Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crispy Ginger Thai Wings

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6–8

Ingredients (23)

  • cornstarch 1 cup
  • baking powder 2 teaspoons
  • Kosher salt ½ teaspoon
  • whole chicken wings 3 lbs.
  • canola oil, for frying 4 cups

Batter:

  • cornstarch ½ cup
  • brown rice flour ½ cup
  • baking powder ½ teaspoon
  • Kosher salt ½ teaspoon
  • water ¼ cup
  • club soda ¾ cup

Sauce:

  • sweet chili sauce ½ cup
  • soy sauce ¼ cup
  • Sriracha 1 tablespoon
  • toasted sesame oil 1 tablespoon
  • freshly grated ginger, peeled 1 teaspoon

Dipping Sauce:

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    In a gallon-sized food storage zipper bag, add the cornstarch, baking powder, salt and chicken wings. Seal the bag and shake to coat the wings in the cornstarch mixture.

For the Batter:

  1. 1
    In a large Dutch oven, heat the frying oil to 360ºF.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, add the cornstarch, flour, baking powder, salt, water, and club soda, and whisk to combine.
  3. 3
    Line a plate with paper towels. Dredge the cornstarch-coated wings in the batter, letting any excess drip off, and place them in the oil. Fry until golden brown and crispy. Repeat with remaining wings. Remove to the plate. Add the wings to the bowl containing the sauce and toss to coat. Remove to a platter and garnish with sesame seeds and half the scallions.

For the Sauce:

  1. 1
    In the large bowl, whisk together the sweet chili sauce, soy sauce, sriracha, toasted sesame oil and ginger. Set aside.

For the Dipping Sauce:

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, stir together the Hidden Valley® Simply Ranch Classic Dressing, sesame oil, Sriracha, rice vinegar, sweet chili sauce, toasted sesame seeds and half the scallions. Set aside until ready to serve.

    Tip: Fry the wings in advance and keep warm in a 200ºF oven. Toss in sauce right before serving to keep wings crispy.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

32 Reviews

4.7

recommend 84.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Didn't think this was be as good as it was. Will make again and again!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was hesitant to try, but so worth it I wasn't sure I'd lile these, and next thing you know I've cooked and devoured more than my fair share. I made my sauces ahead of time to make dinner easier, and it was a breeze.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful These came out great. They where really simple to make. The sauce is the best.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwatering wings These wings are mouthwatering delicious and so easy to make. Even the picky eaters are gobbling these up.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish These wings are fantastic! Couldn't keep my husband out of them! Make a double batch!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot On !!! These are a must try. The flavor is absolutely delicious and you might want to make extra !!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bet you can't eat just one I've made these three times now. They take a little time to prepare, but they are so worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good These wings are sooo good. They are definitely a keeper
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish I made these as a side dish with dinner, and they are amazing!! Crispy texture and amazing flavor! Definitely a must try!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thai Wings These wings are great. The sauce made with ranch is the best.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner Thai Wings These are delicious wings and everyone love them, I would make these again!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow over the top this stuff goes well at football games and i hope at pool partys and at ski slopes and lakes
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow Good to the last drop.It always seems to work,with what ever I'm making.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. This recipe was quite a bit of work, but well, well worth the time. Delicious!!!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy & great taste Made for a football party. This was super easy to make and everyone loved themes
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor This recipe has lots of great flavor. The dipping sauce is delicious
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ginger chicken wow a great taste and sure fun to eat sticky fingers for all.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow i wasnt sure if i would like this one but ohh yeah it was awsome
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great. Tried recipe worked great.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice spice Any flavor added to wings is good and these are very tasty. Nice spice
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wings I made these for my family and friends. They loved these wings
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good These were very good. I loved the flavor. I will make these again.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from crispy ginger thai wings The flavor in this is so good it just about beats any thai restaurant I've ever gone to.very tasty and addicting.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Loved it, and simple to make, suggest you try it as well
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good this was so good i had my kids over and even the 2 year old ate it all
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Was easy to make and very yummy to eat! A must try dish!
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_13483, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards