Crunchy Corn Salad

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 10 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.3529/5 based on 17 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • cups fresh or frozen corn kernels, thawed and drained
  • 1 red onion, diced
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 6 slices turkey bacon, cooked crisp and crumbled
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
  • 1 medium head butter lettuce rinsed well and dried

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, combine corn, onion, cherry tomatoes and turkey bacon. Stir in dressing and season with salt and pepper, tossing until well coated.
  • Step 2
    Arrange lettuce leaves on serving plates to make small cups. Spoon corn mixture into each of the lettuce cups; serve chilled.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(17)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor fast and easy. Love the taste good flavor and fast and easy to make..
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corn Salad Love this salad, I like to add green onion and spicy pickles
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this salad! I used fresh dill instead of basil.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs zip I would add cilantro for a bit more mexican flair
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corn Salad A refreshing salad containing ingredients not usually found in a salad. Very refreshing
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Loved this recipe! I especially like that it uses Turkey bacon! Perfect side dish for an easy summertime meal! The fresh basil really brings it together!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really dont like corn in my salad, but my children loved it.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I think this is a great cheap salad to bring to a party. Maybe not my favorite but really easy and quick to assemble. I felt like the ranch overpowered the mild corn flavor.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and easy too! I have eaten and fixed many a corn salad but the addition of Hidden Valley Ranch and turkey bacon give this salad an outstanding flavor. It's fast and easy to prepare as well for those busy week nights.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Things This easy salad combines all of my favorite things. I have made it with corn that is fresh from a cob, thawed from a bag, or a deluxe brand of canned corn. Canned Mexicorn adds another nice flavor. It is popular no matter what I use. The rest of the ingredients are all of my favorite salad starters. If it calls for butter lettuce, I will try it ASAP. Adding tomatoes and HVR dressing another must. I use regular bacon as most of my family prefers it to any substitutions. This is a salad that I am often requested to bring to family functions.
Date published: 2012-12-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT