Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crispy Popcorn Shrimp with Sweet Thai Chili TRUFF Ranch

What could be more fun to eat than crispy popcorn shrimp? Crispy popcorn shrimp with sweet Thai chili ranch sauce! Simply mix any Thai sweet chili sauce and TRUFF Original Hot Sauce with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing for a sassy sauce that turns up the heat.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

  • vegetable or canola oil for frying
  • peeled shrimp, if frozen, thawed 1 pound
  • eggs 2
  • panko bread crumbs cups

Sweet Thai Chili Ranch Sauce

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (11)

  1. 1

    Place Hidden Valley® Original Ranch®, TRUFF Original Hot Sauce, and sweet Thai chili sauce in a bowl and whisk to combine.

  2. 2

    Cover and refrigerate the sauce until ready to use.  

  3. 3

    Fill a large pot 1/4 full with oil. 

  4. 4

    Heat the oil over high heat. 

  5. 5

    Pat the shrimp dry and place in a large bowl. 

  6. 6

    In a separate bowl, whisk together two eggs.

  7. 7

    In another bowl, add the bread crumbs

  8. 8

    Coat the shrimp in the eggs, then the bread crumbs.

  9. 9

    Fry shrimp for two minutes or until golden brown.

  10. 10

    Remove the cooked shrimp from the oil and set aside to drain on paper towels. 

  11. 11

    Transfer the shrimp to a large bowl and toss with the sweet Thai chili ranch mixture.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(28 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

25 Reviews

4.7

recommend 60% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Wow, this recipe tastes amazing. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so yummy! I rate it 10 out of 10! This was delicious and my whole family loved it. Very very good. I highly recommend everyone makes this.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Recipe! Such a delicious and Easy to make recipe! The entire family enjoyed it!
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made this last week and was amazed at how great it is!!!
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy shrimp This shrimp.is delicious and the sauce to dip in is so good. No leftovers here!
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv it To my surprise it was really good and my family really enjoyed it
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy mushrooms This is a great appetizer full of creamy flavor mushrooms throughout
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your new favorite So flavorful and easy to make. Everyone will love this recipe and it can be made with many different meals.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Made this last night . So tasty and easy to make, My kids enjoyed it
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy! We made this yesterday for our guest and they loved it! Looking forward to making it again soon.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appealing Appetizers ! These are a super appetizer for ball game viewing as with the upcoming Super Bowl !
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp I actually want to eat Not a big fan of shrimp, but my partner is. This recipe is a win for both of us. So tasty!
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouthwatering I could eat these every day, my kids loved them too. I can't believe I haven't had this in my life til now.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to tortilla wraps Read other reviews- tried in a crunch tortilla wrap. Great for lunch!
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Great Tacos! Full of flavor; Quick & Easy to make! Perfect for making Tacos!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty Easy to make and a tasty meal for the family! Enjoy!
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy meal This was a hit everyone like the dish so I will be trying it again
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner!!!!! Everyone loved it. Will serve it often and it was so easy to make.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME delicious and very simple to make. Will make this quite often
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV-Crispy Popcorn Shrimp Sweet Thai Vhili Truff Ra Tia entree of popcorn shrimp tasty Sweet Thai Chili Truff Ranch is appealing.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This was very light and delicious and very simple to make.
Date published: 2022-10-25
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_46176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 208.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules