Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homemade Crispy Ranch Snack Sticks

Our Homemade Crispy Ranch Snack Sticks recipe are your fresh and tasty alternative to chips. They're easy to make in a hurry, and every crunchy bite is packed with delicious ranch flavor. Just sprinkle on half a packet of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Buttermilk Recipe Salad Dressing & Seasoning Mix and you'll have a snack the whole family will love!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F. Thaw pastry sheets until they unfold easily, about 15 minutes. Mix together remaining ingredients.
  2. 2
    Spread half the butter mixture evenly over one pastry sheet. Keep remaining sheet cold. With fork, prick pastry generously all over. Cut sheet in half with a sharp knife. Cut each half into 18 strips, each ½-inch wide. Repeat with remaining pastry sheet.
  3. 3
    Arrange strips on two ungreased baking sheets, leaving space between the strips. Bake for 10–12 minutes, until golden brown. Cool before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

20 Reviews

4.8

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack sticks! These are really good. They pair well with soup or salad, and are great on their own for some snacking!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Flavors These are so nice with soup, wine and cheese, and pasta dishes.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crispy Snack Sticks are so delicious I enjoyed them.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Super easy to make and they taste so good. My kids want them with every meal now.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make If you are in a pinch or a rush and want to make a quick and easy dip or sauce but still want it to taste like you spent all day making it, then this is the way to go. It makes a perfect dip and nobody knows it's from a packet when they taste it. It's perfect and delicious.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone will Enjoy! This are easy and everyone loved them. Wonderful addition to any meal.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I love these. They are very indulgent tasting, and the kids love them too!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for snacking! I made this to go with a pasta dish and it was so good that I made extra for snacking!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious These are easy to make, made with my kids who love to cook. Tasty and great flavors.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack These make a great snack or an alternative to croutons for soup and salad.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Snack Crispy Snack Sticks are so delicious I enjoy them with salad or soup I love the taste and the different seeds.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy very easy to make and a great pairing with the pasta that dish that i made
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bread stick snacks you can make. There is no better tasting bread stick than one flavored with Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix! It's great with any type of pasta or as a stand alone snack.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy Snack Sticks Make a very good snack.Kids love them.Much better dipped in Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty We were skeptical about this recipe but as always we were not disappointed. Simple and delicious and good for snacking anytime or anywhere
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold cruchiness My daughter loves these! Its a great quick snack for kids and adults and so tasty !l
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mmm Mmm Good for an "anytime snack". I love that you can mold the recipe to your liking.. try different seasonings if your feeling dangerous lol
Date published: 2017-08-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards