Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Creamy Ranch Beef and Noodles

Creamy Ranch Beef and Noodles recipe for the win. This zesty one pot meal turns the tables on your weeknight routine with a hearty mix that’ll bring them back for more. HVR Seasoning adds just the right zing to the rich ground beef and creamy noodles.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 516,
Total Fat: 28g 43%,
Saturated Fat: 12g 75%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 123mg 41%,
Sodium: 342mg 15%,
Total Carbohydrates: 42g 14%,
Dietary Fibers: 2g 8%,
Sugars: 3g,
Protein: 22g,
Vitamin A: 304 IU 6%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 98mg 10%,
Iron: 3mg 17%,
Potassium: 423mg 12%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a large pot of heavily salted water, cook noodles according to package directions, drain and set aside.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, combine the sour cream, milk, and seasoning mix and stir until well blended. Set aside.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, heat the oil over medium heat. Add the beef and cook, stirring to break up the meat, until browned, about 6–8 minutes.
  4. 4
    Add the noodles and sour cream mixture to the skillet and stir until well combined and warmed through. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1251 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

271 Reviews

4.7

recommend 86% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm filling dinner Good meal for a cold night…the family loved this dinner!
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Cheap Dinner with Leftovers! Delicious! I added a red bell pepper and spinach to the mix and seasoned with roasted garlic and herb and black pepper. Served with garlic bread. It was a fast meal that was easy to whip up. We had plenty for leftover lunches and my daughter even asked for seconds! Win Win!
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy and easy! I used 5 oz of sour cream and 3 oz of cream cheese and made it with beyond beef, it was delicious.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe!! GREAT CLASSIC RECIPE AND PREFECT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!!
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and simple This has become one of my grandsons favorites. He asks for it regularly and it takes very little time to make it.
Date published: 2023-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and kid friendly My kids love to help me cook. This was a quick and easy recipe that they loved to make and loved to eat.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just so luscious! It is so flavorful, because of Hidden Valley Ranch. I like to add some finely diced green pepper and peas. I have also added some frozen, then thawed broccoli florets. I usually add a bit more Ranch powder and sour cream, when I add veggies. EVERYONE LOVES THIS RECIPE!!
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy and quick, but MUST really like sour cream I read some reviews before making this, so I made some tweaks prior to making- I seasoned the beef while it was cooking with some ranch seasoning, garlic powder, beef bouillon, pepper, and a dash of cayenne. My family likes cheesy stuff so I did also add some cheese. I mixed in only about 2 tbsp of cream cheese to help cream it up some and trying to make more sauce so it wasn’t so dry (then I baked). I think replacing half the sour cream with cream cheese because even adding a bit of cream cheese to try and offset the sour cream taste, it was still a very strong sour cream flavor. Overall, it wasn’t bad. Has potential with some tweaks.
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick and easy meal! I was looking for something to do with some hamburger I had thawed out and I came across this recipe. I always have these ingredients on hand (I have the big bottle of hidden valley ranch powder) and sour cream and noodles are a staple in my house. It was ready to plate in about 10 minutes. Like others I thought it was zippy but maybe just a smidge lacking (it’s ver one note) so I sprinkled a small bit of cayenne pepper powder across my plate and I believe it really helped. My husband didn’t mind tho and ate 2 helpings! The only change I made was to double the sauce just because we like our noodles saucy. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick dinner Made it tonight almost like beef stroganoff, but with a bit of zip.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to make I thought it was easy to make but is missing something
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saving and loved dish I just tried this on my two picky eaters and it was a hit I highly recommend
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! I made this tonight after finding the recipe! The only thing is I had to double the recipe for the sauce to coat the whole package of noodles.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This is great for a quick nights supper . Easy and the flavors are great
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Very yummy! I add in more ranch, because you can never have enough.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to like this :-( I made this for dinner tonight and needless to say, it went in the trash. I wanted to like this because I haven't made a recipe from Hidden Valley Ranch website yet that I didn't like, but I guess there is always a first. It absolutely has a very overwhelming taste of sour cream. I tried to add more seasoning, I tried to add other seasonings, it was just gross.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bland, waste of ingredients. This recipe was very bland. I added extra ranch, salt, pepper, lowrys, and it was just beef and noodle flavor. It wasn’t gross but it needs a lot more to be worth making.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK, EASY AND DELICIOUS!!!! I made this as an alternative to "Hamburger Helper" and found it to be an Awesome recipe that everyone loved. There were no leftovers. lol. As the title says, it is Quick, Easy and Fantastically Delicious!!! Bonus Tip: Serve with Hawaiian rolls and butter.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Ranch and Noodles Great recipe, easy and all ingredients on hand. Added frozen corn to the casserole! Family loved it!! Going to try with leftover chicken!!
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Easy to make and my husband and children loved it!!
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great and easy reminds me of the things I ate when I was very young in the midwest. add a little extra sauce.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner idea Kids love it and it’s good go to for quick good dinner.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make I was running late to make dinner so I found this recipe. It was a life saver cooked in no time. Was delicious.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh This looked really good & easy. It was very bland though and just seemed to be missing something. No one in my family really liked it and we ended up throwing it out because it wouldn't have gotten eaten anyway.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok base but needs a lot to be edible So let me start by saying it’s an ok base but by all means it’s gross unless you really add some seasoning. Had to use salt pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, lowery seasoning and Mrs dash plus more ranch seasoning to get it to taste like anything other than beef noodles in sour cream. I wouldn’t make it again. Entire family of 5 agreed on this.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo Easy, Soo Good! This was such an easy and delicious meal! The entire family ate, very kid friendly. Thank you HVR for another great recipe!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from huge hit made this for our book club.. I came home with am empty dish and 5 requests for the recipe!!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, simple and Deeeelish!! My 3 picky teens loved this one!! Even the hubster loved it and he’s not a fan of ground beef!!!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and good This is a big hit in my house..its delicious and easy to fix! We love it
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious full of comfort Absolutely delicious and a great comfort dish! Make tonight a Ranch night with this delicious tasty meal that will leave your tastebuds screamin "I'm Ranchin "
Date published: 2022-05-01
  • y_2023, m_12, d_6, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.37
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 159.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules