Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Creamy Ranch Tomato and Roasted Pepper Soup

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Heat olive oil in a large pot over medium-high heat, then add the onion and cook until soft and translucent, about 5 minutes. Stir in the tomatoes, roasted peppers, and stock. Cover and bring to a boil, then reduce heat to low and simmer for 20 minutes.

  2. 2

    Remove from heat, let cool for 10 minutes. Using a hand-held immersion blender,
    or carefully blending in batches in a traditional blender, puree the soup until
    smooth.

  3. 3

    Bring soup back to a simmer, and cook for another 5 minutes. Remove from heat
    and slowly whisk in the dressing until combined; season with salt and pepper.

  4. 4

    Serve warm in bowls and drizzle with more dressing, if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I love to make this on a cold day or on a busy day for my family .. I throw everything in my crockpot and it’s ready at meal time always tasty
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Loved the recipe great tomato soup was wonderful would make again
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cold weather Love this soup to make during colder weather. Love it thanks.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great change up This is a great change up to the tomato soup my family loves
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. I love this recipe. I'm not usually a fan of tomato soup, but this recipe is amazing.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Cant wait to try this quick and exciting new recipe for my family.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Taste It took a little longer to cook but defiantly worth it. Perfect for a chilly day!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup! Creamy Ranch tomato soup is certainly a crowd pleaser. It’s super easy and a wonderful new twist to an old family favorite.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite This tomato soup is very good when is prepared from fresh tomatoes.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this soup! Wow! This tomato soup version will go with anything, not just grilled cheese sandwiches...
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist on a favorite A great way to add some variety to a winter staple dish!
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards