Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken with Breadcrumbs

Boring chicken is for the birds. See how to make delicious breaded ranch chicken with breadcrumbs and zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch seasoning. Transform ordinary chicken breasts into magical bites of juicy, crunchy HVR deliciousness.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine mayonnaise and seasoning mix until well-blended. Place the breadcrumbs in a shallow bowl or plate.
  3. 3
    Dip each breast in the mayonnaise mixture, turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess. Lay the chicken in the breadcrumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  4. 4
    Arrange chicken on the prepared baking sheet and bake approximately 25 minutes, or until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. (For chicken breasts weighing 6 to 8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40 to 45 minutes.)

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(2927 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

757 Reviews

4.8

recommend 93.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but solid Hey you can do this on a tuesday and people will be like "not bad for a tuesday really" and it's cheap as heck!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Was so easy to make and didn't take forever to make! Also sides were easy to add on.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed up it but still was amazing Changed it up a bit: Just used regular ranch instead of Mayo and ranch seasoning (added Mayo to ranch to thicken), Used air fryer instead of oven, and these are tenders not breasts. Ended up amazing!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I made this a few weeks ago and it was soooo good! It was pretty simple in its preparation and the result was delicious. Definitely have to try it again in the future.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Family Favorite Nice simple recipe for hectic nights and the family loves it. It's usually the first suggestion when I say "What should I make with chicken tonight?"
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy and Delicious I just bought this and my family really loved it.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver Testes really good, we love to repeat this one often .
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Super great awesome food, yummy yummy in my tummy!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned Out Wonderful I made this tonight and I loved this recipe❤ Cooked in oven❤
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy Tried this for just myself, so easy and quick to make. It was a delicious change for chicken
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great details I tryed this a while back don’t get any better then this!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can be air fried! this recipe was very easy to make, quick and very delicious.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy and great taste This is so easy and is great tasting. Great for a weekday meal.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty These are perfect for a weeknight when you just want to make something simple. The kids loved them and this is easy enough for them to help.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy dinner. made on sunday for the week ahead
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flavor is Amazing I prepared this for an early dinner quick and simple the flavor is so good
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This is great with a nice side salad. Loved it easy and quick
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty Our family loves this recipe ! Very nice fla or and my daughter loved it .
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Yummy! My family loved it! I used a Fiesta packet mixed with the regular for a little flare.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy This was absolutely to die for......love it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty recipe This is quite good and easy to make. There is a lot of flavor and my family enjoys this recipe.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish won my family over. This is one of the original recipes from many years ago . My kids were coming back for seconds. I was sold from the start.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was super yummy! The chicken was delicious. I didn't have bread crumbs so I used panko. This made it even more crispy. Next time I will air fry instead so they will have a little more crunch.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Chicken It was super simple and best of all everyone wanted seconds!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Such a great and easy meal to make! I highly recommend this dish!
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish I love a one-pan, one-sheet meal. It was easy and delicious. The family loved it!!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an easy dish that pleased everyone! Such a great, easy recipe to prep and cook, this became a regular in our dinner rotation. The mayo keeps it moist and juicy and I usually add more ranch to the breadcrumbs for extra ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very good I bought this and had this a couple of days ago... it was very good too bad I didnt make enough
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Made this i loved it! Served with mashed cauliflower and fresh green beans.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding in our house This is a,winner of a chicken dinner In our house,
Date published: 2020-10-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_712
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards