Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7739/5 based on 491 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine mayonnaise and seasoning mix until well-blended. Place the breadcrumbs in a shallow bowl or plate.
  • Step 3
    Dip each breast in the mayonnaise mixture, turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess. Lay the chicken in the breadcrumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  • Step 4
    Arrange chicken on the prepared baking sheet and bake approximately 25 minutes, or until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. (For chicken breasts weighing 6 to 8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40 to 45 minutes.)
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(491)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy I am a new cook (55+ and new to cooking). I made this tonight for my husband and it was fantastic. It was so simple and fast, that a newby like me couldn’t mess it up, The chicken was moist and the coating was crunchy. Prep time was under 10 minutes: simply put Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing packet and bread crumbs in a gallon plastic bag, add chicken breast and shake. I made sure the ranch dressing mix was all powder and no lumps (great tip to ensure smooth texture and no lumps of powder when you take a bite). I baked the chicken breasts and they were crunchy and super tasty. I will definitely use Hidden Valley Ranch again.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crunchy chicken My family and I love this chicken recipe. I had to share to my grandmother. She added to her recipe collection. Now she shares it with her friends. Thank you, for the recipe. Thank you, for making my chicken taste so good. My grandma is proud of me.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is my go to chicken recipe. So easy and so delicious
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this a month ago & in happy i did my family loves it is delicious
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good chicken n potatos Quick easy dinner meal for us to make it wasn’t bad but I over cook chicken so it was dry but I had ranch to dip it In
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So yummy Family favorite everyone loved it can't wait to make it again
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great main dish I tried this two days ago it was delicious and not hard to make
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Ranchy Crispy Chicken Wonderful easy recipe for a snaz baked chicken main dish. I usually butterfly chicken breasts and sometimes use panko instead of bread crumbs for extra flavor and crunch. Add colorful veggies to create a full meal in a single pan. Also, soaking chicken for twenty minutes in fresh lemon water really adds to the flavor.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy This was so easy. Better yet, entire family agreed it's a keeper!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved it I was reluctant since it used mayo, and my boys aren’t fans, but they had no idea I used mayonnaise! And they finished it all so there were no leftovers
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Tasted great! My picky 6 year old couldn't get enough of it!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe Such a fast and easy recipe. Made it in my new air fryer. Even my husband loved it!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yuuuuummyyy This was very tasty and flavorful. A very nice way to turn boring baked chicken into a chart topping weeknight meal!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty and crunchy I tend to cook this a little longer to make the chicken a little more crispy
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food This was quick and easy! Such a great dinner option.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the flavor I use Hidden Valley Ranch in a lot of my cooking to flavor it up a bit
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the kids last week and they loved it!!!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mix with the mayonnaise, it really compliments the taste
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav Been making this for a month or more, They request it at least once or twice a week, and they are piky eaters.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious I just made this tonight and the family is so happy I did! Quick, easy and outstanding!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken It’s goodie many ways. Can’t wait to try in other ways.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy dinner dish Great dinner. The ranch has a subtle flavor. You can multitask and put potatoes and vegetables in the dish too to get everything done at the same time, which makes life a lot easier.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this meal Easy to prepare, I like all the flavors delicious I added broccoli ..
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I love that I can add potatoes and carrots to the pan. This gets everything cooked at the same time and saves on dishes. The ranch seasoning is a flavor my family loves.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy This recipe was super easy and really tasty, I'll definitely make again!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The kids loved it they went back for seconds we have already made this a few times and will make it again
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crunch it Gonna try this on the weekend.Bought some thighs which should make for a delicious meal. Can't wait!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy baked chicken is family friendly We love this soooo much, the kids love it so much they ask for more
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Yum This is my new go to recipe when it comes to chicken and cooking for the family.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This is but far my husband s favorite chicken recipe!
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 180.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT