Creamy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.6341/5 based on 41 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

  • ½ cup fat-free half-and-half
  • ¼ cup fat-free cream cheese
  • ¼ cup freshly grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1 head broccoli cut into florets
  • 1 package (12 ounces) whole wheat fettuccine
  • 1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breast halves, cut into 1-inch chunks
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • fresh, ground, black pepper

Steps (6)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to package directions. Add the broccoli to pasta water during last 4 minutes of cooking and drain.
  • Step 2
    In a bowl, mix the dressing, half-and-half, cream cheese and Parmesan until smooth.
  • Step 3
    In a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat, heat the oil until shimmering. Add the chicken and cook for 5 to 7 minutes or until browned and juices run clear.
  • Step 4
    Add the pasta and sauce mixture and toss until well coated.
  • Step 5
    Stir until heated through.
  • Step 6
    Serve immediately, seasoned with the pepper.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(41)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my faves! I love making chicken and broccoli alfredo because it is easy and tasty. Adding the ranch with this recipe adds yet another level of flavor to the dish. It gives the alfredo sauce a subtle tang that just makes it even better.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best pasta ever!! I made this pasta today. and my family LOVES it! They asking me when are we eating this again. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Go-To Recipe for my Picky eaters I made this recipe for my little one and husband who are both super picky, he likes alfredo and my little guy likes chicken. I myself am a fan of most veggies and we all LOVE Hidden Valley Ranch. Made some garlic bread on the side. It was winning supper!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light and nutritious dinner option I love the fact that the sauce is a lighter version of a cream sauce and the whole wheat pasta accompanying it. To top it off the nutritious value of the chicken and broccoli make this a home run for any meal.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off to the store to get the half and half. Will have this for dinner tonight. easy to make and we love any chicken dinner. I know it will be good.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tastes great! This was an easy recipe that doesn't take a lot of time to make and it tastes great!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and good This was a fast and easy meal to make. I used the "fake" half and half to lower the cal count. Yum.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone in the family loved this. Easy and fast for Mom's on the go!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish I like this dish it has everthing, veggies, meat and pasta. The kids love it and it is simple what more could you ask for.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Not really what you think of for fettucinni alfredo, but very good and very creamy!
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy I made this for my wife and kids and they went crazy, I couldn't believe i was able to make something so fast and delish!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to prepare, nutritious and delicious. It is easy to prepare with little or no mess. It tastes delicious and and a bonus is that it is nutritious.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a tasty healthy meal. It's hard to get the kids to eat their veggies but the great ranch taste gets them to come back for seconds.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and taste great! This is simple to make and taste great. I do use marinated chicken breast to give this a little more flavor. Sometimes I will add a little sour cream too. Using Ranch from the bottle or package both work with this recipe!
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & cheap 10 min meal! This was so simple & quick, not to mention cheap. I added some sauteed garlic & onion to pull out more flavor and added fresh mushroom. I also used some leftover rotisserie chicken from the grocery store but any leftover home baked chicken will work. You only have to heat the chicken rather than cook it. My 6 year old loved it. There was a little leftover and even better the 2nd day so next time I'm going to double the recipe. This is good for "meal planning too". Make baked chicken & broccoli for leftovers, then a few days later you make this pasta meal w/ the items. Really 10 minutes of prep & cook time!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth watering!!!! We absolutly love this recipe.It makes the ckn moist and so tender as well as being very quick to prepare and serve when time is not on your side O a;s love to use this ranch dsg in salad courses.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Our kids loved it! My family loved this meal! It was easy and it tasted great! I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My familys favorite I make this often. It is very easy and quick to make. I always have the things on hand to whip this up and I like that it is things I usually have on hand already.
Date published: 2011-02-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 119.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes