Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Creamy Ranch Broccoli Soup

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Steam or cook broccoli florets until tender, about 15 minutes. Set aside.
  2. 2
    In a blender or food processor, combine the cooked broccoli and ¾ cup of broth. Process about 1 minute or until smooth. Set aside.
  3. 3
    In a medium saucepan, over a medium low heat, melt the butter. Whisk the flour into the butter, and stir until thick. Gradually add the remaining broth, continuing to stir until smooth. Fold in the dressing and milk, and cook for another 5 minutes, stirring, until the mixture has thickened.
  4. 4
    Add the broccoli mixture, stirring until smooth and heated through. Season with salt and pepper and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

16 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a very rich and creamy soup and full of flavor
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and Tasty I usually stay away from making soups as it seems like they take more time and effort-but this recipe was easy to follow, fun to make and delivered delicious results.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor is Great I made this as an easy dinner and it was great. My family loved it. So tasty and fullfilling.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so good I this better then Panera my kids also liked it
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy Made these for my dughter she loved them just as much as i did.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Broccoli Soup. This is a yery rich and creamy soup.I love the bread bowl.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD AND EASY we used frozen broccoli, it came out soooo good, even the kids liked it.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great party dish! I am taking this to our next outdoor gathering. It is delicious and so easy to make.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why go out for lunch? Why go out for lunch when youncan enjoy delicious soup in a bread bowl in your very own home!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it I'm a big fan of warm, comforting creamy broccoli soup and I loved the layer of flavor HV Ranch added to this easy soup. I used 2 percent milk to make it a little creamier. My family found it a bit heavy, but I loved it. I suppose you could add broth or milk to thin it, if you wanted. I skipped the bread bowl idea to save calories.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Presentation A delicious soup that’s easy to make and is a great presentation with the bread.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy enough, looks great I used 2% milk because that's what I had. The soup turned out well, is tasty and the presentation is very appealing. You may have to crisp the rolls up by sprinkling water on them and baking them for a few minutes.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from review of soup Soup turned out pretty good, yes I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-26
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 199.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards