Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Creamy Ranch Beef and Noodles

Beef and noodles for the win. This zesty one pot meal turns the tables on your weeknight routine with a hearty mix that’ll bring them back for more. HVR Seasoning adds just the right zing to the rich ground beef and creamy noodles.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (6)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 516,
Total Fat: 28g 43%,
Saturated Fat: 12g 75%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 123mg 41%,
Sodium: 342mg 15%,
Total Carbohydrates: 42g 14%,
Dietary Fibers: 2g 8%,
Sugars: 3g,
Protein: 22g,
Vitamin A: 304 IU 6%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 98mg 10%,
Iron: 3mg 17%,
Potassium: 423mg 12%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a large pot of heavily salted water, cook noodles according to package directions, drain and set aside.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, combine the sour cream, milk, and seasoning mix and stir until well blended. Set aside.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, heat the oil over medium heat. Add the beef and cook, stirring to break up the meat, until browned, about 6–8 minutes.
  4. 4
    Add the noodles and sour cream mixture to the skillet and stir until well combined and warmed through. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(897 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

212 Reviews

4.7

recommend 89.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Very simple recipe and it tastes great. Very subtle ranch flavor. Add more ranch for a bit more or a ranchy kick and some cheddar cheese.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy this is a go to supper dish.always a favorite at my house
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the box! I decided to give this a try. It was amazing! Me and my bestie loved this!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than boxed This is a great dish. So much better for you than those boxed dinners. Even the kids liked it.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time Favorite Casserole So quick and simple for a super easy, satisfy worthy recipe. Your family will love it!
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tasting This is a great recipe for an easy meal. Quick night delicious meal
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort food If you are having a bad day, you need to make this. It will take away all of your problems and fill your belly. Literally so amazing.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious I make alot of ranch dishes and this will be the next one I try for sure.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner Made this for dinner and all the kids liked it. Will make it weekly
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy I made this for dinner and my husband loved it hes not big on egg noodles but he said this was great It's quick and easy to make I will make this again
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Simple Quick and easy recipes to make whole family loved it. May add a vegetable the next time
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe This is an supper easy beef stroganoff. I added mushrooms. It's really good
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and east meal for dinner. This dish is quick and easy to prepare. The family loves it!
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Creamy Ranch Beef and noodles Just tried this. The noodles and beef were not creamy. Very dry. Flavor was okay but just too try.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Dinner Freaking delicious and so easy. Simply dinner. Will definitely add this to my usual lineup
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will make again! This tasted great! I did add 1/4 C of onions with the ground beef and poured off the liquid from the ground beef. One issue is that it doesn't serve 6. If you have a teenage boy in your house, you may get 4 servings out of it.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weekly Rotation You can't go wrong with Ranch and Noodles. This will definitely be in my families weekly rotation
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite I served this to my kids and grandkids. Every single one of them loved this dish!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than in a box. Quick easy and delicious
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch and beef and noodles OMGOSH! I made this at work on the ambulance. YUMMY!!! I love the flavor and it was quick and easy!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and good This is a big hit with my grandsons who are very picky eaters.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and tasty noodles I have been making this for my family at least 2 times a month. The noodles are creamy and tasty with ranch and the family really enjoys this when I make it.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flavor Make this almost every month for my grandkids they love it even the pickiest rater
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not exactly my favorite It sounded good but didn't taste the best. Even added different seasoning, onions and a touch more ranch. It really really needs something more. Won't be making it again. Pretty bummed about it
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for families Came together really quickly and easily! So yummy!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Made this for my family and it was gone in the same night ,no left overs because they all loved it so much!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this dish for the first time and even my picky grandson son liked it.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooooo GOOD!!! This recipe for hidden Valley creamy ranch beef and noodle dish is one of my absolute faves!! After making this dish for my family the first time they’ve requested it literally at least once a week. Usually after having had a dish that many times in a row you get sick of it but no not this dish.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy to prepare, quick. Tasty, and the entire family enjoyed it!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good taste Easy to make and quick to prepare. Well liked by family.
Date published: 2021-02-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards