Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Crunchy Pea Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6–8

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Rinse peas in hot water (or steam until tender, if fresh) and drain.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, combine the peas, celery, cauliflower, cashews, green onions and dressing; chill covered for at least 1 hour. Sprinkle bacon over the top and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(87 people made this)


53 Reviews

4.8

recommend 97% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful! I made this last night as a side dish and wow! It was so easy to put together and it was bursting with flavor. I had to omit the bacon because my daughter is vegetarian, but even without it this salad was delicious. I'll be making this often.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This is a favorite salad in my home. I love peas and this salad tastes fresh and spring to me.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous & Fresh This is an all time favorite of my whole family for holidays, barbeques, picnics, etc So fresh and crunchy and the flavor is fabulous!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a huge hit in my house even the kids liked it
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe This was the best pea salad! So crunchy and delicious I like my salads a little sweet so I added a half teaspoon of sugar! I’ll make this one over and over!
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty! This is a delicious salad! Everyone in our extended family liked it. Its also easy to make as everything goes together pretty quickly. It has such a nice crunch to it.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great side dish This is a great side dish that goes with just about everything the flavor is so good make a double batch cause there is never enough
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peas and HVR. Heavenly Great with Bar BQ. My family always want seconds.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a review but a question I love this pea salad. My question is this, the recipe on this site has Dijon mustard, which the original recipe did not have. Does the Deion mustard improve the recipe? I saw one reviewer that did not like it.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! We love Pea salad and this one is so tasty! There is never any leftovers!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crunchy Salad Tried this salad at one of my book club meetings and it became the star of the evening.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreAt salad This is the only ones salad I make. I take it to church socials
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crunchy Peas and Carrots Salad I added frozen peas and carrots to this salad. And loved it!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, definitely going to be making this again.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great use for peas This is a great refreshing and creamy salad. Deifnite crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! I used fresh from the garden peas for this recipe and what a great tasting salad! The hidden valley dressing just made it that much better with just enough tang and it was pleasantly crunchy as well. Perfect!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mom Likes This.... My Mom loves it when I make this. I honestly am not a fan (peas!), but everyone else seems to enjoy it. I substitute small cubes of cheddar for the cashews, though.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG This salad was great. Fixed it for the fourth of July and received great thanks
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pea Salad: Great for camping I have been using this recipe for several years. I would make it in the morning and the peas would be thawed by noon, keeping it cold at the same time. I add shredded parmesan cheese & cubed chicken to make it more of a meal.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful salad. It would be helpful if it listed the breakdown on fats, calories, carbs, etc. etc.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salad! I doubled the recipe for a church pot luck lunch. It was all eaten and many were asking for the recipe. Great twist on traditional pea salad. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great recipe...but wait...there's more... Want to save some calories and cut some fat? Instead of sour cream, use fat free Greek yogurt. Just line a mesh strainer with paper towel and put the yogurt in. Place the strainer in a bowl and set on the counter for an hour or so. What is left in the strainer is very much like sour cream after a lot of the water drains into the bowl. I use it in almost every recipe that calls for sour cream. It goes great with Hidden Valley Ranch dressing and is great by itself on baked potatoes. Go ahead, use the butter on the potato. You can afford it now!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Dish! This was very easy and quick to prepare. I put cashews in a separate dish so everyone could add their own. I doubled this so we would have leftovers and the second day I added rotisserie chicken from the deli taken off bone and torn in pieces. Was a huge hit!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Good and Healthy Quick and easy salad. My family loves this as a side dish with steak.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is very good I really like peas and this was very good and easy to make. I used almonds instead of cashews.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy I love this salad as it's so easy to make on the pinch of time! Unexpected company coming? I always keep the peas on hand in the freezer. Using the Hidden Valley is a fast way to add the flavor needed in a pinch too! Very tasty and nutritious too!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family favorite We don't put the bacon in for our vegetarian family members but it still is delicious. A great accompaniment to veggie burgers or real ones for the meat eaters.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great with a wonderful texture The almonds and celery in the Crunchy Pea Salad really add a great crunchy texture to it. The bacon and Hidden Valley Ranch add the tasty flavor!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad I like peas. It's probably one of my favorite veggies. This is a great salad I can make ahead and find so refreshing. I add walnuts instead of cashews as I usually have a bag of walnuts in my kitchen.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pea Dish My family loves this crunchy pea salad and it is a great way for them to get their vegetables. I am excited to see them eat cauliflower.
Date published: 2014-03-24
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards