Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7773/5 based on 449 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 400°F.
  • Step 2
    In a bowl, add the mayonnaise and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix and stir until well blended.
  • Step 3
    In a shallow bowl or plate, place the bread crumbs. Dip each breast in the dressing mixture turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess dressing. Lay the chicken in the bread crumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  • Step 4
    Arrange the chicken on a parchment–lined half-sheet pan. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear.

    *For chicken breasts weighing 6-8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40-45 minutes.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(449)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try this! I know I'm going to love this dish. So excited to make it for the hubby.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dish Every recipe I try is a new favorite. I didnt think my family could eat more ranch than we did but so glad I discovered new recipes to season the food of life with! Another stellar choice!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous This chicken is fabulous. Served perfect for dinner!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Printed the Recipe! This is something I know my hubby will love, got to try it! YUM!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from crunchy baked chicken I got to try this sounds yummy, add some potato too
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great I’ve tried this before and it tastes as amazing as it looks
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a great tasting recipe that is fast and easy as well! Loved it!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Why did I wait so long to make this? Familyh loved it.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! So tasty! Easy to make! A win win for my family!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy! Super easy to follow. Everyone loved when I made it.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Dinner! I used to make a recipe like this all the time, but I never thought to add HVR to the mayo. Once I did, I fell in love! Really good.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! It’s so easy to make but the ranch is really all you need to make this chicken stand out!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Omg my hubby couldn’t get enough of this he loved it so much! I will be making this a lot!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Good I tried this recipe and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chicken recipe Flavorful and juicy chicken. A new family favorite.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken recipe! Chicken came out tender and moist! Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds good! I made this and it was delicious! Chicken was not dry at all.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing chicken! Made for,dinner a few,nights ago! Was delicious and amazing!!!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So easy, yet tasty. Family friendly, kid friendly.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR SUPER CHICKEN MADE THIS RECIPE BUT I CUT CHICKEN INTO 1 INCH CUBES!!WOO HOO!!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple But Tasty This is such a great recipe it taste so good. I love recipes that I can use breast chicken for since this is my favorite part. Easy to make and worth the time and effort.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YummA This is easy recipe that pleases the whole family.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Looking for ingredients I already had, easy to make, and something I wouldn't be arguing with kids about eating. Found it! It's all the above which makes it a new dinner in the rotation at my house.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe Tried a couple days ago and it was delicious. Hidden valley ranch adds a unique flavor everyone loves
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great meal This was a great meal to make the family loved it will make it again!!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cruncy chicken love my chicken this way! sick of the regular barbaque chicken? You must try ranch on your chicken. It comes out so moist!!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Delicious I love on pan dinners this is a very easy recipe chicken and vegetables baked in the oven together.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum im glad i tried this it was delicious will make this again :)
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and delicious recipe the family loves this crunchy ranch chicken
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious I will be making this tonight. So excited to try out another amazing recipe. This looks really delicious and easy to make.
Date published: 2019-04-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes