Save
Email
Print

Creamed Spinach

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8571/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 2 packages (10 ounces) frozen spinach
  • ½ teaspoon vegetable oil
  • 4 teaspoons all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup milk
  • teaspoon freshly ground black pepper, or to taste
  • teaspoon garlic powder, or to taste

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Microwave spinach according to package directions; drain.
  • Step 2
    Meanwhile, mix the oil, flour, and milk in a saucepan, stirring to remove any lumps. Cook over low to medium heat, stirring constantly, until mixture thickens and is bubbling, about 10 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Remove milk mixture from the heat and stir in dressing, black pepper, garlic powder and cooked spinach until combined. Serve warm.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (13 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach for People Who Don't Care for Spinach I have tried other creamed spinach and...ugh. I love fresh spinach, but can't handle frozen or canned (mom's way). When I came across this recipe I thought, "OK - one more try." Boy, am I glad I did! I took it to a family gathering and the dish was almost spotless at the end. My husband even ate it and that is all but a miracle!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crowdtap, , Hidden Valley ranch, creamed spinach I made the Hidden valley creamed spinach and have had the frozen creamed spinach, I will never buy frozen again, and yes the grandchildren ate all there spinach, go Hidden valley, love all the recipes, from doing Crowdtap, I am learning many new Ideas and great taste,
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I really liked this side dish with baked chicken. It was quick and easy to make. To reduce fat, I skipped the oil and it still turned out pretty good.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I serve this every year for Easter brunch...so tasty and a spring like dish
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Enjoyable I love to munch on this during game time. We put it on a round loaf of bread and then toast up the additional bread pieces and add fresh veggies to the plate and we're good to go.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch creamy spinach I like spinach and would happily eat it plain. My kids however did not share my like until there was creamy ranch spinach. Now, I kept what veggie it was hidden until their yumms, more please were heard.lol Now they can't get enough of it! Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Dip I love spinach in any form. But I would try yogurt instead of milk as an experiment. And I shall!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from creamed spinach I got my grandson to eat spinach! amazing he loved it, and wanted more more more!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Spinach What can I say about this recipe other than it is very, very good. Sometimes keeping things simple, makes them better.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great. The cream and spinach go perfectly together.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Pass the spinach please! You can never have too many good spinach recipes. My daughter, grandaughter and I loved this one.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so good, everyone asked for the recipe. They couldn't believe it was from Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty buy my extended family is picky. I'll make it for friend gatherings.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy to Prepare This Creamed Spinach recipe is delicious and easy to prepare. Taking some of the fat out, I did not use the vegetable oil and I used low fat milk.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Delish! Good thing everyone in my family loves their spinach!
Date published: 2012-11-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_491, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 100.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards