Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Add the broccoli to pasta water during last 4 minutes of cooking and drain.
  2. 2
    In a bowl, mix the dressing, half-and-half, cream cheese and Parmesan until smooth.
  3. 3
    In a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat, heat the oil until shimmering. Add the chicken and cook for 5 to 7 minutes or until browned and juices run clear.
  4. 4
    Add the pasta and sauce mixture and toss until well coated.
  5. 5
    Stir until heated through.
  6. 6
    Serve immediately, seasoned with the pepper.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(60 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

55 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off to the store to get the half and half. Will have this for dinner tonight. easy to make and we love any chicken dinner. I know it will be good.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to prepare, nutritious and delicious. It is easy to prepare with little or no mess. It tastes delicious and and a bonus is that it is nutritious.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & cheap 10 min meal! This was so simple & quick, not to mention cheap. I added some sauteed garlic & onion to pull out more flavor and added fresh mushroom. I also used some leftover rotisserie chicken from the grocery store but any leftover home baked chicken will work. You only have to heat the chicken rather than cook it. My 6 year old loved it. There was a little leftover and even better the 2nd day so next time I'm going to double the recipe. This is good for "meal planning too". Make baked chicken & broccoli for leftovers, then a few days later you make this pasta meal w/ the items. Really 10 minutes of prep & cook time!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My familys favorite I make this often. It is very easy and quick to make. I always have the things on hand to whip this up and I like that it is things I usually have on hand already.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Not really what you think of for fettucinni alfredo, but very good and very creamy!
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a tasty healthy meal. It's hard to get the kids to eat their veggies but the great ranch taste gets them to come back for seconds.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and taste great! This is simple to make and taste great. I do use marinated chicken breast to give this a little more flavor. Sometimes I will add a little sour cream too. Using Ranch from the bottle or package both work with this recipe!
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth watering!!!! We absolutly love this recipe.It makes the ckn moist and so tender as well as being very quick to prepare and serve when time is not on your side O a;s love to use this ranch dsg in salad courses.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Our kids loved it! My family loved this meal! It was easy and it tasted great! I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and good This was a fast and easy meal to make. I used the "fake" half and half to lower the cal count. Yum.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone in the family loved this. Easy and fast for Mom's on the go!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish I like this dish it has everthing, veggies, meat and pasta. The kids love it and it is simple what more could you ask for.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Dreamy! Delicious and fast for a weeknight dinner and ( If there's any leftovers) great for lunch the next day.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken & Broccoli I searched for a recipe that had broccoli and chicken in the mix. I found this and immediately thought it was a winner. The dish was creamy. We loved the Hidden Valley Original Light. It was great.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love making chicken and broccoli alfredo. It is so easy and tasty
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy and delish The Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo is so creamy and delicious. This was so easy to make
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great alfredo This dish is so tasty. The whole family loves this Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo. I will be making this dish weekly for a fast and easy meal the family enjoys. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broccoli and chicken pasta We just loved this combination chicken and broccoli in alfredo sauce, yummy.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO good I love this recipe and so do my kids and hubby. This will be going into our rotation. So tasty and so easy to make
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variation on Alfredo I've made this several times and even adapted it by using jarred alfredo sauce and ham. Delicious any way!
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alfredo chicken ad broccoli--great Alfredo chicken and broccoli--great-easy and quick.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious!! I made this using pre cooked chicken , and left over broccoli. I didn't have cream cheese, but substituted with half and half. It may not have been as thick as with cream cheese, but still delicious!! I served it over spiral pasta.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasted just like Olive Gardens fettuccini alfredo! I wondered how this was going to taste like fettuccini alfredo, made with ranch, and it was delicious, I added some bacon too...so good!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY I am so happy with the results of this! My family loved it and asks me to make it every week!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy. Yum Found this recipe when I was looking for a quick reciepe to use up the chicken in the fridge. I actually had all the ingredients. Only thing i would do differently is take the cream cheese out earlier.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome make made this but we added some mushrooms and extra cheese to it and it was sooooo gooood ...
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy stuff My kids love chicken Alfredo but I added the ranch and it’s all they want now
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Did this recipe awhile ago, add some extra cheese, and chicken sautéed in ranch season. SO GOOD
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite recipe I doubled this recipe and made it for the Grands, they loved it. I used regular ranch dressing instead of the light. Yummy!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my faves! I love making chicken and broccoli alfredo because it is easy and tasty. Adding the ranch with this recipe adds yet another level of flavor to the dish. It gives the alfredo sauce a subtle tang that just makes it even better.
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards