Save
Email
Print

Creamy Tuscan Ranch Soup

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.35/5 based on 20 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a 3-quart saucepan set over medium heat, add all the ingredients except salt and pepper, and bring to a boil. Reduce the heat, cover and cook for 20 to 25 minutes until the carrots are tender when pierced with a fork. Remove the soup from the heat and let cool slightly.
  • Step 2
    Transfer half of the mixture to a food processor and puree until smooth. Return the puree to the saucepan, and stir until well blended. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Serve hot.
  • Step 3
    Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (9 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A QUESTION? Why are there chunks of vegetables in the yummy photo of the soup, when it says to add ALL ingredients to pot, cook, & then puree EVERYTHING? lol! :)
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and delicious Real easy to make and taste superb. Recommend highly!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Meal Easy to make. Very good. Everyone enjoyed. Healthy and tasty.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, is this ever good! I love this take on chicken soup. Try it and you'll love it!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I added ham and ham stock for half of the water and it tasted great.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a little extra umph! I added ham and ham stock for half of the water and it tasted great.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soup I really don't eat many different types of soups. Although it took very little time to prepare it, I didn't like the ranch taste with it. Salads are one thing, but in a soup, I wasn't too impressed.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy Tuscan Ranch Soup I prefer black beans and chicken other than that it is good
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy Tuscan Ranch Soup Like other reviews I too would substitute the beans for chicken breast.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would substitute chicken for the beans, but otherwise this sounds good.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gluten free soup! So easy to make and a great tasting gluten free soup. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soup Another treat with a tang!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Side dishes Would serve before or after meal exellent with crakers and or alone for quick meal
Date published: 2013-02-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 164.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards