Save
Email
Print
Play button

Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7706/5 based on 510 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, combine mayonnaise and seasoning mix until well-blended. Place the breadcrumbs in a shallow bowl or plate.
  • Step 3
    Dip each breast in the mayonnaise mixture, turning on all sides until well-coated, shaking off any excess. Lay the chicken in the breadcrumbs and turn until evenly coated.
  • Step 4
    Arrange chicken on the prepared baking sheet and bake approximately 25 minutes, or until an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. (For chicken breasts weighing 6 to 8 ounces, increase cooking time to 40 to 45 minutes.)
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (59 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(510)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My boyfriend doesn't really like chicken but I told him I wanted something different to eat. I made this chicken. He loved it so much he wants me to make it once a week.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I made this and my picky eater loved it. I will definitely male this again.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from out of this world this was great so much flavor, so mouth watering you cant get enough its sooo good you want to eat it all
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste This recipe is so simple but has amazing taste that everyone loves.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ahhhhhhmazing I tried it and the fam loved it! will make it a regular in my dinner rotation
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Crunchy Baked Ranch Chicken I loved this dish. Plan to make this more often. Crunchy is a favorite for me.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste What a great twist on regular breaded chicken. It's easy to make and tastes great.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Basic Dinner! This recipe is great for making breaded chicken. This taste of bread crumbs mixed hidden valley packets. I sometimes add ground mustard as well and it really gives it a nice kick but not spicy.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and Very good A simple and worthwhile recipe. I used a lite mayo and panko style breading. I served it with roasted HVR potatoes, and green beans. There were no leftovers. Winner winner chicken dinner!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grear recipe and very easy This was the very first Ranch Chicken recipe I had ever tried a few years ago, and it remains one of my favorites even now. I love how simple it is, and how few ingredients it takes to make. I always have this as a backup recipe when I am bored with what I've been eating, and everyone in my household enjoys it roo. Extra fun tip- sprinkle a little parmesean cheese on top! Super delish.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good. I cooked the chicken and potatoes together but the chicken wasnt as crispy as I thought it should be. I may cook it longer next time.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good Chicken was juicy and very tasty. Worked good in a salad the next day
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I love how I can make a whole meal in one dish so easy!!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Dish Meal This is one of the best chicken recipe that I have ever made. It's easy to make and super delicious.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I used chicken thighs for this. It was delicious with a side salad. The kids asked to make it again the next day lol. I did.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make Extra! This is a staple meal here, no fail recipe you'll need to make Extra or you'll miss out on your own cooking
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How could anyone mess this up? I like to have extras to take for work/lunch the next day...this made the cooking worth the wait!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really love this recipe! I made these recently and my family said it was super delicious! I liked the flavor and the crunchy taste the most.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy I am a new cook (55+ and new to cooking). I made this tonight for my husband and it was fantastic. It was so simple and fast, that a newby like me couldn’t mess it up, The chicken was moist and the coating was crunchy. Prep time was under 10 minutes: simply put Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing packet and bread crumbs in a gallon plastic bag, add chicken breast and shake. I made sure the ranch dressing mix was all powder and no lumps (great tip to ensure smooth texture and no lumps of powder when you take a bite). I baked the chicken breasts and they were crunchy and super tasty. I will definitely use Hidden Valley Ranch again.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crunchy chicken My family and I love this chicken recipe. I had to share to my grandmother. She added to her recipe collection. Now she shares it with her friends. Thank you, for the recipe. Thank you, for making my chicken taste so good. My grandma is proud of me.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is my go to chicken recipe. So easy and so delicious
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this a month ago & in happy i did my family loves it is delicious
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good chicken n potatos Quick easy dinner meal for us to make it wasn’t bad but I over cook chicken so it was dry but I had ranch to dip it In
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So yummy Family favorite everyone loved it can't wait to make it again
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great main dish I tried this two days ago it was delicious and not hard to make
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Ranchy Crispy Chicken Wonderful easy recipe for a snaz baked chicken main dish. I usually butterfly chicken breasts and sometimes use panko instead of bread crumbs for extra flavor and crunch. Add colorful veggies to create a full meal in a single pan. Also, soaking chicken for twenty minutes in fresh lemon water really adds to the flavor.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy This was so easy. Better yet, entire family agreed it's a keeper!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids loved it I was reluctant since it used mayo, and my boys aren’t fans, but they had no idea I used mayonnaise! And they finished it all so there were no leftovers
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Tasted great! My picky 6 year old couldn't get enough of it!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe Such a fast and easy recipe. Made it in my new air fryer. Even my husband loved it!
Date published: 2019-08-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_483
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards