Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken with Breadcrumbs

Boring chicken is for the birds. See how to make delicious breaded ranch chicken with breadcrumbs and zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch seasoning. Transform ordinary chicken breasts into magical bites of juicy, with this Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken recipe.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine mayonnaise and seasoning mix until well-blended. Place the breadcrumbs in a shallow bowl or plate.
  3. 3
    Dip each breast in the mayonnaise mixture, turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess. Lay the chicken in the breadcrumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  4. 4
    Arrange chicken on the prepared baking sheet and bake approximately 25 minutes, or until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. (For chicken breasts weighing 6 to 8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40 to 45 minutes.)

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Easily go from ordinary to extraordinary with this quick Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken recipe that’ll have dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(3255 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

793 Reviews

4.8

recommend 92.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from moist and yummy Was pleased how well this turned out. Very easy!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This was very easy and quick to make. The chicken turned out very tasteful and moist. I had enough mayo/ranch and bread crumbs for 5 chicken breasts.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with pork chops too!! I love this recipe, it's easy to make, not a long prep time and my 10yr old who hates everything loves it. I also do it with pork chops, it's the same process just a little longer cook time with the bone. It's awesome with a little cheddar sprinkled on top too. P.S. I'm a 30 year old man who only grills and I can make this no problem...... Peace!!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chicken recipe Love this recipe. Is easy, versatile, and makes the most moist baked chicken ever. I use up all sorts of leftovers instead of using breadcrumbs as a twist on this recipe. I crush crackers that have gotten stale, goldfish crackers, or flavored chips. By throwing in some seasonings like onion or garlic powder, and shredded cheese in the breading, it makes a unique flavor which the ranch dressing only enhances. Is so easy to make this recipe your own!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite We love this! We don't do mayo here but substitute Greek yogurt instead.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy & Tender I made this last night to rave reviews from my family !!! Very easy to make and it tastes great.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabuloso! I was skeptical of the mayo at first, not because I don't like it, but because I've never mixed mayo and chicken together before. Not only did I love the final product, but my picky husband and our 3 year old son loved it too! The flavors were perfect. It didn't need any salt or pepper (which my husband usually puts on everything). A fantastic, simple recipe!
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good. I have made it before and we LOVE it!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from where did the chicken go? This is so good,,make a double batch. My kids can't get enough!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy Chicken The crunchy baked chicken was delicious. It was easy to make and everyone wants me to make it again. It would a good change from boring baked plain chicken.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is super easy and delish! A win for any family :)
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent this is so great and easy to make. just mix ingredients to gether, top your chicken , throw it in the oven and wait! My Family loved it!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different chicken This has a different taste for chicken. I think this is a well put together recipe, offering a new way to use a classic chicken dish.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most and Crunchy Baked Chicken This recipe makes a very moist chicken breast that is also crunchy. I loved the spices and will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is quick, easy, and delicious!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My boyfriend loves my fried chicken. So, when I decided to do something a little more on the healthy side of the fence, I found this recipe. Now, he never wants my fried chicken anymore! Anytime we have anything with chicken, he gives me puppy eyes to make this for him. Tastes amazing, the chicken is always super moist, and it goes great with all kinds of side dishes. Not only do I make it for us, but it's ALWAYS a hit a big group gatherings. Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something new. Quick, easy, and super yummy! :)
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crunchy ranch chicken Absolutely delicious and no leftovers because everyone wanted seconds (or more)!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A friends pleaser. I make this with low fat yogurt in place of mayo, with a little sugar and pepper added and season my own brown bread crumbs. My friends all asked for the recipe the first time I made it.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skip the Mayo I make these often, but don't use mayo. Everyone loves them. The breading probably sticks better if you use a bit of mayo. We also make this using pork chops.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I love Ranch especially with chicken. I can't wait to make this for my family!!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mom's secret My mother has made this fir years now and it's always a big hit! So quick and easy I was surprised when I learned her secret! Moist and crispy- so good!!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This recipe is easy to prepare and the results are mouthwatering, flavorful Chicken.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy - whole family enjoyed. The only thing we did differently was use greek yogurt instead of mayo- it was really good. Perfect with some ranch flavored oven roasted potato wedges.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms My 14 year old made this and it is now his favorite! Easy to make & very tasty!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tasting Chicken Real easy to make, and tastes as great as it is easy. Can be made with lots of different sides
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky 3 year old asked for Thirds! I have made this twice now and everyone in the house loves it. I wouldn't use so much mayo, I usually actually end up not even using half of it. Best thing of all is that even my daughter who I have to struggle with to eat different things, loved it as well.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy peasy This is a quick flavorful way of cooking baked chicken, even the kids will like it.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was something great and different. I put the dry ranch on my chicken then mixed it with the mayo n ranch combo i also made my own bread crumbs and sprinkled the dry ranch on my bread before baking. My 2yr old loved it so much as did the rest of my family.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and EASY! I make this all the time. I use reduced-fat mayo and panko bread crumbs (crunchier). Also I cook it on a cookie rack over a sheet pan lined with foil - all sides get crispy (including the bottom) and cleanup is so fast. Spray with a little cooking spray (like canola) before baking to get these nice and golden.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy baked Ranch chicken I was looking for a different Recipe for oven baked chicken. I was searching the Internet and found this!! I love the crunchiness of the chicken, and it is so tender. I am so glad I found this. It is a breeze to prepare.
Date published: 2015-08-29
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_744
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards