Save
Email
Print

Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7766/5 based on 649 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine mayonnaise and seasoning mix until well-blended. Place the breadcrumbs in a shallow bowl or plate.
  • Step 3
    Dip each breast in the mayonnaise mixture, turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess. Lay the chicken in the breadcrumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  • Step 4
    Arrange chicken on the prepared baking sheet and bake approximately 25 minutes, or until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. (For chicken breasts weighing 6 to 8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40 to 45 minutes.)
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1202 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(649)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty! I loved how quick and easy this recipe was. My guys loved it! Can’t wait to make it again real soon!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popular with the fam It's probably asked for by someone in the house at least once month.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Moist Easy to make! Good flavor. Will make again w/ 1 change, will add ranch seasoning to the bread crumbs also.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy Tried this tonight- turned out excellent Easy prep, not too much mess. Was able to prep the chicken early, store in the fridge until closer to dinner. Chicken was moist, very flavorful.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weeknight Staple! This is a weeknight staple in our house! I usually use chicken strips because they cook a little faster.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick and delicious! This meal is so great for a mixup on regular chicken! So quick and easy we loved it!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Im so glad I made this! It is so delicious. It's easy to make. There was nothing left. It's a new favorite for our family. T hff e chicken had such great flavor.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe A great Recipe very easy to make tastes great. A must try recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I made this last night and my husband couldn’t get enough of it!! We may have put a little extra ranch seasoning on top of the bread crumbs.. :) Great!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasted Great I made this recipe last week. I have some picky eaters and normally do not like me breading anything, but this recipe worked great. I was pleasantly surprised by the good comments.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunchy It is very delicious and i cant wait to cook it again!!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Love the added veggies. Makes the chicken really moist and tender.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist Chicken We really liked this recipe and the chicken was very moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old staple I've been using this recipe for years. Its easy, quick and can be customized easily!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but good! Love the simplicity of the recipe and the great taste!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy delicious! One of the few things I can get my nephew to eat besides chicken nuggets!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My family loved this recipe! There were no leftovers! I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Meal I tried this one random night and it was so quick and simple. My boyfriend is picky but he loved this since it is so simple.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Easy and delicious I actually cooked this dish last night and my family loved it. It is a simple and easy recipe that tastes absolutely AMAZING!!!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a Great Tasting & Easy Recipe I've been making this as my "go to" when I'm tired but hungry. I've added a few variations to make it "different" depending on my mood: add dried garlic to the bread crumbs, or pre-shredded parmesan cheese. Sometimes I use Italian-style bread crumbs. And adding fresh lemon zest to the mayo/ranch mixture brings a nice tang.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the oven now I have a pan of thighs and a pan of breasts in the oven. I added some ranch to the bread crumbs and some Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. Can't wait!!!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I’ve made this before and it was awesome! Will make again soon!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor I loved the crusting and the flavor. The chicken was perfect! I love how easy the ranch packets are to use
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & delicious I’m not a cook and I was able to make this. Three steps, cook & eat. Delicious, new family favorite. Will be making this again soon.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Friendly The entire family liked this. It was easy to make and clean up was a breeze.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super good, and easy to. Time and money is what this recipe is. What more can I girl ask for.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tastey Easy to make i cut up carrots and celery in mine taste great
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Can't wait to try this! I haven't tried it yet but added to the list
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice For Dinner I made this a few weeks ago, love it. Tasty, very juicy, tender, with a little crunch. Excellent for a family meal.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! This was easy and delicious. I made it for dinner last nite and drizzled with sriracha sauce.
Date published: 2020-04-21
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_579
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards