Save
Email
Print

Creamy Ranch Beef and Noodles

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 6

Rated 4.7278/5 based on 158 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In a large pot of heavily salted water, cook noodles according to package directions, drain and set aside.
  • Step 2
    In a small bowl, combine the sour cream, milk, and seasoning mix and stir until well blended. Set aside.
  • Step 3
    In a large skillet, heat the oil over medium heat. Add the beef and cook, stirring to break up the meat, until browned, about 6–8 minutes.
  • Step 4
    Add the noodles and sour cream mixture to the skillet and stir until well combined and warmed through. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (566 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 516

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 28g 43%
Saturated Fat 12g 75%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 123mg 41%
Sodium 342mg 15%
Total Carbohydrates 42g 14%
Dietary Fibers 2g 8%
Sugars 3g
Protein 22g
Vitamin A 304 IU 6%
Vitamin C 1mg 1%
Calcium 98mg 10%
Iron 3mg 17%
Potassium 423mg 12%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 158
  • Satisfaction 94.556%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great hearty meal my family really enjoys to eat this all winter long as its very hearty
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot dish This recipe is a go to family favorite, easy, quick and filling.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Yum This recipe looks and sounds so delicious. I know my whole family would love it and I love how simple it is to make.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! It's super simple and delicious. I used canned beef instead of ground beef and it was really good.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy ranch beef and noodles I love this recipe tastes better than most stroganoff.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and easy to make Wanted something new to try and found this recipe and loved it so did my kids. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This receipe is easy and very tasty. Big hit with my family!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Tasty! I love the simplicity of this recipe and how fast it comes together. I did add some chopped mushrooms and a couple of dashes of Worcestershire sauce. I think I'll add some fresh mushrooms next time I make it.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blah It tastes like a mix of hamburger helper (without the zest) mixed with pasta salad. I read reviews saying it was bland, so I went ahead and used a whole packet of ranch seasoning. I also made sure to season the beef with garlic salt to give it an extra pizazz, but it did not seem to help. My fiance thinks it tasted alright, but I was not impressed. After about three bites, I was over it.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clasdic family dinner Loved this recipe & added to our leftover ground beef menu. Added diced onions & mushrooms and really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade beef stroganoff is another family favorite and the addition of ranch just takes it up a notch! Love!!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! Great twist on a family classic! Will be making again!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the variations which are endless I use the ranch dressing with pasta & sauted veggies. Makes everything taste great egg salad etc.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good! I’m gonna this recipe, my son is a picky eater but I think he’ll like this!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy and Quick I tried this recipe last night and was not too impressed. I used hamburger meat broken up and cooked through. It wasn't creamy enough and needed some more flavor. I added onion powder and more Ranch seasoning, now it was tasting real good. I will try again adding a few extra seasonings.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved it I made this for my family (husband and three kids) and it was a huge success. I added shallots and garlic into the mix because we love those. This is one I will keep up on my back burner for a quick go to meal.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy quick dinner Made this tonight and it was a hit. Quick and easy with few ingredients. We did increase the ranch seasoning a little to give it a stronger flavor. Also added a little chopped garlic.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! I made this for a quick dinner. My family likes meaty dishes, so I reduced the noodles. I also added some mozarella cheese! Yummy, great change from tomato based dishes.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this tonight. Hubby said it was good. A little dry for me, so next time I will increase the milk to 3/4 to 1 cup, sour cream to about 12 ounces and the HVR to 4 tablespoons.Because it's HVR!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loves! My family loves this and we customized it and used chunks of steak!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit! This was a big hit. Both the hubby and the kids loved it. I did mince some garlic and onion in with the beef. Will be making this again!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and good! This is a super tasty recipe even the worst chef can make for a hungry family, to thunderous applause.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is delicious! My family loves it! It's easy to fix and uses things you either have at home or can use what's left.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The whole family loved this!! A definite win at dinner time! !
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and tasty Kids love it so creamy and so so tasty and easy to make in no time and you will have a great meal.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skillet dinner! I enjoy making skillet or one-pot dinners. This is one if the best!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hearty meal I made this last night for my husband. He loved it!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for dinner and it was delicious. Will make again
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy I decided to make this cuz I wanted something kind of easy like a Hamburger Helper meal is. But this is so much better than Hamburger Helper. You can add extra flavors into it to kind of make it more your own. My whole family loved it
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This was a super quick and simple recipe, and very flavorful!
Date published: 2020-04-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 70.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards