Save
Email
Print

Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4

Boring chicken is for the birds. See how breadcrumbs and zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch seasoning transform ordinary chicken breasts into magical bites of juicy, crunchy HVR deliciousness.

Rated 4.7696/5 based on 751 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine mayonnaise and seasoning mix until well-blended. Place the breadcrumbs in a shallow bowl or plate.
  • Step 3
    Dip each breast in the mayonnaise mixture, turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess. Lay the chicken in the breadcrumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  • Step 4
    Arrange chicken on the prepared baking sheet and bake approximately 25 minutes, or until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. (For chicken breasts weighing 6 to 8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40 to 45 minutes.)
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (2682 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 751
  • Satisfaction 95.392%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy and Delicious I just bought this and my family really loved it.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver Testes really good, we love to repeat this one often .
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Super great awesome food, yummy yummy in my tummy!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned Out Wonderful I made this tonight and I loved this recipe❤ Cooked in oven❤
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy Tried this for just myself, so easy and quick to make. It was a delicious change for chicken
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great details I tryed this a while back don’t get any better then this!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can be air fried! this recipe was very easy to make, quick and very delicious.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy and great taste This is so easy and is great tasting. Great for a weekday meal.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty These are perfect for a weeknight when you just want to make something simple. The kids loved them and this is easy enough for them to help.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy dinner. made on sunday for the week ahead
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flavor is Amazing I prepared this for an early dinner quick and simple the flavor is so good
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This is great with a nice side salad. Loved it easy and quick
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty Our family loves this recipe ! Very nice fla or and my daughter loved it .
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! My family loved it! I used a Fiesta packet mixed with the regular for a little flare.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy This was absolutely to die for......love it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty recipe This is quite good and easy to make. There is a lot of flavor and my family enjoys this recipe.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish won my family over. This is one of the original recipes from many years ago . My kids were coming back for seconds. I was sold from the start.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was super yummy! The chicken was delicious. I didn't have bread crumbs so I used panko. This made it even more crispy. Next time I will air fry instead so they will have a little more crunch.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Chicken It was super simple and best of all everyone wanted seconds!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Such a great and easy meal to make! I highly recommend this dish!
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish I love a one-pan, one-sheet meal. It was easy and delicious. The family loved it!!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an easy dish that pleased everyone! Such a great, easy recipe to prep and cook, this became a regular in our dinner rotation. The mayo keeps it moist and juicy and I usually add more ranch to the breadcrumbs for extra ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very good I bought this and had this a couple of days ago... it was very good too bad I didnt make enough
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Made this i loved it! Served with mashed cauliflower and fresh green beans.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding in our house This is a,winner of a chicken dinner In our house,
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorites! This is a go-to recipe for our family. Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you have Everything you have in your kitchen pantry! Mix and make and ever so enjoy!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is going to be a regular go to, so easy to prep and absolutely delicious, just added a salad and dinner was on the table.!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good flavor and moistness This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I made another batch as my family is lager than the four servings.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from who would have thought I never thought of adding hidden valley ranch to chicken until this recipe
Date published: 2020-10-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 85.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards