Save
Email
Print

Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7708/5 based on 720 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine mayonnaise and seasoning mix until well-blended. Place the breadcrumbs in a shallow bowl or plate.
  • Step 3
    Dip each breast in the mayonnaise mixture, turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess. Lay the chicken in the breadcrumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  • Step 4
    Arrange chicken on the prepared baking sheet and bake approximately 25 minutes, or until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. (For chicken breasts weighing 6 to 8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40 to 45 minutes.)
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1989 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 720
  • Satisfaction 95.416%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty chicken dish This recipes is very easy to prepare and tastes great.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Love this recipe. Easy to make and it is so good.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick N' Perfect :) My only suggestion would be to watch the baking time. The 25 minutes is suggested, I'd imagine :)
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good taste I made this yesterday and it was very easy to make and tasted good. I'll be making it again
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious meal! My picky family loves this recipe! Was easy and delicious!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Made this last night & it was a huge success, everybody LOVED IT!! Will become a regular around here!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! Tried this while back and wow great taste and everyone love it
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Easy and quick family recipe and popular with everyone
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can be made with gluten free breadcrumbs My family tries to stay away from as much dairy and gluten as possible. I made this recipe with veganaise and gluten free breadcrumbs. It turned out really well and everyone enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe but... I love this recipe. It is simple and quick. I turn it into a sheet pan dinner by adding green beans and potatoes (both seasoned with ranch). I also add onion and garlic powder.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm Excited to try! In the oven now , smells great! Will return for an update
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! I looked up this recipe months ago & have used it several times since! Mt family loves it
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and crunchiness I tried this recipe a couple weeks ago and it was really good. I'm definitely making this again.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken always good I do like the coating thank you ranch. I am from The hidden valley chef department
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy PERFECTION Everytime I cook something new with these recipes, I feel kinda guilty for taking all credit for how good it is!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I love baking chicken instead of frying and this gives baked chicken great flavor!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! Overall, it was super yummy! If you like more heat with a dish, I would recommend it!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This recipe has never failed for me. It keeps the chicken moist and it's full of yummy flavor! I also use this recipe on boneless pork chops.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy!! Before this I had been in a funk with cooking chicken for dinner, but I found this recipe and was not disappointed with it!! I added in a little extra ranch into the mayo mixture (because I’m a ranch fanatic) and I used seasoned breadcrumbs instead! Turned out great!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time trying this recipe This chicken was ok. I will make it again. Next time I will thin the mayo out with a slight amount of milk as it was a little too thick on the chicken. I will also put a little more ranch seasoning mix in the mayo to give it more flavor.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok It was ok yet I don't like the taste of mayo and it didn't change the taste of the mayo enough for me to be able to say oh yes it was really good.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! This is going in the rotation for sure - it was very easy to make and my family loved it!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Not a bad recipe but....it's dry, needs more sauce, seasoning...
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a go-to! I’ve made this several times when we’ve had family over. Always a big hit. And so simple!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor This is an amazing dish. Definitely recommend. Delicious
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I have made this and absolutely love it. My family loves it. First time I had it my kid's great grandma made it, god rest her soul. Will always be made in my family.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Super simple dinner when low on other ideas! Plus for kids
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken Easy peazy and soo good! This recipe is a winner anytime of the week, so easy to use, marinate your chicken, fix it and forget it! Serve with your favorite sides or make a chicken sandwich with the works!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I love this recipe. It’s really easy to make and you don’t need that many ingredients.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another winnner made this and everyone ate it like crazy winner winner chicken dinner
Date published: 2020-06-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_677
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 159.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards