winner. This recipe steps it up with the Ranch flavor - really easy and quick
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This casserole was so good. I liked to make sure my tater tots are extra crispy for this recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good It made my day when I tried it was really good definitely a must try
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort foooodddd Love this recipe! Enjoy eating this when I’m feeling down, definitely comfort food at it’s finest!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I would have never thought to try this till i saw this recipe! And boy am i glad i did. One of my top 10 now!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little soggy I was a bit bummed it came out less crisp and more soggy
Date published: 2021-02-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards