Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Creamed Spinach

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Microwave spinach according to package directions; drain.
  2. 2
    Meanwhile, mix the oil, flour, and milk in a saucepan, stirring to remove any lumps. Cook over low to medium heat, stirring constantly, until mixture thickens and is bubbling, about 10 minutes.
  3. 3
    Remove milk mixture from the heat and stir in dressing, black pepper, garlic powder and cooked spinach until combined. Serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.9

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from crowdtap, , Hidden Valley ranch, creamed spinach I made the Hidden valley creamed spinach and have had the frozen creamed spinach, I will never buy frozen again, and yes the grandchildren ate all there spinach, go Hidden valley, love all the recipes, from doing Crowdtap, I am learning many new Ideas and great taste,
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Pass the spinach please! You can never have too many good spinach recipes. My daughter, grandaughter and I loved this one.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy to Prepare This Creamed Spinach recipe is delicious and easy to prepare. Taking some of the fat out, I did not use the vegetable oil and I used low fat milk.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip Great spinach dish easy to mix and creamy and rich
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Creamed Spinach Recipe I tried this yesterday. Recipe is simple, easy to prepare, and quick! Actually, used fresh spinach that was grown in the garden, not frozen. Cooked in the microwave and added following recipe for remainder of recipe.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamed Spinach Spinach lovers dream. The best spinach you will ever taste.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Creamed Spinach Made this dish for supper and so good with steak and garlic small baby potatoes. Very much recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach yum My son's favorite vegetable, this is a great creamed spinach so delicious.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach for People Who Don't Care for Spinach I have tried other creamed spinach and...ugh. I love fresh spinach, but can't handle frozen or canned (mom's way). When I came across this recipe I thought, "OK - one more try." Boy, am I glad I did! I took it to a family gathering and the dish was almost spotless at the end. My husband even ate it and that is all but a miracle!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I really liked this side dish with baked chicken. It was quick and easy to make. To reduce fat, I skipped the oil and it still turned out pretty good.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I serve this every year for Easter brunch...so tasty and a spring like dish
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Enjoyable I love to munch on this during game time. We put it on a round loaf of bread and then toast up the additional bread pieces and add fresh veggies to the plate and we're good to go.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch creamy spinach I like spinach and would happily eat it plain. My kids however did not share my like until there was creamy ranch spinach. Now, I kept what veggie it was hidden until their yumms, more please were heard.lol Now they can't get enough of it! Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Dip I love spinach in any form. But I would try yogurt instead of milk as an experiment. And I shall!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from creamed spinach I got my grandson to eat spinach! amazing he loved it, and wanted more more more!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Spinach What can I say about this recipe other than it is very, very good. Sometimes keeping things simple, makes them better.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty buy my extended family is picky. I'll make it for friend gatherings.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Delish! Good thing everyone in my family loves their spinach!
Date published: 2012-11-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules