Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crunchy Cheddar Ranch Pretzel Dip

Dip your pretzels into the mouth-watering goodness of our Crunchy Cheddar Pretzel Dip recipe. This creamy dip is packed with bold flavor and zest. You'll never want to eat pretzels any other way again!

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Mix contents of dips packet with sour cream. Add mustard and cheddar cheese. Stir well to combine and season to taste with sea salt. Refrigerate 1 hour to thicken. When ready to serve, stir in pretzels. Sprinkle more on top, for garnish.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(39 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

21 Reviews

4.7

recommend 81% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Savory Delish Dip I make this no-cook recipe for many occasions - from everyday snacking to gameday and entertaining family and friends. Usually, I make a spicy (add diced habanero or jalapeño) and mild version to please everyone. This Crunchy Cheddar Pretzel Dip is a breeze to prepare. Also, delish with flavored pretzels!
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty Such a great easy snack! It pairs amazing with the hidden valley ranch pretzels!!!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I make this for my Grands that come to me after school everyday & they love it. Quick and easy to make. Doesn't last long at this house! Yummy!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make I made this for an afternoon snack and it was delicious! I love how easy and quick this was to make. Great snack to munch on during work.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty I made this the day before I served it. I did not add the crushed pretzels until right before I served. It was very tasty. The flavors really benefited from marrying for 24 hours in the refrigerator. It was a hit and super easy.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy and Crunchy I really love this dip because it has so much flavor and texture. It's creamy and tastes so good with the flavor and crunchy pretzels. This is easy to make and fun to serve at parties.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Simple, but with awesome results! We love it! We'll be making this again
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip This dip is so easy to make.full of flavor..perfect with pretzels.great for football season
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! This recipe is super easy to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! I really like the flavor of this dip and how easy it is to make my family loves pretzels so this is a big plus for them
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Quick Add On We always keep a few packets of HVR dip in the pantry, We can add sour cream and have a quick dip or do a variation such as this. we serve this with what ever veggies we have on hand as well chips so everyone can enjoy.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm Use big pretzels so you can eat a lot! 6x the recipe because it will disappear!!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Munchies My dog could make these ,they are that easy to do becareful not toeat them all befor e you get finished .
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty I thing this goes good with pretzels but also pairs well with the cruchy breadsticks , veggies and onion rings
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tried this out since we love trying new dip recipes it’s good.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Made this on a whim for a pot luck at work. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. So easy to make — even better!
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So simple but so tasty! Everyone at the party was asking for the recipe!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids fav Made this for my kids and they loved it and 2 are picky eaters
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing and simple! Just made this dip for a work party and LOVE it! So easy and made with ingredients you likely have in your home already.
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5379, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards